$101 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 2, 2014 Check-out: Nov 3, 2014

Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

2 stars
7023 Sunset Blvd, Hollywood, CA 90028
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
97 reviews
Family vacation

Perfect location to all the areas we wanted to see See full review

  • iretha
  • Sep 9, 2014
Excellent

When i got to the hotel it was early andcheck in wasnt until 3pm. Beverly the front desk clerk was... See full review

  • Roz the travel lover
  • Jan 20, 2014
Welcome to the Days Inn Hollywood, CA. We are conveniently located on Sunset Blvd off Hwy 101. We are in close proximity to all major Hollywood attractions - Hollywood Walk of Fame, Pantages Theater, Graumans Chinese Theater, Hollywood Bowl, etc. Our property is a short driving distance from Beverly Hills, Los Angeles, Santa Monica, and beach areas. Served daily is our Complimentary Daybreak Deluxe Breakfast which includes hot and cold cereals, bagels, toast, danish along with fruit juices, milk, coffee, and fresh fruits. Whether on business or pleasure our hotel offers something for everyone. Wireless high speed internet, flat-panel 32-inch TVs, outdoor pool, complimentary USA Today newspaper, rooms with balconies, microwave and refrigerator in all rooms. Our hotel surrounds a beautifully decorated sitting area and pool. We are a 100 percent non-smoking hotel. Parking fee is 10 USD tax inclusive per day per vehicle. Maximum vehicle clearance of 6ft 6in. 48-hour 4pm cancellation policy. Sorry, no pets allowed. We require a security deposit of 100 dollars per room for paying cash guest or credit card upon check-in.

Hotel Map

34.0984 -118.3422
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Universal Studios: 2.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (97)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
3 out of 97
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4
Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brieee
Business
Elizabeth, New Jersey
Jun 14, 2013

Pure Gem in the Heart of Hollywood

I was hesitant to stay here at first after reading some reviews but I decided I had to check it out for myself and I'm so glad I did. I stayed here for 6 nights and this hotel was very clean, safe, quiet and extremely comfortable. Equipped with air conditioning, a clean pool, free breakfast and the softest pillows ever. The staff was very nice and accomodating. Hollywood Blvd is just a short walk away which makes this cheap but nice hotel a pure gem ! I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Hollywood Blvd is around the block near stores such as forever21, H&M, American Eagle and an American Apparel. There's also an outdoor mall if those stores don't suffice. There's also a big selection of souvenir shops and tattoo shops such as Oliver Pecks True Tattoo and Kat Von Ds High Voltage in the area. There's also a lot of cheap dining in the area from franchises to bars but nothing fancy.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NYdavid
Business
Yonkers, NY
May 16, 2012

You get what you pay for.

I've stayed at this hotel twice, once in October 2009 (3 nights) and the other in October 2011. (5 nights). Area around hotel: If you're a tourist on a budget, or just need a place to crash for the night, this is the place to stay. Very close to the Hollywood walk of fame. There's a Target down La Brea, a CVS on Hollywood Blvd and two Ralphs Supermarkets in the area too When venturing out for a walk , you will find an abundance of homeless people in every direction. I am from New York and see homeless people all the time, but even I felt uncomfortable with the amount of homeless people in the intersection of Sunset and La Brea. The side streets in the area seem questionable so do not walk alone, especially at night! The hotel rooms: When I first stayed in October 2009 I chose the cheapest room available which comes with a queen sized bed. DO NOT BOOK THAT ROOM! Room is very VERY SMALL and the window faces the hallway, not the actual outside. I was very upset upon discovering this and went to the front desk to see if I could change rooms but they said they were completely booked and because I had booked through an online travel site and not through them directly. So I had to deal with my shoe-box sized hotel room and learn from my mistakes. October 2011: We booked the room with a King sized bed and a pool view. Very nice sized room, comfy bed and pillows, and nice view of the outside pool and palm trees on sunset blvd. This particular room has a balcony but we did not use it. Never got to see the breakfast because we woke up too late everyday, the elevator in this hotel is extremely SMALL. The parking is adequate and I didn't mind the daily fee compared to other hotel parking fees in the area. The garage gets PACKED so if you return to the hotel late after the club you will get stuck with an awful parking spot that may be difficult to park in. Overall OK experiences with this hotel, would recommend to someone who's on a budget and wants to be walking distance to all the touristy attractions. OK for young / older couples, groups of friends. would NOT recommend to a large family or family with younger, ( under 12 ) children. (15 min drive to the gay bars and clubs around santa monica blvd and san vicente blvd.)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

In-n-out burger, ihop, subway, pollo loco, burger king, 7 Eleven, and starbucks are all literally footsteps outside.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
NYCconstantTraveler
Business
Manhattan, New York, NY, USA
Mar 6, 2012

Great Hollywood Location, NOT THRILLS

The place is great if you just need a place to crash. We didnt spend much time at the hotel and just needed something affordable while we are in the area for 2 days. Bed was not comfortable and the pool looked pretty gross. However the room was clean, nice/descent lobby, and free cereal/bagels for breakfast. Just an OK hotel for not a lot of money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top