$127 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 30, 2014 Check-out: Jul 31, 2014

Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

2 stars
7023 Sunset Blvd, Hollywood, CA 90028
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
132 reviews
Excellent

When i got to the hotel it was early andcheck in wasnt until 3pm. Beverly the front desk clerk was... See full review

  • Roz the travel lover
  • Jan 20, 2014
Pure Gem in the Heart of Hollywood

I was hesitant to stay here at first after reading some reviews but I decided I had to check it out... See full review

  • Brieee
  • Jun 14, 2013
Welcome to the Days Inn Hollywood, CA. We are conveniently located on Sunset Blvd off Hwy 101. We are in close proximity to all major Hollywood attractions - Hollywood Walk of Fame, Pantages Theater, Graumans Chinese Theater, Hollywood Bowl, etc. Our property is a short driving distance from Beverly Hills, Los Angeles, Santa Monica, and beach areas. Served daily is our Complimentary Daybreak Deluxe Breakfast which includes hot and cold cereals, bagels, toast, danish along with fruit juices, milk, coffee, and fresh fruits. Whether on business or pleasure our hotel offers something for everyone. Wireless high speed internet, flat-panel 32-inch TVs, outdoor pool, complimentary USA Today newspaper, rooms with balconies, microwave and refrigerator in all rooms. Our hotel surrounds a beautifully decorated sitting area and pool. We are a 100 percent non-smoking hotel. Parking fee is 10 USD tax inclusive per day per vehicle. Maximum vehicle clearance of 6ft 6in. 48-hour 4pm cancellation policy. Sorry, no pets allowed. We require a security deposit of 100 dollars per room for paying cash guest or credit card upon check-in.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Hotel Map

34.0984 -118.3422
Area description
Business district

Nearby points of interest

  • Universal Studios: 2.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (132)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
132 out of 132
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.7

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Switzerland
Jul 31, 2010

Good hotel

It was nice to have a breakfast, even though the breakfast room was small. The location was great, very close to Universal Studio and just two streets from Hollywood boulevard.Nice place to visit LA. And there is an undergroung garage for 8$ per day; that was great !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bay Area resident
San Francisco Ca
Mar 15, 2010

Godd value in marginal neighborhood

Good value and very clean hotel located in a borderline seedy neighborhood. Mandatory fee for in-room safe was a nuisance- not costly but also unannounced until checkout.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Restaurant Boceli was a fun place, centrally located and food was good with generous portions.

Review of Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bear in Mind
G-Towne, CA
Jan 9, 2011

Days In n Out Hollywood

The room was small but comfortable for the price. (This did not include or disclose that there was an $8 parking per night fee. The lot below the hotel is secure with only key access able to enter. It was an interesting "hotel" It was obviously a motel (hotel = no doors open to the outside, motel = doors open to the street) that was remodeled into a hotel. loosely speaking. The lobby and comp breakfast were both warm and welcoming.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NYdavid
Yonkers, NY
May 16, 2012

You get what you pay for.

I've stayed at this hotel twice, once in October 2009 (3 nights) and the other in October 2011. (5 nights). Area around hotel: If you're a tourist on a budget, or just need a place to crash for the night, this is the place to stay. Very close to the Hollywood walk of fame. There's a Target down La Brea, a CVS on Hollywood Blvd and two Ralphs Supermarkets in the area too When venturing out for a walk , you will find an abundance of homeless people in every direction. I am from New York and see homeless people all the time, but even I felt uncomfortable with the amount of homeless people in the intersection of Sunset and La Brea. The side streets in the area seem questionable so do not walk alone, especially at night! The hotel rooms: When I first stayed in October 2009 I chose the cheapest room available which comes with a queen sized bed. DO NOT BOOK THAT ROOM! Room is very VERY SMALL and the window faces the hallway, not the actual outside. I was very upset upon discovering this and went to the front desk to see if I could change rooms but they said they were completely booked and because I had booked through an online travel site and not through them directly. So I had to deal with my shoe-box sized hotel room and learn from my mistakes. October 2011: We booked the room with a King sized bed and a pool view. Very nice sized room, comfy bed and pillows, and nice view of the outside pool and palm trees on sunset blvd. This particular room has a balcony but we did not use it. Never got to see the breakfast because we woke up too late everyday, the elevator in this hotel is extremely SMALL. The parking is adequate and I didn't mind the daily fee compared to other hotel parking fees in the area. The garage gets PACKED so if you return to the hotel late after the club you will get stuck with an awful parking spot that may be difficult to park in. Overall OK experiences with this hotel, would recommend to someone who's on a budget and wants to be walking distance to all the touristy attractions. OK for young / older couples, groups of friends. would NOT recommend to a large family or family with younger, ( under 12 ) children. (15 min drive to the gay bars and clubs around santa monica blvd and san vicente blvd.)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

In-n-out burger, ihop, subway, pollo loco, burger king, 7 Eleven, and starbucks are all literally footsteps outside.

Review of Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mbgeek3
Wichita, ks
Mar 30, 2014

Great location, basic hotel

The best thing about this hotel is how accommodating the staff was, I arrived at 9am and check in for my resevation wasn't until 3am, the hotel was fully booked the night before, but after explaining my situation to them they were able to get me a room by noon! I was greatful after 3 days of travel to get there. Also our a/c went out but they were fully booked so we couldn't move and they had someone out in 30 minutes and it was fixed in about an hour. The beds and pillows were one of the most comfy I've been in and they give you a ton of towels. I didn't mind that it was simple and basic it was exactly what we needed for our Los Angeles adventure. Plus it's in a great location right by the Hollywood and highland train station and blocks from the Chinese theater, wax museum, Arclight dome theater and Griffith park. I did however feel like I could hear alot of noise from the hallway but we just turned up the music or our tv

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Canada Girl77
Calgary, AB
May 14, 2014

Simple and clean

The hotel had a great location for us. I was nice to be able to walk two blocks and stumble upon the walk of fame. The room was simple and clean, but it a bit small for the amount of furniture they tried to pack inside it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sound guy
Chicago il
Mar 2, 2010

Average hotel great location

Did not enjoy hearing the crowds of people at the in n out burger and meowing cats outside my room. Killer location and cheap secured parking a plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out the bars west on sunset for great happy hour and good cheap drinks!

Review of Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Michele from San Francisco
San Francisco, CA
Jan 18, 2011

Good

A very nice hotel and nice staff. However, the second night, our neighbor next door was drunk and on drugs and they screamed and yelled all night until 5:30AM. We got 3 hours of sleep and we were in town for a memorial of a friend's death and we had much to do, with nearly no sleep. We called the Front Desk from Room 209 to report Room 207, where a woman was screaming very loud. We complained three times, beginning at 10PM when the radio was so loud, we couldn't believe it! Again, called Desk at 2AM and 3:30AM and demanded they be removed. The desk did what they could, but the hotel was full and they could not move the clients away from us. The noise was sooooo loud and the banging around was evident that they did damage to the room. We advised the Front Desk about how unhappy we were the following morning at checkout. It made us very nervous and uncomfortable for the Memorial. Otherwise, we loved the hotel and the pool. It was very nice. We came back home exhausted!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Excellent location to walk to Hollywood Blvd and to see many other great attractions nearby. However, the location attracts young drunk, drugged out people who come into town for the weekend and they have no respect for the clients in rooms nearby.

Review of Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bama mom
Atlanta, GA
Jan 16, 2010

The good, the bad, and the ugly

We were visiting California for the Rose Bowl. We decided to make a week long vacation out of it. This Days Inn is located about 2 blocks (easy walking distance) from Hollywood Blvd. We did all of the "touristy" things like Stars Homes Tour, Hop on Hop off tour, Hollywood Wax Museum, etc. The tours originated on Hollywood Blvd. and everything most everything else was on Hollywood Blvd. as well. We did have to drive to Universal Studios, it was several miles away, but we felt safe walking to other attractions during the day. I like that all doors, parking deck, and the elevator required a key card for admittance. The hotel was older and there were worn areas on the carpet and there was a cigarette burn hole in my blanket (non-smoking room) but the housekeeping staff kept our room clean otherwise. I would recommend this hotel for convenience and functionality, not for glamour. Oh, and by the way the outdoor pool is heated :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Nov 15, 2007

One night only....

I would only recommend this hotel if you were planning on staying one night. The beds are horrible, very squeaky and no support AT ALL. They must be 30+ years old. The area was sketchy but luckily an in-n-out burger and an ihop were right beside the hotel so it compensates for the hotels lack of any beverage and food accessibility. The staff was nice. wireless only worked about half of the time. Business center was essentially non-existent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Other places are within a block and include chinese, kabobs, other burger places, sub shops, etc

Back to menu Return to top