$135 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 15, 2015 Check-out: Jul 16, 2015

Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

2 stars
View map of 7023 Sunset Blvd, Hollywood, CA 90028

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
115 out of 115
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Michele from San Francisco
Business
San Francisco, CA
Jan 18, 2011

Good

A very nice hotel and nice staff. However, the second night, our neighbor next door was drunk and on drugs and they screamed and yelled all night until 5:30AM. We got 3 hours of sleep and we were in town for a memorial of a friend's death and we had much to do, with nearly no sleep. We called the Front Desk from Room 209 to report Room 207, where a woman was screaming very loud. We complained three times, beginning at 10PM when the radio was so loud, we couldn't believe it! Again, called Desk at 2AM and 3:30AM and demanded they be removed. The desk did what they could, but the hotel was full and they could not move the clients away from us. The noise was sooooo loud and the banging around was evident that they did damage to the room. We advised the Front Desk about how unhappy we were the following morning at checkout. It made us very nervous and uncomfortable for the Memorial. Otherwise, we loved the hotel and the pool. It was very nice. We came back home exhausted!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Excellent location to walk to Hollywood Blvd and to see many other great attractions nearby. However, the location attracts young drunk, drugged out people who come into town for the weekend and they have no respect for the clients in rooms nearby.

Review of Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bear in Mind
Business
G-Towne, CA
Jan 9, 2011

Days In n Out Hollywood

The room was small but comfortable for the price. (This did not include or disclose that there was an $8 parking per night fee. The lot below the hotel is secure with only key access able to enter. It was an interesting "hotel" It was obviously a motel (hotel = no doors open to the outside, motel = doors open to the street) that was remodeled into a hotel. loosely speaking. The lobby and comp breakfast were both warm and welcoming.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seaside, CA
Oct 5, 2010

Nice Stay

We had a nice comfortable stay here. Location was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Nov 15, 2007

One night only....

I would only recommend this hotel if you were planning on staying one night. The beds are horrible, very squeaky and no support AT ALL. They must be 30+ years old. The area was sketchy but luckily an in-n-out burger and an ihop were right beside the hotel so it compensates for the hotels lack of any beverage and food accessibility. The staff was nice. wireless only worked about half of the time. Business center was essentially non-existent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Other places are within a block and include chinese, kabobs, other burger places, sub shops, etc

Review of Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
OhhthatsMC
Business
Silver Spring, MD
Jul 14, 2014

Decent Hotel, Good Location

Here's a quick breakdown. Location is great, right around the corner from the Hollywood Stars and Runyon Canon. Close to fast food; In & Out Burger, Burger King, Wendy's, 7-11, IHOP. Not too far from lots of other food options as well. Close to main streets, La Brea, Highland, Hollywood, and Interstate 101. Parking is $10 a night, small pool, very nice staff, clean rooms with cable. Free Wifi, rooms have microwave and fridge, complimentary breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Fat Sal's on Highland for a sub, Big Wangs in Hollywood for great wings, appetizers, and beer, In & Out Burger for a quick burger and fries.

Review of Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Abner J Muniz
Business
Aguadilla, Puerto Rico
Oct 10, 2014

Good Place to stay

Near the Walk of Fame and close to almost every Hollywood attraction. I would say that is a good place to just spend the night and enjoy Hollywood.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close to the Walk of Fame but if you want to go to the Hollywood sign or to the Griffith Observatory you will need a car to get there if you don't want to walk for 1 hour to get to the place.

Review of Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RodolfoLM
Business
Virginia
Nov 7, 2014

Good Location, Modest Accomodation

Entrance acceptable for rating, room surprisingly clean and better than a 2 star rating, carpet in halls begged for overdue replacement, breakfast to the basics and less, price was comparatively a bargain for the location two blocks from the main spot in Hollywood, acceptable choice for a non-demanding someone attending a conference alone and busy all day looking for a clean place to sleep at the end of the day, I would not choose it if going with my wife on vacation looking for a good memory, some rooms had safety box broken (had to change my room for that, ask if you need that), walls not as private as I would have wanted because noise and conversations bled thru the walls, although that was expected from wood structure on an Inn, 2 blocks from subway, would return for the same conference objective mentioned above unless I find a better choice for a similar price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

Universal Studios and City Walk reachable by subway, one station north, and hotel is two blocks from subway.

Review of Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JB Space
Business
Lompoc Ca
Dec 1, 2014

Family Suites

Nice family room and staff. Elevator was small and experienced a mechanical problem during our stay. Staff returned parking fee for inconveniences. Location close to attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Joe biker
Business
San Diego CA
Jul 18, 2014

Near all

We found the location to work well. It is walking distance from the Hollywood Bowl (.9 miles)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cleveland, OH
Jan 13, 2011

Only Cold Water for Shower

Hotel was fine, no problem. But, each day, our water for the shower was cool. I complained and they sent a house maid to check it out. She played around with the handle for a bit and said it was warm. I said that it wasn't and in broken english she told me it was. I decided not to argue about it because she just would say it was fine, and I would say it's not fine. The problem was not going to get resolved. The handle was turned to the hottest level, and the water was cool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top