$127 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 10, 2014 Check-out: Sep 11, 2014

Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

2 stars
7023 Sunset Blvd, Hollywood, CA 90028
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
133 reviews
Great value

Excellent value & location & great staff. The breakfast was a good variety for continental. See full review

  • Retta
  • Apr 11, 2014
Excellent

When i got to the hotel it was early andcheck in wasnt until 3pm. Beverly the front desk clerk was... See full review

  • Roz the travel lover
  • Jan 20, 2014
Welcome to the Days Inn Hollywood, CA. We are conveniently located on Sunset Blvd off Hwy 101. We are in close proximity to all major Hollywood attractions - Hollywood Walk of Fame, Pantages Theater, Graumans Chinese Theater, Hollywood Bowl, etc. Our property is a short driving distance from Beverly Hills, Los Angeles, Santa Monica, and beach areas. Served daily is our Complimentary Daybreak Deluxe Breakfast which includes hot and cold cereals, bagels, toast, danish along with fruit juices, milk, coffee, and fresh fruits. Whether on business or pleasure our hotel offers something for everyone. Wireless high speed internet, flat-panel 32-inch TVs, outdoor pool, complimentary USA Today newspaper, rooms with balconies, microwave and refrigerator in all rooms. Our hotel surrounds a beautifully decorated sitting area and pool. We are a 100 percent non-smoking hotel. Parking fee is 10 USD tax inclusive per day per vehicle. Maximum vehicle clearance of 6ft 6in. 48-hour 4pm cancellation policy. Sorry, no pets allowed. We require a security deposit of 100 dollars per room for paying cash guest or credit card upon check-in.

Hotel Map

34.0984 -118.3422
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Universal Studios: 2.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (133)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 133
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Apr 18, 2007

Great value for the money in an excellent location!

The Days Inn by Universal Studios is just two blocks away from Hollywood Blvd and the Kodak Theatre. What a surprise! It's quiet, peaceful and relaxing! The courtyard where the pool is located reminds me of the 1990's TV show Melrose Place. The place is clean, beds are comfortable, and it's near everything!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Hollywood Blvd and Hollywood Walk of Fame Kodak Theatre Capitol Records Fredricks of Hollywood Grauman's Chinese Theatre Rockwalk Hollywood Wax Museum CBS/Columbia Square Studio District Red Line Tours

Review of Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rumble
Business
Minneapolis, MN, USA
Oct 26, 2011

Just right

I stayed for 3 nights for a weekend convention and the Days Inn suited my needs perfectly. The included breakfast was as good as any. Nice to have the pool available. My room had a single king with 5 pillows, not huge but adequate with fridge, microwave and coffee maker. Clean, on the bus line, restaurants nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Sultani middle eastern restaurant - friendly, tasty

Review of Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Front desk i am staying h
Business
Darien, IL
Jun 6, 2013

The best location and value. The staff needs some work though

Not very far from anything a little walk to Hollywood Blvd. Bus transit and Metro train near by too. Three restaurants nearby walking distance. (In-and- out Burger, Hollywood Happy Endings, and Ihop) These resturunts are basically on top of the Days Inn, so after site seeing and enjoying all the things awesome about California you do not hato go far to get some food. Breakfast is served at Days Inn bagels, toast, danishes, cold cereals, hot oatmeal, juice, coffee and condiments for all, also. My only complaint was is the last two days that I was there. A women behind the front desk told me I was not a guess there in front of customers and I told her I was a guess and gave her my room number. The next day she did the same thing this time it was in the breakfast bar and she had hotel staff confront me, told me I am not a guest here. Then when I left the breakfastbar this woman told me that if Icome back again tomorrow this will be handled differently. I told her again I am a guest here, she told I was not. I told her my room number again and I had been there since last week already and I was checking out today. She told me someone else was staying in that room, why have I not seen you then before, and she asked for my key I gave it to her and she scanned my key and my room number came up the one I told her. When I went back to my room my key was having problems. What made me upset was, is that the employee that confrontede me in the breakfast bar was on the other side of the secured door and I was having problems with my key I did get in after a few attempts, was upset at this point. I am still hurt after being told your not a guests and stayed Wed to Wed. The rest of the staff was nice. Travel tip: There are less fortunate and peddler's on the streets around the hotel but the are every where in Hollywood. The homeless tend to be nice if you do not give them anything it is OK. The peddler's do not take anything they are always selling and if it get caught in your hand just give it back to them if you do not want to pay for it and they are most of the time good about it. I went by myself everyone's experience my be different. If I stay at this place again I will make sure that I go to the front desk every day when I leave and come back so they know I am staying there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Hollywood walk a fame has all the deals and attractions I recommend Citypass Hollywood also talk with the places you want to see. I saw three places for a discounted price.

Review of Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
digimonk
Business
San Francisco, CA
Jun 18, 2010

Very clean, good value

Absolutely nothing special about this hotel. It's not a place you'd want to hang out in on holiday but it's neat and clean and was great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Doyle the entrepreneur
Business
Clovis, Ca
May 25, 2012

Last Minute Get Away

We need a place to stay at the 24th hour. The hotel is located on the strip and close to many ammenities. The rooms are very small, but the bed is one of the most comfortable I slept on in a hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Right in the middle of all the action.

Review of Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Nov 15, 2007

One night only....

I would only recommend this hotel if you were planning on staying one night. The beds are horrible, very squeaky and no support AT ALL. They must be 30+ years old. The area was sketchy but luckily an in-n-out burger and an ihop were right beside the hotel so it compensates for the hotels lack of any beverage and food accessibility. The staff was nice. wireless only worked about half of the time. Business center was essentially non-existent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Other places are within a block and include chinese, kabobs, other burger places, sub shops, etc

Review of Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Arizona
Jan 24, 2010

Days Inn on Sunset

OK hotel for the money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top

Change search