$93 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 27, 2015 Check-out: Sep 28, 2015

Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

2 stars
View map of 7023 Sunset Blvd, Hollywood, CA 90028

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
86 reviews
Excelen Hotel

Always the staff are so friendly mani year ago when im visiting ther rememberme warm people See full review

  • 'LUCIO C.
  • Mar 19, 2015
Family vacation

Perfect location to all the areas we wanted to see See full review

  • iretha
  • Sep 9, 2014
Welcome to the Days Inn Hollywood, CA. We are conveniently located on Sunset Blvd off Hwy 101. We are in close proximity to all major Hollywood attractions - Hollywood Walk of Fame, Pantages Theater, Graumans Chinese Theater, Hollywood Bowl, etc. Our property is a short driving distance from Beverly Hills, Los Angeles, Santa Monica, and beach areas. Served daily is our Complimentary Daybreak Deluxe Breakfast which includes hot and cold cereals, bagels, toast, danish along with fruit juices, milk, coffee, and fresh fruits. Whether on business or pleasure our hotel offers something for everyone. Wireless high speed internet, flat-panel 32-inch TVs, outdoor pool, complimentary USA Today newspaper, rooms with balconies, microwave and refrigerator in all rooms. Our hotel surrounds a beautifully decorated sitting area and pool. We are a 100 percent non-smoking hotel. Parking fee is 10 USD tax inclusive per day per vehicle. Maximum vehicle clearance of 6ft 6in. 48-hour 4pm cancellation policy. Sorry, no pets allowed. We require a security deposit of 100 dollars per room for paying cash guest or credit card upon check-in.

Top hotels

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Ramp access to buildings
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 86
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.5

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Roz the travel lover
Family
Chicago, IL
Jan 20, 2014

Excellent

When i got to the hotel it was early andcheck in wasnt until 3pm. Beverly the front desk clerk was excellent, she checked to see if my room eas available and it was and i got to goin and unpack and start my journey at 11am without my bags. The room was clean and comfy. The view was excellent, and it sat in the middle of everything. I walked every where i needed too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Hollywood blvd

Review of Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
iretha
Family
Tacoma wa
Sep 9, 2014

Family vacation

Perfect location to all the areas we wanted to see

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
suzqCR
Family
Cedar Rapids, IA
Feb 26, 2014

Comfort and Value

Comfortable bed, clean room. Nice to have a fridge and microwave in room. Good location for sight-seeing in Hollywood. Pleasant staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ROCCO1
Family
TUCSON AZ
Nov 18, 2011

GOOD VALUE

The rooms are very small but comfortable, Was also clean, and the staff was freindly and helpfull. The tv had very little channel's to choose from and i didnt like the extra $8 a day i had to pay for parking, But at least our vehicle was secure, WOULD DEFINETLY STAY THERE AGAIN

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jeff's visit
Family
San Jose, California
Jan 26, 2013

pleasent stay

The staff at the hotel are very nice and helpful. Free breakfast in the morning was hot coffee, juices, milk, bread, bagel, cream cheese spread, bagged pastries, bagged oatmeal, apple, orange, banana, Good underground parking for $8 per day. Located next to IN and OUT Burger and lot of places to eat. New remodeled bathroom. Nice shower. A room with two full beds seemed a little small to me. Location is the reason I picked this hotel, only 2 to 3 blocks from Hollywood Boulevard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mikeru
Family
Brick nj
Jul 7, 2013

Days inn

Pool area very good room small but clean excellent location on sunset blvd service good in and out burger next store would like to buy stock in that place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Excellent sports bar across street called happy endings

Review of Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Karvyhnette Woon
Family
Shanghai
Aug 2, 2010

Location

Took the Super Shuttle bus from LAX to Days Inn. Check in and out was no problem. Breakfast was fine n adequate for us. Some restaurants nearby, and a big shoes store within walking distance. We walked to Union Square to take Metro(Hollywood Highland station) about 15mins' walk. Along the way you will see Walk of Fame, some shopping malls n restaurants. Days inn is in a quiet location, yet it is close to restaurants n shopping areas. Room was clean n beds were comfy. Overall we enjoyed the stay, would recommend to stay here. (the hotel is not near to Universal Studio, unless it is by car? But we took the Metro, so it was ok)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Next door is the Ihop restaurant, good food. They give a discount if you return to dine again( can't remember if it is 10/20% n within 24/72hrs?) so retain their receipt, if you want to re-visit.

Review of Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
San Diego, CA
May 13, 2009

"Unbeatable location for the price"

The hotel was great all I needed was a place to lay my head at night and get cleaned up in the morning to start my day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Great location to get to the tours of Hollywood. Walking distance to pretty much any type of food you like.

Review of Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Colorado girls
Family
Denver, CO
Apr 19, 2009

Good enough

Very accommodating within the confines of their published restrictions.Pleasant front desk staff. Short walk to Walk of Fame, Chinese Theater, Metro station.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to Hollywood Blvd. Check out Sherry Berry smoothies - good stuff.

Review of Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PinkPerson
Family
Nova Scotia, Canada
Apr 13, 2012

Basic Hotel

This is a very basic hotel but well situated near Hollywood, stores and restaurants. The carpets were old & stained and the elevator was ancient and so small I couldn't fit my brother's wheelchair in unless we removed the legs from the chair. The handicap entrance was down (& up again) a steep hill to the underground parking lot, an important fact that was not revealed to me upon booking. The breakfast was basic but good. I had to carry it upstairs though as there was no wheelchair entrance to the breakfast area. The worst part was that the bathroom door was too narrow for the wheelchair to pass through so my brother had to either use a urinal or I had to wheel him up that steep driveway and over to the Burger King down the street to use their public washroom. Technically, this hotel can say they are accessible but they really are not at all. The hotel was clean and the staff very friendly. The pool area looked very nice though I didn't have a chance to use it. The best part about this hotel would be location. However, due to my "accessible" needs, I would choose the Comfort Inn next door next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Ross Dress for Less and Off Broadway shoes across the street. Target & Best Buy 10-12 min walk. Hollywood Blvd 6 min walk. Universal Studios 1 subway stop away.

Back to menu Return to top