$95 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 5, 2015 Check-out: Jan 8, 2015

Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

2 stars
7023 Sunset Blvd, Hollywood, CA 90028
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
99 reviews
Family vacation

Perfect location to all the areas we wanted to see See full review

  • iretha
  • Sep 9, 2014
Excellent

When i got to the hotel it was early andcheck in wasnt until 3pm. Beverly the front desk clerk was... See full review

  • Roz the travel lover
  • Jan 20, 2014
Welcome to the Days Inn Hollywood, CA. We are conveniently located on Sunset Blvd off Hwy 101. We are in close proximity to all major Hollywood attractions - Hollywood Walk of Fame, Pantages Theater, Graumans Chinese Theater, Hollywood Bowl, etc. Our property is a short driving distance from Beverly Hills, Los Angeles, Santa Monica, and beach areas. Served daily is our Complimentary Daybreak Deluxe Breakfast which includes hot and cold cereals, bagels, toast, danish along with fruit juices, milk, coffee, and fresh fruits. Whether on business or pleasure our hotel offers something for everyone. Wireless high speed internet, flat-panel 32-inch TVs, outdoor pool, complimentary USA Today newspaper, rooms with balconies, microwave and refrigerator in all rooms. Our hotel surrounds a beautifully decorated sitting area and pool. We are a 100 percent non-smoking hotel. Parking fee is 10 USD tax inclusive per day per vehicle. Maximum vehicle clearance of 6ft 6in. 48-hour 4pm cancellation policy. Sorry, no pets allowed. We require a security deposit of 100 dollars per room for paying cash guest or credit card upon check-in.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Universal Studios: 2.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (99)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
99 out of 99
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Apr 18, 2007

Great value for the money in an excellent location!

The Days Inn by Universal Studios is just two blocks away from Hollywood Blvd and the Kodak Theatre. What a surprise! It's quiet, peaceful and relaxing! The courtyard where the pool is located reminds me of the 1990's TV show Melrose Place. The place is clean, beds are comfortable, and it's near everything!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Hollywood Blvd and Hollywood Walk of Fame Kodak Theatre Capitol Records Fredricks of Hollywood Grauman's Chinese Theatre Rockwalk Hollywood Wax Museum CBS/Columbia Square Studio District Red Line Tours

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Jul 25, 2007

Very family friendly

The check in/and check out went great. The hotel staff was very accomodating and the Rooms were very clean. Overall a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Near the Hotel were many eating place.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dzharra
Business
Skokie, Illinois
Nov 27, 2011

Great trip.

It was very good accommodation. We didn't need any car. Hotel was close to all places that we needed. It's very comfortable for reasonable price. Staff was friendly and professional. We will recommend this hotel to our friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Take Universal Studios tour. It's unforgettable.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brieee
Business
Elizabeth, New Jersey
Jun 14, 2013

Pure Gem in the Heart of Hollywood

I was hesitant to stay here at first after reading some reviews but I decided I had to check it out for myself and I'm so glad I did. I stayed here for 6 nights and this hotel was very clean, safe, quiet and extremely comfortable. Equipped with air conditioning, a clean pool, free breakfast and the softest pillows ever. The staff was very nice and accomodating. Hollywood Blvd is just a short walk away which makes this cheap but nice hotel a pure gem ! I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Hollywood Blvd is around the block near stores such as forever21, H&M, American Eagle and an American Apparel. There's also an outdoor mall if those stores don't suffice. There's also a big selection of souvenir shops and tattoo shops such as Oliver Pecks True Tattoo and Kat Von Ds High Voltage in the area. There's also a lot of cheap dining in the area from franchises to bars but nothing fancy.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Roz the travel lover
Business
Chicago, IL
Jan 20, 2014

Excellent

When i got to the hotel it was early andcheck in wasnt until 3pm. Beverly the front desk clerk was excellent, she checked to see if my room eas available and it was and i got to goin and unpack and start my journey at 11am without my bags. The room was clean and comfy. The view was excellent, and it sat in the middle of everything. I walked every where i needed too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Hollywood blvd

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rasm
Business
Canada
Aug 26, 2011

Great Location, Continental Breakfast and Great Staff

We arrived at the hotel early and the front desk staff ensured that our room would be ready within 45 minutes and they held our luggage while we went and explored Hollywood Boulevard. The location is great, only 2 blocks away from Hollywood Boulevard, lots of food spots around, and it's easy to use transit and the Hop On Hop Off bus passes. The Continental Breakfast makes it easy to get going in the mornings without having to sit down at a restaurant (although there are mini fridges for food).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Price is Right is filmed in LA. It's only a $10.00 cab ride to CBS Studios and the tickets are free. It's worth it - but be sure to be there about 2 hours earlier than the ticket actually says.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Albuquerque
Jun 8, 2008

Great for your buck!

The Days Inn Hollywood was a very comporable hotel for the amount of money you pay. The rooms were ready at check in. There was no delay. Rooms were clean. Front staff was veryy friendly and attentive. It was close to hollywood blvd only a few blocks away. In-N-Out was right next door. Internet cafe right down the street. Perfect location if your going to sight see. But far from Weho which was about a $20 cab ride, ick!. All in all i was very satisfied with this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel was about 2 city blocks from hollywood and higland. Shopping and dining. In-N-out right next door.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Canton/Akron, OH
Jul 21, 2007

Great spot for LA tourist

I am glad i picked this hotel the location was great! It was hard to tell if it was where I truely wanted to be but it was great! about a block or 2 up the road was the Chinses Mann, and rest is history.... deff tourist location! People at the hotel were very nice, the hotel was nice, very clean and while in teh hotel you would nevere guess what the oustdie area was like or about! very nice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vela
Business
Detroit, MI
Dec 25, 2010

great hotel, will stay here again

the people are friendly and the location is great. It's close to hollywood, and there is a metro station on the hollywood highland. There is also a visitor center and a big shopping center near the metro station.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

A metro station is on hollywood highland.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NewJerseyCouple
Business
New Jersey
Jan 3, 2011

Very Good hotel with excellent location

The hotel was walking distance from hollywood Blvd., which was great. The staff was friendly and curteous. The room were clean and spacious for a couple. The complimentary breakfast was very good. They also had great tour packages which were fun. We really enjoyed staying in Days Inn and look forward to stay there again if we go to LA.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top