$110 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 6, 2015 Check-out: May 7, 2015

Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

2 stars
View map of 7023 Sunset Blvd, Hollywood, CA 90028

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
100 out of 100
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rocked out
Business
Fresno, CA
Oct 4, 2010

SUPERB!!

We went out to L.A. for a concert. I was totally expecting some grungy spot for sunset blvd. NOT BAD AT ALL. Very nice, especially for the price. i would definetly check it out on a budget or not.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Hollywood Pallidium awesome spot to check out.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
digimonk
Business
San Francisco, CA
Jun 18, 2010

Very clean, good value

Absolutely nothing special about this hotel. It's not a place you'd want to hang out in on holiday but it's neat and clean and was great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Colorado girls
Business
Denver, CO
Apr 19, 2009

Good enough

Very accommodating within the confines of their published restrictions.Pleasant front desk staff. Short walk to Walk of Fame, Chinese Theater, Metro station.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to Hollywood Blvd. Check out Sherry Berry smoothies - good stuff.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Assiut, Egypt
Feb 25, 2011

Nice & comfortable stay

Nice hotel near to the attraction sites. Guided tours collect u from the hotel, parking for $ 8 a night was very acceptable. It was really a very good stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
West Allis
Aug 30, 2008

Good location

close to everything in hollywood but not the best place to stay either if you ask me. This Days Inn was decent. The room was OK. Our carpeting had a spot worn clear through it right in the middle of the room. The bathroom was decent. So was the bed. The hotel staff was helpful minus the crabby lady at the front desk that checked us in. Overall a decent hotel with a great location on Sunset Blvd. Just not the best choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurants etc.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mbgeek3
Business
Wichita, ks
Mar 30, 2014

Great location, basic hotel

The best thing about this hotel is how accommodating the staff was, I arrived at 9am and check in for my resevation wasn't until 3am, the hotel was fully booked the night before, but after explaining my situation to them they were able to get me a room by noon! I was greatful after 3 days of travel to get there. Also our a/c went out but they were fully booked so we couldn't move and they had someone out in 30 minutes and it was fixed in about an hour. The beds and pillows were one of the most comfy I've been in and they give you a ton of towels. I didn't mind that it was simple and basic it was exactly what we needed for our Los Angeles adventure. Plus it's in a great location right by the Hollywood and highland train station and blocks from the Chinese theater, wax museum, Arclight dome theater and Griffith park. I did however feel like I could hear alot of noise from the hallway but we just turned up the music or our tv

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Miss Lena
Business
California
Apr 24, 2014

Perfect location

Was a great experience... perfect walking distance to Hollywood BLVD.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Outschie
Business
Days Inn Hollywood
Jul 5, 2009

Noisy but great location

Great location, just 2 blocks from Hollywood Walk of fame! Staff varies from friendly to unfriendly/don't care. thin walls in rooms, pool seems ok. internet connection in my room didn't work, breakfast is ok with toast, bagels, cereals and cream cheese.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bama mom
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jan 16, 2010

The good, the bad, and the ugly

We were visiting California for the Rose Bowl. We decided to make a week long vacation out of it. This Days Inn is located about 2 blocks (easy walking distance) from Hollywood Blvd. We did all of the "touristy" things like Stars Homes Tour, Hop on Hop off tour, Hollywood Wax Museum, etc. The tours originated on Hollywood Blvd. and everything most everything else was on Hollywood Blvd. as well. We did have to drive to Universal Studios, it was several miles away, but we felt safe walking to other attractions during the day. I like that all doors, parking deck, and the elevator required a key card for admittance. The hotel was older and there were worn areas on the carpet and there was a cigarette burn hole in my blanket (non-smoking room) but the housekeeping staff kept our room clean otherwise. I would recommend this hotel for convenience and functionality, not for glamour. Oh, and by the way the outdoor pool is heated :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cleveland, OH
Jan 13, 2011

Only Cold Water for Shower

Hotel was fine, no problem. But, each day, our water for the shower was cool. I complained and they sent a house maid to check it out. She played around with the handle for a bit and said it was warm. I said that it wasn't and in broken english she told me it was. I decided not to argue about it because she just would say it was fine, and I would say it's not fine. The problem was not going to get resolved. The handle was turned to the hottest level, and the water was cool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top