$101 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 1, 2014 Check-out: Oct 2, 2014

Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

2 stars
7023 Sunset Blvd, Hollywood, CA 90028
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
96 reviews
Family vacation

Perfect location to all the areas we wanted to see See full review

  • iretha
  • Sep 9, 2014
Excellent

When i got to the hotel it was early andcheck in wasnt until 3pm. Beverly the front desk clerk was... See full review

  • Roz the travel lover
  • Jan 20, 2014
Welcome to the Days Inn Hollywood, CA. We are conveniently located on Sunset Blvd off Hwy 101. We are in close proximity to all major Hollywood attractions - Hollywood Walk of Fame, Pantages Theater, Graumans Chinese Theater, Hollywood Bowl, etc. Our property is a short driving distance from Beverly Hills, Los Angeles, Santa Monica, and beach areas. Served daily is our Complimentary Daybreak Deluxe Breakfast which includes hot and cold cereals, bagels, toast, danish along with fruit juices, milk, coffee, and fresh fruits. Whether on business or pleasure our hotel offers something for everyone. Wireless high speed internet, flat-panel 32-inch TVs, outdoor pool, complimentary USA Today newspaper, rooms with balconies, microwave and refrigerator in all rooms. Our hotel surrounds a beautifully decorated sitting area and pool. We are a 100 percent non-smoking hotel. Parking fee is 10 USD tax inclusive per day per vehicle. Maximum vehicle clearance of 6ft 6in. 48-hour 4pm cancellation policy. Sorry, no pets allowed. We require a security deposit of 100 dollars per room for paying cash guest or credit card upon check-in.

Hotel Map

34.0984 -118.3422
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Universal Studios: 2.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (96)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
96 out of 96
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
2 unhappy travelers
mesa, arizona
Aug 28, 2012

Our little CA getaway

When we checked in the lobby was nice...clean..ok...front desk person not so friendly..gave us alot info..asked if that info would be in the room to refer to (like most hotels) she said yes. There was no info in room re: breakfast times, check out, where vending machines etc. Room smelled like they were trying to cover up something..not sure what..not pleasant and not clean smelling..shower curtain torn, shower soap dish looked like there was mold in it..towel rack broken and the bathroom door wouldnt shut... our window was left open a bit no screen and if we hadn't noticed..anyone could have gotten in our room as it was next to the hall walk way. called the front desk..sent a gentleman who was nice enough but couldn't speak much english but did figure out how the window locked. we turned on the AC (located in the ceiling) to cool room down some and went out for the evening. Came back and the AC was dripping condensation on the floor,carpet wet... placed a towel and trash can to catch the drips there for the evening. Carpet on bare feet felt nasty so layed down another towel towards bathroom so wouldn't have to walk on the carpet. the guest next to us were very loud talking, slamming their door many times till early morning. We finally fell asleep from having gotten up early and driving most of the day to get to CA. We got up the next morning went to breakfast and it was less than satisfactory. We did not even shower we packed up and checked out....Thank goodness it was only one night. We wouldn't even give it a star but was reguired!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Montreal
Feb 27, 2011

"Very bad staff..."

There is a very negative point... All employees are lazy. We have received no help when we had questions, and two employees of the front desk are liars. No chance we'd go again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ogden, UT
Jul 27, 2008

Worst place I have ever stayed

The room was small and dirty. The Toilet was pluged and when I complained they finaly after 2 hours sent up a so called security gaurd who could not speak english and he finaly went and found a plunger. They had no maintance person on duty at all that we could see. We tried to find another motel but eveything aroud there was book up. O and buy the way they also charged us $5.00 a day to park at there motel. It's not the money but the point if you say this amount of money stand by what you say. I would not stay at this motel again if it were the last place open with a room!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The in and out burger place next store was great!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
North Carolina
May 16, 2011

More important things than location!

Only has 2 floors, all rooms back up to an ally, gunshots through the night, 3 blocks from Hollywood Blvd., Third shift employee is rude, first shift was nice, no breakfast if you check out 15 min early, won't print boarding passes for LAX, location is great for Hollywood but is the worst for safety!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
jd092000
Los Angeles, Ca
Jul 15, 2009

Very old hotel

Hotel was old and picture makes the hotel look nice in fact very old. Air Conditioner didn't work well. I didn't feel safe in this neighborhood. It is close to other attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

It was close to attractions

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
black barbie
Montreal, QC
Feb 21, 2011

Very bad staff...

There is a very negative point... All employees are lazy. We have received no help, and two employees of the front desk are liars. No chance we'd go again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Arizona
Jan 24, 2010

Days Inn on Sunset

OK hotel for the money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Weston,FL
Jul 14, 2011

Terrible Hotel

got the worst room ever, the noise from the second floor every night, not cool!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Mel's Drive-in

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Traveler Min
Washington, DC
Jan 2, 2014

Location

Hotel is pretty basic, location and price is great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Location is great for travelers without a car.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Long winter 2014
Deerfield, IL
Apr 4, 2014

Awesome location, but...

The only good thing is the location - walking distance to major Hollywood attractions and In-and-Out burgers! The building quality is very bad with almost no sound-proof capability and we were awakened every other hour by Sunset Blvd's heavy traffic(24x7). Reception area furniture is dirty and needs to be replaced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search