$127 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2014 Check-out: Aug 18, 2014

Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

2 stars
7023 Sunset Blvd, Hollywood, CA 90028
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
133 reviews
Excellent

When i got to the hotel it was early andcheck in wasnt until 3pm. Beverly the front desk clerk was... See full review

  • Roz the travel lover
  • Jan 20, 2014
Pure Gem in the Heart of Hollywood

I was hesitant to stay here at first after reading some reviews but I decided I had to check it out... See full review

  • Brieee
  • Jun 14, 2013
Welcome to the Days Inn Hollywood, CA. We are conveniently located on Sunset Blvd off Hwy 101. We are in close proximity to all major Hollywood attractions - Hollywood Walk of Fame, Pantages Theater, Graumans Chinese Theater, Hollywood Bowl, etc. Our property is a short driving distance from Beverly Hills, Los Angeles, Santa Monica, and beach areas. Served daily is our Complimentary Daybreak Deluxe Breakfast which includes hot and cold cereals, bagels, toast, danish along with fruit juices, milk, coffee, and fresh fruits. Whether on business or pleasure our hotel offers something for everyone. Wireless high speed internet, flat-panel 32-inch TVs, outdoor pool, complimentary USA Today newspaper, rooms with balconies, microwave and refrigerator in all rooms. Our hotel surrounds a beautifully decorated sitting area and pool. We are a 100 percent non-smoking hotel. Parking fee is 10 USD tax inclusive per day per vehicle. Maximum vehicle clearance of 6ft 6in. 48-hour 4pm cancellation policy. Sorry, no pets allowed. We require a security deposit of 100 dollars per room for paying cash guest or credit card upon check-in.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Hotel Map

34.0984 -118.3422
Area description
Business district

Nearby points of interest

  • Universal Studios: 2.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (133)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
133 out of 133
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.7

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Apr 18, 2007

Great value for the money in an excellent location!

The Days Inn by Universal Studios is just two blocks away from Hollywood Blvd and the Kodak Theatre. What a surprise! It's quiet, peaceful and relaxing! The courtyard where the pool is located reminds me of the 1990's TV show Melrose Place. The place is clean, beds are comfortable, and it's near everything!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Hollywood Blvd and Hollywood Walk of Fame Kodak Theatre Capitol Records Fredricks of Hollywood Grauman's Chinese Theatre Rockwalk Hollywood Wax Museum CBS/Columbia Square Studio District Red Line Tours

Review of Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Albuquerque
Jun 8, 2008

Great for your buck!

The Days Inn Hollywood was a very comporable hotel for the amount of money you pay. The rooms were ready at check in. There was no delay. Rooms were clean. Front staff was veryy friendly and attentive. It was close to hollywood blvd only a few blocks away. In-N-Out was right next door. Internet cafe right down the street. Perfect location if your going to sight see. But far from Weho which was about a $20 cab ride, ick!. All in all i was very satisfied with this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel was about 2 city blocks from hollywood and higland. Shopping and dining. In-N-out right next door.

Review of Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brieee
Elizabeth, New Jersey
Jun 14, 2013

Pure Gem in the Heart of Hollywood

I was hesitant to stay here at first after reading some reviews but I decided I had to check it out for myself and I'm so glad I did. I stayed here for 6 nights and this hotel was very clean, safe, quiet and extremely comfortable. Equipped with air conditioning, a clean pool, free breakfast and the softest pillows ever. The staff was very nice and accomodating. Hollywood Blvd is just a short walk away which makes this cheap but nice hotel a pure gem ! I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Hollywood Blvd is around the block near stores such as forever21, H&M, American Eagle and an American Apparel. There's also an outdoor mall if those stores don't suffice. There's also a big selection of souvenir shops and tattoo shops such as Oliver Pecks True Tattoo and Kat Von Ds High Voltage in the area. There's also a lot of cheap dining in the area from franchises to bars but nothing fancy.

Review of Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Roz the travel lover
Chicago, IL
Jan 20, 2014

Excellent

When i got to the hotel it was early andcheck in wasnt until 3pm. Beverly the front desk clerk was excellent, she checked to see if my room eas available and it was and i got to goin and unpack and start my journey at 11am without my bags. The room was clean and comfy. The view was excellent, and it sat in the middle of everything. I walked every where i needed too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Hollywood blvd

Review of Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vela
Detroit, MI
Dec 25, 2010

great hotel, will stay here again

the people are friendly and the location is great. It's close to hollywood, and there is a metro station on the hollywood highland. There is also a visitor center and a big shopping center near the metro station.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

A metro station is on hollywood highland.

Review of Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Canton/Akron, OH
Jul 21, 2007

Great spot for LA tourist

I am glad i picked this hotel the location was great! It was hard to tell if it was where I truely wanted to be but it was great! about a block or 2 up the road was the Chinses Mann, and rest is history.... deff tourist location! People at the hotel were very nice, the hotel was nice, very clean and while in teh hotel you would nevere guess what the oustdie area was like or about! very nice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Albuquerque
Jun 8, 2008

Great for your buck!

The Days Inn Hollywood was a very comporable hotel for the amount of money you pay. The rooms were ready at check in. There was no delay. Rooms were clean. Front staff was veryy friendly and attentive. It was close to hollywood blvd only a few blocks away. In-N-Out was right next door. Internet cafe right down the street. Perfect location if your going to sight see. But far from Weho which was about a $20 cab ride, ick!. All in all i was very satisfied with this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel was about 2 city blocks from hollywood and higland. Shopping and dining. In-N-out right next door.

Review of Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Colorado girls
Denver, CO
Apr 19, 2009

Good enough

Very accommodating within the confines of their published restrictions.Pleasant front desk staff. Short walk to Walk of Fame, Chinese Theater, Metro station.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to Hollywood Blvd. Check out Sherry Berry smoothies - good stuff.

Review of Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
digimonk
Business
San Francisco, CA
Jun 18, 2010

Very clean, good value

Absolutely nothing special about this hotel. It's not a place you'd want to hang out in on holiday but it's neat and clean and was great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Overseas Traveler
Moscow, Russia
Jan 22, 2012

Excellent value for the money

The hotel is located in the very heart of Hollywood within a 5-minute walk from the Chinese Theatre and other attractions of Hollywood boulvard. Very clean, with very friendly staff, a pleasant and well-kept swimming pool that is sheltered by the building on all the four sides, so you can really relax in the sun by the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the Star Tours hop-on-hop-off bus for two days, make all of their four tours included in the price and you will see everything worth seeing in LA and around it.

Back to menu Return to top