$101 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 5, 2015 Check-out: Jan 8, 2015

Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

2 stars
7023 Sunset Blvd, Hollywood, CA 90028
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
99 reviews
Family vacation

Perfect location to all the areas we wanted to see See full review

  • iretha
  • Sep 9, 2014
Excellent

When i got to the hotel it was early andcheck in wasnt until 3pm. Beverly the front desk clerk was... See full review

  • Roz the travel lover
  • Jan 20, 2014
Welcome to the Days Inn Hollywood, CA. We are conveniently located on Sunset Blvd off Hwy 101. We are in close proximity to all major Hollywood attractions - Hollywood Walk of Fame, Pantages Theater, Graumans Chinese Theater, Hollywood Bowl, etc. Our property is a short driving distance from Beverly Hills, Los Angeles, Santa Monica, and beach areas. Served daily is our Complimentary Daybreak Deluxe Breakfast which includes hot and cold cereals, bagels, toast, danish along with fruit juices, milk, coffee, and fresh fruits. Whether on business or pleasure our hotel offers something for everyone. Wireless high speed internet, flat-panel 32-inch TVs, outdoor pool, complimentary USA Today newspaper, rooms with balconies, microwave and refrigerator in all rooms. Our hotel surrounds a beautifully decorated sitting area and pool. We are a 100 percent non-smoking hotel. Parking fee is 10 USD tax inclusive per day per vehicle. Maximum vehicle clearance of 6ft 6in. 48-hour 4pm cancellation policy. Sorry, no pets allowed. We require a security deposit of 100 dollars per room for paying cash guest or credit card upon check-in.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Universal Studios: 2.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (99)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
36 out of 99
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dzharra
Business
Skokie, Illinois
Nov 27, 2011

Great trip.

It was very good accommodation. We didn't need any car. Hotel was close to all places that we needed. It's very comfortable for reasonable price. Staff was friendly and professional. We will recommend this hotel to our friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Take Universal Studios tour. It's unforgettable.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rasm
Business
Canada
Aug 26, 2011

Great Location, Continental Breakfast and Great Staff

We arrived at the hotel early and the front desk staff ensured that our room would be ready within 45 minutes and they held our luggage while we went and explored Hollywood Boulevard. The location is great, only 2 blocks away from Hollywood Boulevard, lots of food spots around, and it's easy to use transit and the Hop On Hop Off bus passes. The Continental Breakfast makes it easy to get going in the mornings without having to sit down at a restaurant (although there are mini fridges for food).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Price is Right is filmed in LA. It's only a $10.00 cab ride to CBS Studios and the tickets are free. It's worth it - but be sure to be there about 2 hours earlier than the ticket actually says.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NewJerseyCouple
Business
New Jersey
Jan 3, 2011

Very Good hotel with excellent location

The hotel was walking distance from hollywood Blvd., which was great. The staff was friendly and curteous. The room were clean and spacious for a couple. The complimentary breakfast was very good. They also had great tour packages which were fun. We really enjoyed staying in Days Inn and look forward to stay there again if we go to LA.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Taska
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Dec 2, 2007

Great location

The Days Inn Hollywood was in a great location near Hollywood Blvd with quite a few restaurants nearby. I was a little disappointed with the shower that kept going from freezing cold to burning hot, but other than that the room was comfortable and I felt like we got the room for a comparable price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Numerous restaurants (In-N-Out Burger, IHOP, Mel's Diner)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bowmanville On.
Mar 19, 2011

Great Hotel, Great Price!

Friendly & clean. Great desk service and helpful. Location was tops.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Hollywood blvd.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ct yankee fan
Business
ct
Oct 17, 2011

Very Good

Great Value, for the money. Most everything was a 5 minute walk away. Staff was great in providing directions and calling for cab when needed. We had a couple of small problems with room, (couldn't figure out how to work ac, 1 light didn't work, TV remote stopped working) all problems fixed withing 10 minutes

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hardy
Business
Manhattan, New York, NY, USA
Jan 14, 2012

Nice location

The staff were very helpful, location was perfect to go around hollywood especially if you do not have a car, and the complimentary breakfast was a surprise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HAPPY IN HOLLYWOOD
Business
ATLANTA, GA
Jan 12, 2012

CANT BEAT IT!!!

My boyfriend and I decided to take a trip on a whim. So with very little preparation we came across this hotel with tax about 90.00/night. In Atlanta where were from we knew you could get a lot for this price but in L.A. we were not expecting much. We get to the hotel and much to our surprise everything from check-in to check-out was a breeze. The staff was very courteous. The room was very clean and the location doesnt get any better. We were right on sunset Blvd. One block east was hollywood blvd. couple blocks west was Santa Monica Blvd. Anything you want to eat, drink, shop you can find on one of these streets. We were able to catch a bus and was in Beverly Hills in about 15 min. The hotel was small which was a good thing. Walls very thin which was a bad thing. But who goes to Hollywood to sleep anyway? I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who just want somewhere decent to stay without breaking the bank.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

check out Bossa Nova and Roscoes chicken and waffles. Food at both spots is to die for

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jason chan
Business
singapore
Apr 9, 2012

A retreat for a newly we'd couple

A very decent hotel that gives bang for the buck. I am a no frills person. So long the hotel is clean, everything else is secondary. The location of the hotel is great. Good for those without vehicles. A comfy and value hotel for those on a tighter budget. Thumbs up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
camillio
Business
kelowna BC
Oct 2, 2012

perfect place for a quick hollywood visit

everything was great. don't use the phone unless you want to be charged!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top