$125 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 27, 2014 Check-out: Aug 30, 2014

Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

2 stars
7023 Sunset Blvd, Hollywood, CA 90028
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
133 reviews
Excellent

When i got to the hotel it was early andcheck in wasnt until 3pm. Beverly the front desk clerk was... See full review

  • Roz the travel lover
  • Jan 20, 2014
Pure Gem in the Heart of Hollywood

I was hesitant to stay here at first after reading some reviews but I decided I had to check it out... See full review

  • Brieee
  • Jun 14, 2013
Welcome to the Days Inn Hollywood, CA. We are conveniently located on Sunset Blvd off Hwy 101. We are in close proximity to all major Hollywood attractions - Hollywood Walk of Fame, Pantages Theater, Graumans Chinese Theater, Hollywood Bowl, etc. Our property is a short driving distance from Beverly Hills, Los Angeles, Santa Monica, and beach areas. Served daily is our Complimentary Daybreak Deluxe Breakfast which includes hot and cold cereals, bagels, toast, danish along with fruit juices, milk, coffee, and fresh fruits. Whether on business or pleasure our hotel offers something for everyone. Wireless high speed internet, flat-panel 32-inch TVs, outdoor pool, complimentary USA Today newspaper, rooms with balconies, microwave and refrigerator in all rooms. Our hotel surrounds a beautifully decorated sitting area and pool. We are a 100 percent non-smoking hotel. Parking fee is 10 USD tax inclusive per day per vehicle. Maximum vehicle clearance of 6ft 6in. 48-hour 4pm cancellation policy. Sorry, no pets allowed. We require a security deposit of 100 dollars per room for paying cash guest or credit card upon check-in.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Hotel Map

34.0984 -118.3422
Area description
Business district

Nearby points of interest

  • Universal Studios: 2.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (133)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
133 out of 133
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.7

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Nov 15, 2007

One night only....

I would only recommend this hotel if you were planning on staying one night. The beds are horrible, very squeaky and no support AT ALL. They must be 30+ years old. The area was sketchy but luckily an in-n-out burger and an ihop were right beside the hotel so it compensates for the hotels lack of any beverage and food accessibility. The staff was nice. wireless only worked about half of the time. Business center was essentially non-existent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Other places are within a block and include chinese, kabobs, other burger places, sub shops, etc

Review of Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wesley World Travelin'
Phoenix, AZ
Mar 7, 2009

Clean good location

The hotel was clean and well kept. However, the rooms were very small and cramped. All in all it was a comfortable stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Semi close to the west hollywood clubs

Review of Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mlbed
ri
Apr 25, 2012

good experience

We were looking for a clean hotel with great location and that's what we found here

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Laugh factory was great experience

Review of Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bay Area resident
San Francisco Ca
Mar 15, 2010

Godd value in marginal neighborhood

Good value and very clean hotel located in a borderline seedy neighborhood. Mandatory fee for in-room safe was a nuisance- not costly but also unannounced until checkout.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Restaurant Boceli was a fun place, centrally located and food was good with generous portions.

Review of Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Bakersfield, Ca
Jan 19, 2011

Great Location for touring Hollywood

Went to visit a family member. Great location for the Hollywood attractions. In & Out Burger right next door Yeah!!! Rooms are very nicely decorated, nice patios on second floor overlooking pool, basic contenential breakfast, but good.No spa:( Second day the hot water boiler broke and we had no hot water checked out on third day with no showers yuck. We were refunded for one night with no problems.Staff was very friendly and accommodating.They dont mention the 8.00 a day parking fee.A bit pricey I thought. We will book again. Jan.15,2011

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Hollywood Blvd has many attractions to offer. The Grove, Melrose Trading Post,and Comedy clubs

Review of Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
candy kisses
SH, PRC
Apr 21, 2011

good location

Choose this hotel for travl. The hotel facility said free internet. Actually, the internet signal is quick at some place. At least, I can't log on the internet at my room. Overall, it's great. Specially for the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

easy to reach Hollywood and Highland

Review of Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kara
Arizona, USA
Sep 20, 2011

Not recommended for anyone over 30 years old or family stay.

Very noisy hotel. Had trouble sleeping with all the partying going on down by the pool. The pillows are so large, I woke up with a cramp in my neck.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wesley World Travelin'
Phoenix, AZ
Mar 7, 2009

Clean good location

The hotel was clean and well kept. However, the rooms were very small and cramped. All in all it was a comfortable stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Semi close to the west hollywood clubs

Review of Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Oregon, OH
Jun 28, 2011

Average Hotel

Very nice staff. Rooms with 2 double beds a little small. Breakfast buffet did not have hot foods. On the last morning of our stay I saw a huge bug on the ceiling of breakfast area, not sure what kind of bug it was, but glad I didn't see it the first day. Parking spots are small so if you have a larger vehicle you will have a hard time parking. The card swiper to get in the parking garage, room, and elevator didn't always work, you had to swipe the card 4 or 5 times. The pillows were very hard, we went and bought our own. There is a pool but I did not swim.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

LA City tours picks up right in this hotel Days Inn on Sunset Blvd. and takes you to their office which is just a short distance from the hotel. It was a great tour of the city, got to see many things we would not have seen on our own. Tour guide was very informative.

Review of Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
First Time US Traveler
India
Jun 10, 2011

conveniently located

We were not driving so the hotel location really helped. We could take tours of Hollywood and Disney that picked us at the Hotel. Universal studio was easily reachable by Taxi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top