$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 26, 2014 Check-out: Oct 27, 2014

Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

2 stars
7023 Sunset Blvd, Hollywood, CA 90028
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
97 reviews
Family vacation

Perfect location to all the areas we wanted to see See full review

  • iretha
  • Sep 9, 2014
Excellent

When i got to the hotel it was early andcheck in wasnt until 3pm. Beverly the front desk clerk was... See full review

  • Roz the travel lover
  • Jan 20, 2014
Welcome to the Days Inn Hollywood, CA. We are conveniently located on Sunset Blvd off Hwy 101. We are in close proximity to all major Hollywood attractions - Hollywood Walk of Fame, Pantages Theater, Graumans Chinese Theater, Hollywood Bowl, etc. Our property is a short driving distance from Beverly Hills, Los Angeles, Santa Monica, and beach areas. Served daily is our Complimentary Daybreak Deluxe Breakfast which includes hot and cold cereals, bagels, toast, danish along with fruit juices, milk, coffee, and fresh fruits. Whether on business or pleasure our hotel offers something for everyone. Wireless high speed internet, flat-panel 32-inch TVs, outdoor pool, complimentary USA Today newspaper, rooms with balconies, microwave and refrigerator in all rooms. Our hotel surrounds a beautifully decorated sitting area and pool. We are a 100 percent non-smoking hotel. Parking fee is 10 USD tax inclusive per day per vehicle. Maximum vehicle clearance of 6ft 6in. 48-hour 4pm cancellation policy. Sorry, no pets allowed. We require a security deposit of 100 dollars per room for paying cash guest or credit card upon check-in.

Hotel Map

34.0984 -118.3422
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Universal Studios: 2.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (97)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
97 out of 97
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mikeru
Business
Brick nj
Jul 7, 2013

Days inn

Pool area very good room small but clean excellent location on sunset blvd service good in and out burger next store would like to buy stock in that place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Excellent sports bar across street called happy endings

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Front desk i am staying h
Business
Darien, IL
Jun 6, 2013

The best location and value. The staff needs some work though

Not very far from anything a little walk to Hollywood Blvd. Bus transit and Metro train near by too. Three restaurants nearby walking distance. (In-and- out Burger, Hollywood Happy Endings, and Ihop) These resturunts are basically on top of the Days Inn, so after site seeing and enjoying all the things awesome about California you do not hato go far to get some food. Breakfast is served at Days Inn bagels, toast, danishes, cold cereals, hot oatmeal, juice, coffee and condiments for all, also. My only complaint was is the last two days that I was there. A women behind the front desk told me I was not a guess there in front of customers and I told her I was a guess and gave her my room number. The next day she did the same thing this time it was in the breakfast bar and she had hotel staff confront me, told me I am not a guest here. Then when I left the breakfastbar this woman told me that if Icome back again tomorrow this will be handled differently. I told her again I am a guest here, she told I was not. I told her my room number again and I had been there since last week already and I was checking out today. She told me someone else was staying in that room, why have I not seen you then before, and she asked for my key I gave it to her and she scanned my key and my room number came up the one I told her. When I went back to my room my key was having problems. What made me upset was, is that the employee that confrontede me in the breakfast bar was on the other side of the secured door and I was having problems with my key I did get in after a few attempts, was upset at this point. I am still hurt after being told your not a guests and stayed Wed to Wed. The rest of the staff was nice. Travel tip: There are less fortunate and peddler's on the streets around the hotel but the are every where in Hollywood. The homeless tend to be nice if you do not give them anything it is OK. The peddler's do not take anything they are always selling and if it get caught in your hand just give it back to them if you do not want to pay for it and they are most of the time good about it. I went by myself everyone's experience my be different. If I stay at this place again I will make sure that I go to the front desk every day when I leave and come back so they know I am staying there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Hollywood walk a fame has all the deals and attractions I recommend Citypass Hollywood also talk with the places you want to see. I saw three places for a discounted price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BevP
Business
Essex, England
Aug 19, 2013

Perfect for my stay.

My first impression of the hotel was, this will do me! I had a large room with kingside bed. Both the room and bathroom were clean and tidy. The staff were helpful and the location just prefect for the walk of fame/Hollywood tourist spots, from which it was very easy to take the metro /bus to different parts of the city. I was travelling on my own and felt fine walking up and back from the main road - although perhaps the latest I did this was only 8:30pm. I also felt safe and secure in the hotel. The breakfast in the morning is simple but a good start to the day. I am easily pleased and so any issues were minor to me, but I can see why others might complain more if inclined that way. The TV reception was not great. I did ask for it to be looked at and the service to do so was prompt and as helpful as he could be. It was obviously an ongoing cable problem. Also the walls were very thin which would not have been a problem either until an obnoxious man checked in to the room next door and found it important to have a very loud conversation with a friend at all hours of the day and decided to tap a tune on the wall early in the morning. This was not the hotels fault though, but the inconsideration of others. All in all I personally enjoyed my stay and would recommend to those on a budget as a very good option.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

As I was without a car, I did go for the hop on hop off bus tour. This got me to Beverly Hills and Rodeo Drive, Santa Monica beach and then Downtown (over 48hours). Easy way to get to all the places you want to go.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lina Lou
Business
Vero Beach, Fl.
May 21, 2011

GREAT location!!!!

I was visiting an old friend from D.C. days and we went all over Hollywood. Great restaurants in Siverlake area,Cliffs Edge and also to Chateau Margot built in the 1920's where all the stars hung out.We also took the train from LA to Solana Beach...so great and beautiful scenery.The other area of LA that was great was Olivera street and the Cafe Golondrina; I felt like i was in Mexico and the food was heaven!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

take the train to southern California it is GREAT

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wandering Canuck
Business
Alberta, Canada
May 4, 2010

"Everything we wanted it to be"

Staff were helpful above and beyond normal expectations. From recommending reasonable vehicle rental, booking a shuttle to airport and providing everything we needed to make our visit special including garbage bag "ponchos" for the possibilty of rain at the EAGLES concert they did it all!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

40,000 pairs of shoes at Off Broadway Shoes right across Sunset Blvd. and prices were awesome.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Santa Barbara
Dec 18, 2010

Nice hotel

The hotel was nice and the staff was professional. The also felt safe because u need your key to get access to the rooms and the pool. The pool is also heated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

It is a block and a half from the Chinese theater

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WeLoveLA
Business
Ventura County, CA
Mar 23, 2010

Great stay, Clear, and Very Friendly

Very friendly staff, great stay, clean, comfty. Great location if your planning on hitting up the clubs. Even the taxi drivers were friendly Close to dinning areas. Good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Not far from the clubs. Taxi was about 10 dollars to take us a little further down. But it was so worth it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Karvyhnette Woon
Business
Shanghai
Aug 2, 2010

Location

Took the Super Shuttle bus from LAX to Days Inn. Check in and out was no problem. Breakfast was fine n adequate for us. Some restaurants nearby, and a big shoes store within walking distance. We walked to Union Square to take Metro(Hollywood Highland station) about 15mins' walk. Along the way you will see Walk of Fame, some shopping malls n restaurants. Days inn is in a quiet location, yet it is close to restaurants n shopping areas. Room was clean n beds were comfy. Overall we enjoyed the stay, would recommend to stay here. (the hotel is not near to Universal Studio, unless it is by car? But we took the Metro, so it was ok)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Next door is the Ihop restaurant, good food. They give a discount if you return to dine again( can't remember if it is 10/20% n within 24/72hrs?) so retain their receipt, if you want to re-visit.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
May 13, 2009

"Unbeatable location for the price"

The hotel was great all I needed was a place to lay my head at night and get cleaned up in the morning to start my day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Great location to get to the tours of Hollywood. Walking distance to pretty much any type of food you like.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rocked out
Business
Fresno, CA
Oct 4, 2010

SUPERB!!

We went out to L.A. for a concert. I was totally expecting some grungy spot for sunset blvd. NOT BAD AT ALL. Very nice, especially for the price. i would definetly check it out on a budget or not.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Hollywood Pallidium awesome spot to check out.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top