$110 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 21, 2015 Check-out: Apr 22, 2015

Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

2 stars
View map of 7023 Sunset Blvd, Hollywood, CA 90028

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
100 out of 100
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NC
Feb 6, 2011

good location but small and noisy

Chose this hotel for its location and price. Just needed a place to sleep as we were out all day but it was very noisy and didn't sleep well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to Kodak Theater and other attractions

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Weston,FL
Jul 14, 2011

Terrible Hotel

got the worst room ever, the noise from the second floor every night, not cool!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Mel's Drive-in

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Arizona
Jan 24, 2010

Days Inn on Sunset

OK hotel for the money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
GIAN E ANNA
Business
ITALY
Aug 21, 2011

ROOM

ROOM A FEW NOISE AND THE WINDOWS ON THE CORRIDORS, FIRST FLOR NOT SO CONFORTABLE,BREAKFAST MEAGRE. BUT THE POSITION IS THE BEST FOR A GOOD TOUR IN THE CITY.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Montreal, QC
Feb 21, 2011

Very bad staff...

There is a very negative point... All employees are lazy. We have received no help, and two employees of the front desk are liars. No chance we'd go again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Montreal
Feb 27, 2011

"Very bad staff..."

There is a very negative point... All employees are lazy. We have received no help when we had questions, and two employees of the front desk are liars. No chance we'd go again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Carolina
May 16, 2011

More important things than location!

Only has 2 floors, all rooms back up to an ally, gunshots through the night, 3 blocks from Hollywood Blvd., Third shift employee is rude, first shift was nice, no breakfast if you check out 15 min early, won't print boarding passes for LAX, location is great for Hollywood but is the worst for safety!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
2 unhappy travelers
Business
mesa, arizona
Aug 28, 2012

Our little CA getaway

When we checked in the lobby was nice...clean..ok...front desk person not so friendly..gave us alot info..asked if that info would be in the room to refer to (like most hotels) she said yes. There was no info in room re: breakfast times, check out, where vending machines etc. Room smelled like they were trying to cover up something..not sure what..not pleasant and not clean smelling..shower curtain torn, shower soap dish looked like there was mold in it..towel rack broken and the bathroom door wouldnt shut... our window was left open a bit no screen and if we hadn't noticed..anyone could have gotten in our room as it was next to the hall walk way. called the front desk..sent a gentleman who was nice enough but couldn't speak much english but did figure out how the window locked. we turned on the AC (located in the ceiling) to cool room down some and went out for the evening. Came back and the AC was dripping condensation on the floor,carpet wet... placed a towel and trash can to catch the drips there for the evening. Carpet on bare feet felt nasty so layed down another towel towards bathroom so wouldn't have to walk on the carpet. the guest next to us were very loud talking, slamming their door many times till early morning. We finally fell asleep from having gotten up early and driving most of the day to get to CA. We got up the next morning went to breakfast and it was less than satisfactory. We did not even shower we packed up and checked out....Thank goodness it was only one night. We wouldn't even give it a star but was reguired!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
jd092000
Business
Los Angeles, Ca
Jul 15, 2009

Very old hotel

Hotel was old and picture makes the hotel look nice in fact very old. Air Conditioner didn't work well. I didn't feel safe in this neighborhood. It is close to other attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

It was close to attractions

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ogden, UT
Jul 27, 2008

Worst place I have ever stayed

The room was small and dirty. The Toilet was pluged and when I complained they finaly after 2 hours sent up a so called security gaurd who could not speak english and he finaly went and found a plunger. They had no maintance person on duty at all that we could see. We tried to find another motel but eveything aroud there was book up. O and buy the way they also charged us $5.00 a day to park at there motel. It's not the money but the point if you say this amount of money stand by what you say. I would not stay at this motel again if it were the last place open with a room!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The in and out burger place next store was great!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top