Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios ★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$84
avg/night
Rate based on
Check-in: Feb 29, 2016 Check-out: Mar 1, 2016
3.5 /5
Overall score
80%
Would recommend
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Room types

Show Prices Pool View
Show Prices Pool View
Show Prices Pool View
Show Prices Pool View
Show Prices Pool View
Show Prices Pool View
Show Prices Pool View
Show Prices Pool View
Show Prices Pool View

Overview

Welcome to the Days Inn Hollywood, CA. We are conveniently located on Sunset Blvd off Hwy 101. We are in close proximity to all major Hollywood attractions - Hollywood Walk of Fame, Pantages Theater, Graumans Chinese Theater, Hollywood Bowl, etc. Our property is a short driving distance from Beverly Hills, Los Angeles, Santa Monica, and beach areas. Served daily is our Complimentary Daybreak Deluxe Breakfast which includes hot and cold cereals, bagels, toast, danish along with fruit juices, milk, coffee, and fresh fruits. Whether on business or pleasure our hotel offers something for everyone. Wireless high speed internet, flat-panel 32-inch TVs, outdoor pool, complimentary USA Today newspaper, rooms with balconies, microwave and refrigerator in all rooms. Our hotel surrounds a beautifully decorated sitting area and pool. We are a 100 percent non-smoking hotel. Parking fee is 10 USD tax inclusive per day per vehicle. Maximum vehicle clearance of 6ft 6in. 48-hour 4pm cancellation policy. Sorry, no pets allowed. We require a security deposit of 100 dollars per room for paying cash guest or credit card upon check-in.

Amenities

Featured

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities

General

  • Air conditioned
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
  • Elevators
  • Ice machine

Activities

  • Heated pool

Dining

  • Coffee maker in room
  • Meal plan - continental
  • Vending machines

Services

  • 24 hour front desk
  • Business center
  • ATM/Cash machine
  • Security
  • Wake-up service
  • FAX

Internet

  • High-speed internet

Parking

  • Parking
  • Indoor parking

Accessibility

  • Accessible facilities
  • Wheel chair access
  • Accessible parking
  • Ramp access to buildings

Room

  • Safe
  • AM/FM alarm clock
  • Desk with lamp
  • Free newspaper
  • Microwave
  • Over sized rooms
  • TV remote control
  • Cribs available
  • Ironing board

Reviews

3.5 /5 Overall score

80% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 3.4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3.9/5
  • Hotel staff: 3.7/5
  • Comfort: 3.5/5
  • Location: 4.4/5
  • Value: 3.9/5

pretty good

Would recommend Thu, Nov 19, 2015
great location, good breakfast, reasonable price, pretty good deal

| N/A Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Family visit

Would not recommend Tue, Nov 3, 2015
Checking in went smoothly. Very nice receptionist. Room was a little disappointing. It was very small. We had to walk sideways to get past each other. The bathroom sink was too small. Building was old and worn. Breakfast was sufficient. Room was clean and staff was helpful.

| N/A Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Amazing

Would recommend Tue, Oct 20, 2015
The front desk lady was amazing. We arrived really early and we were exhausted from our flight but she told us to give her 20 minutes and she would have our room ready. This is our second time staying here. This time the room was better then the first. Very clean and the bed and pillows were fantastic. We walked to Hollywood Blvd. Excellent location to everything. We will always stay at this hotel when we travel to Los Angeles.

| Sycamore Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Excelen Hotel

Would recommend Thu, Mar 19, 2015
Always the staff are so friendly mani year ago when im visiting ther rememberme warm people

| PUERTO VALLARTA Singles

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Family Suites

Would recommend Mon, Dec 1, 2014
Nice family room and staff. Elevator was small and experienced a mechanical problem during our stay. Staff returned parking fee for inconveniences. Location close to attractions.

| Lompoc Ca Family

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Good Location, Modest Accomodation

Would not recommend Fri, Nov 7, 2014
Entrance acceptable for rating, room surprisingly clean and better than a 2 star rating, carpet in halls begged for overdue replacement, breakfast to the basics and less, price was comparatively a bargain for the location two blocks from the main spot in Hollywood, acceptable choice for a non-demanding someone attending a conference alone and busy all day looking for a clean place to sleep at the end of the day, I would not choose it if going with my wife on vacation looking for a good memory, some rooms had safety box broken (had to change my room for that, ask if you need that), walls not as private as I would have wanted because noise and conversations bled thru the walls, although that was expected from wood structure on an Inn, 2 blocks from subway, would return for the same conference objective mentioned above unless I find a better choice for a similar price.

Nightlife hint

Universal Studios and City Walk reachable by subway, one station north, and hotel is two blocks from subway.

| Virginia Business

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

comfortable

Would not recommend Tue, Oct 14, 2014
very convienent. Overall satisfied for staying one night. Price is good

| santa paula ca Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Good Place to stay

Would recommend Fri, Oct 10, 2014
Near the Walk of Fame and close to almost every Hollywood attraction. I would say that is a good place to just spend the night and enjoy Hollywood.

Attractions

Very close to the Walk of Fame but if you want to go to the Hollywood sign or to the Griffith Observatory you will need a car to get there if you don't want to walk for 1 hour to get to the place.

| Aguadilla, Puerto Rico Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Family vacation

Would recommend Tue, Sep 9, 2014
Perfect location to all the areas we wanted to see

| Tacoma wa Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Near all

Would recommend Fri, Jul 18, 2014
We found the location to work well. It is walking distance from the Hollywood Bowl (.9 miles)

| San Diego CA Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Top hotels

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 03:00 PM
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

$84
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate based on Check-in: Feb 29, 2016 Check-out: Mar 1, 2016