$95 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 5, 2015 Check-out: Jan 8, 2015

Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

2 stars
7023 Sunset Blvd, Hollywood, CA 90028
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
99 reviews
Family vacation

Perfect location to all the areas we wanted to see See full review

  • iretha
  • Sep 9, 2014
Excellent

When i got to the hotel it was early andcheck in wasnt until 3pm. Beverly the front desk clerk was... See full review

  • Roz the travel lover
  • Jan 20, 2014
Welcome to the Days Inn Hollywood, CA. We are conveniently located on Sunset Blvd off Hwy 101. We are in close proximity to all major Hollywood attractions - Hollywood Walk of Fame, Pantages Theater, Graumans Chinese Theater, Hollywood Bowl, etc. Our property is a short driving distance from Beverly Hills, Los Angeles, Santa Monica, and beach areas. Served daily is our Complimentary Daybreak Deluxe Breakfast which includes hot and cold cereals, bagels, toast, danish along with fruit juices, milk, coffee, and fresh fruits. Whether on business or pleasure our hotel offers something for everyone. Wireless high speed internet, flat-panel 32-inch TVs, outdoor pool, complimentary USA Today newspaper, rooms with balconies, microwave and refrigerator in all rooms. Our hotel surrounds a beautifully decorated sitting area and pool. We are a 100 percent non-smoking hotel. Parking fee is 10 USD tax inclusive per day per vehicle. Maximum vehicle clearance of 6ft 6in. 48-hour 4pm cancellation policy. Sorry, no pets allowed. We require a security deposit of 100 dollars per room for paying cash guest or credit card upon check-in.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Universal Studios: 2.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (99)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
99 out of 99
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JB Space
Business
Lompoc Ca
Dec 1, 2014

Family Suites

Nice family room and staff. Elevator was small and experienced a mechanical problem during our stay. Staff returned parking fee for inconveniences. Location close to attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Apr 19, 2007

rude hotel manager

This hotel had great location, a decent room for a decent price. There was no restaurant or fitness center, just an outdoor pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

short walk to chinese theater.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
tourist from europ
Business
spain
Feb 6, 2011

good enough for the money

there was a problem with hot water, we didn't have hot water for 24 hours, i was told i would get a refund for that day, that never happen, the menager is never there's so there is nobody to talk to, i left a few notes with the receptionist, but that did not help..also, the room had a window to a coridor and not outside, it is like a dongen

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

walking distance to everything

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
GaryC
Business
Hollywood, Los Angeles, CA, USA
Mar 7, 2012

Needs Improvement

I stayed 4 days and 2 of them I had no hot water or luke warm water. TV was not programmed when I arrived(but the staff did take care of this when I called). Lobby was nice but the rest of the Hotel was outdated with worn or dirty carpet, and old fixtures. Room very small. I never stayed at a Hotel where you could not see outside. The window looked into the hallway,,,,very odd. Homeless person stayed in front of the building all 4 days!!?? No one asked him to leave. Also no way to get to the front desk from the street without going up stairs. Overall I was dissappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
NYCconstantTraveler
Business
Manhattan, New York, NY, USA
Mar 6, 2012

Great Hollywood Location, NOT THRILLS

The place is great if you just need a place to crash. We didnt spend much time at the hotel and just needed something affordable while we are in the area for 2 days. Bed was not comfortable and the pool looked pretty gross. However the room was clean, nice/descent lobby, and free cereal/bagels for breakfast. Just an OK hotel for not a lot of money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Kcnsd
Business
San Diego
Jan 4, 2013

If you have to

Location is not bad, walking distance to Hollywood Blvd. But the room had that old hotel smell, hair dryer didn't work and someone had to be called up to turn on the air conditioner because the room did not have the required remote and the control panel was ridiculously confusing. FYI - the date of my stay was January 2013 but 4 days into the new year and 2013 is not an option.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are vegan, vegetarian or just like healthy food I would highly recommend The Veggie Grill. There are several locations. Even my omnivore travel companion loved it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Traveler Min
Business
Washington, DC
Jan 2, 2014

Location

Hotel is pretty basic, location and price is great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Location is great for travelers without a car.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Long winter 2014
Business
Deerfield, IL
Apr 4, 2014

Awesome location, but...

The only good thing is the location - walking distance to major Hollywood attractions and In-and-Out burgers! The building quality is very bad with almost no sound-proof capability and we were awakened every other hour by Sunset Blvd's heavy traffic(24x7). Reception area furniture is dirty and needs to be replaced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
TripTravel
Business
Madison, WI
Jun 2, 2014

Meh...Okay

Room was smaller than i thought it was going to be. Pillows sucked....bed was comfy though. Blankets were kind of scratchy too. BUT you cannot beat the location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NC
Feb 6, 2011

good location but small and noisy

Chose this hotel for its location and price. Just needed a place to sleep as we were out all day but it was very noisy and didn't sleep well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to Kodak Theater and other attractions

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top