$101 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 11, 2015 Check-out: Feb 12, 2015

Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

2 stars
7023 Sunset Blvd, Hollywood, CA 90028
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
99 reviews
Family vacation

Perfect location to all the areas we wanted to see See full review

  • iretha
  • Sep 9, 2014
Excellent

When i got to the hotel it was early andcheck in wasnt until 3pm. Beverly the front desk clerk was... See full review

  • Roz the travel lover
  • Jan 20, 2014
Welcome to the Days Inn Hollywood, CA. We are conveniently located on Sunset Blvd off Hwy 101. We are in close proximity to all major Hollywood attractions - Hollywood Walk of Fame, Pantages Theater, Graumans Chinese Theater, Hollywood Bowl, etc. Our property is a short driving distance from Beverly Hills, Los Angeles, Santa Monica, and beach areas. Served daily is our Complimentary Daybreak Deluxe Breakfast which includes hot and cold cereals, bagels, toast, danish along with fruit juices, milk, coffee, and fresh fruits. Whether on business or pleasure our hotel offers something for everyone. Wireless high speed internet, flat-panel 32-inch TVs, outdoor pool, complimentary USA Today newspaper, rooms with balconies, microwave and refrigerator in all rooms. Our hotel surrounds a beautifully decorated sitting area and pool. We are a 100 percent non-smoking hotel. Parking fee is 10 USD tax inclusive per day per vehicle. Maximum vehicle clearance of 6ft 6in. 48-hour 4pm cancellation policy. Sorry, no pets allowed. We require a security deposit of 100 dollars per room for paying cash guest or credit card upon check-in.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (99)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
99 out of 99
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lina Lou
Business
Vero Beach, Fl.
May 21, 2011

GREAT location!!!!

I was visiting an old friend from D.C. days and we went all over Hollywood. Great restaurants in Siverlake area,Cliffs Edge and also to Chateau Margot built in the 1920's where all the stars hung out.We also took the train from LA to Solana Beach...so great and beautiful scenery.The other area of LA that was great was Olivera street and the Cafe Golondrina; I felt like i was in Mexico and the food was heaven!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

take the train to southern California it is GREAT

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wandering Canuck
Business
Alberta, Canada
May 4, 2010

"Everything we wanted it to be"

Staff were helpful above and beyond normal expectations. From recommending reasonable vehicle rental, booking a shuttle to airport and providing everything we needed to make our visit special including garbage bag "ponchos" for the possibilty of rain at the EAGLES concert they did it all!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

40,000 pairs of shoes at Off Broadway Shoes right across Sunset Blvd. and prices were awesome.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Santa Barbara
Dec 18, 2010

Nice hotel

The hotel was nice and the staff was professional. The also felt safe because u need your key to get access to the rooms and the pool. The pool is also heated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

It is a block and a half from the Chinese theater

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WeLoveLA
Business
Ventura County, CA
Mar 23, 2010

Great stay, Clear, and Very Friendly

Very friendly staff, great stay, clean, comfty. Great location if your planning on hitting up the clubs. Even the taxi drivers were friendly Close to dinning areas. Good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Not far from the clubs. Taxi was about 10 dollars to take us a little further down. But it was so worth it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Outschie
Business
Days Inn Hollywood
Jul 5, 2009

Noisy but great location

Great location, just 2 blocks from Hollywood Walk of fame! Staff varies from friendly to unfriendly/don't care. thin walls in rooms, pool seems ok. internet connection in my room didn't work, breakfast is ok with toast, bagels, cereals and cream cheese.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bama mom
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jan 16, 2010

The good, the bad, and the ugly

We were visiting California for the Rose Bowl. We decided to make a week long vacation out of it. This Days Inn is located about 2 blocks (easy walking distance) from Hollywood Blvd. We did all of the "touristy" things like Stars Homes Tour, Hop on Hop off tour, Hollywood Wax Museum, etc. The tours originated on Hollywood Blvd. and everything most everything else was on Hollywood Blvd. as well. We did have to drive to Universal Studios, it was several miles away, but we felt safe walking to other attractions during the day. I like that all doors, parking deck, and the elevator required a key card for admittance. The hotel was older and there were worn areas on the carpet and there was a cigarette burn hole in my blanket (non-smoking room) but the housekeeping staff kept our room clean otherwise. I would recommend this hotel for convenience and functionality, not for glamour. Oh, and by the way the outdoor pool is heated :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cleveland, OH
Jan 13, 2011

Only Cold Water for Shower

Hotel was fine, no problem. But, each day, our water for the shower was cool. I complained and they sent a house maid to check it out. She played around with the handle for a bit and said it was warm. I said that it wasn't and in broken english she told me it was. I decided not to argue about it because she just would say it was fine, and I would say it's not fine. The problem was not going to get resolved. The handle was turned to the hottest level, and the water was cool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
leviathan88
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Oct 18, 2011

Pretty good

Other reviews had me feeling a little worried as I walked in the front doors. I was very impressed, though. It isn't uber-fancy, but it feels comfortable, clean and safe. The location - right on Sunset by all the touristy Hollywood stuff - was excellent, the free breakfast was decent and the staff seemed nice. No real problems to report.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dmitch
Business
Hemet, CA, USA
Jan 23, 2012

Nice location

Front desk staff was very nice. Very good breakfast buffet. Rooms were just average, but they were very clean! Within walking distance to lots of attractions. I would definetly stay here again..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Estelle1982
Business
Shanghai
Feb 5, 2012

Noisy airconditioning

The whole building especially some ailes have noisy airconditionnings, even in the room you can hear if clearlly. The good thing is they let you change after.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top