$110 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 21, 2015 Check-out: Apr 22, 2015

Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

2 stars
View map of 7023 Sunset Blvd, Hollywood, CA 90028

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
100 out of 100
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ROCCO1
Business
TUCSON AZ
Nov 18, 2011

GOOD VALUE

The rooms are very small but comfortable, Was also clean, and the staff was freindly and helpfull. The tv had very little channel's to choose from and i didnt like the extra $8 a day i had to pay for parking, But at least our vehicle was secure, WOULD DEFINETLY STAY THERE AGAIN

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hardy
Business
Manhattan, New York, NY, USA
Jan 14, 2012

Nice location

The staff were very helpful, location was perfect to go around hollywood especially if you do not have a car, and the complimentary breakfast was a surprise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HAPPY IN HOLLYWOOD
Business
ATLANTA, GA
Jan 12, 2012

CANT BEAT IT!!!

My boyfriend and I decided to take a trip on a whim. So with very little preparation we came across this hotel with tax about 90.00/night. In Atlanta where were from we knew you could get a lot for this price but in L.A. we were not expecting much. We get to the hotel and much to our surprise everything from check-in to check-out was a breeze. The staff was very courteous. The room was very clean and the location doesnt get any better. We were right on sunset Blvd. One block east was hollywood blvd. couple blocks west was Santa Monica Blvd. Anything you want to eat, drink, shop you can find on one of these streets. We were able to catch a bus and was in Beverly Hills in about 15 min. The hotel was small which was a good thing. Walls very thin which was a bad thing. But who goes to Hollywood to sleep anyway? I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who just want somewhere decent to stay without breaking the bank.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

check out Bossa Nova and Roscoes chicken and waffles. Food at both spots is to die for

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Overseas Traveler
Business
Moscow, Russia
Jan 22, 2012

Excellent value for the money

The hotel is located in the very heart of Hollywood within a 5-minute walk from the Chinese Theatre and other attractions of Hollywood boulvard. Very clean, with very friendly staff, a pleasant and well-kept swimming pool that is sheltered by the building on all the four sides, so you can really relax in the sun by the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the Star Tours hop-on-hop-off bus for two days, make all of their four tours included in the price and you will see everything worth seeing in LA and around it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Irvioooo
Business
Boston, MA
Jan 23, 2012

First time in LA

The best things about this hotel are location and price. Very close to Walk of Fame, the Chinese Theater and LA transit (which would be cautious when traveling from LAX to Downtown LA). The room was very clean and convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jason chan
Business
singapore
Apr 9, 2012

A retreat for a newly we'd couple

A very decent hotel that gives bang for the buck. I am a no frills person. So long the hotel is clean, everything else is secondary. The location of the hotel is great. Good for those without vehicles. A comfy and value hotel for those on a tighter budget. Thumbs up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sir mark
Business
harrisburg
May 26, 2012

Fun Fun Fun

The break bar is great and the staff was super friendly and helpful close to everything

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
camillio
Business
kelowna BC
Oct 2, 2012

perfect place for a quick hollywood visit

everything was great. don't use the phone unless you want to be charged!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jeff's visit
Business
San Jose, California
Jan 26, 2013

pleasent stay

The staff at the hotel are very nice and helpful. Free breakfast in the morning was hot coffee, juices, milk, bread, bagel, cream cheese spread, bagged pastries, bagged oatmeal, apple, orange, banana, Good underground parking for $8 per day. Located next to IN and OUT Burger and lot of places to eat. New remodeled bathroom. Nice shower. A room with two full beds seemed a little small to me. Location is the reason I picked this hotel, only 2 to 3 blocks from Hollywood Boulevard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hollywood Loved it
Business
Alexandria, VA
Mar 16, 2013

Hollywood! In your backyard

If you want to explore hollywood this is the place to stay! right next to the VERY popular In-n-Out burger and steps away from the chicken restaurant that Brad Pitt worked at on Sunset Boulevard. Don't like a lite breakfast? there's an IHOP across the street. Others called it noisey, it wasn't nearly as bad as I thought it would be. We loved our vacation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The shopping center at Hollywood and Fairfax is awesome, with a balcony view of the Hollywood sign!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top