$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 9, 2014 Check-out: Dec 10, 2014

Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

2 stars
7023 Sunset Blvd, Hollywood, CA 90028
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
98 reviews
Family vacation

Perfect location to all the areas we wanted to see See full review

  • iretha
  • Sep 9, 2014
Excellent

When i got to the hotel it was early andcheck in wasnt until 3pm. Beverly the front desk clerk was... See full review

  • Roz the travel lover
  • Jan 20, 2014
Welcome to the Days Inn Hollywood, CA. We are conveniently located on Sunset Blvd off Hwy 101. We are in close proximity to all major Hollywood attractions - Hollywood Walk of Fame, Pantages Theater, Graumans Chinese Theater, Hollywood Bowl, etc. Our property is a short driving distance from Beverly Hills, Los Angeles, Santa Monica, and beach areas. Served daily is our Complimentary Daybreak Deluxe Breakfast which includes hot and cold cereals, bagels, toast, danish along with fruit juices, milk, coffee, and fresh fruits. Whether on business or pleasure our hotel offers something for everyone. Wireless high speed internet, flat-panel 32-inch TVs, outdoor pool, complimentary USA Today newspaper, rooms with balconies, microwave and refrigerator in all rooms. Our hotel surrounds a beautifully decorated sitting area and pool. We are a 100 percent non-smoking hotel. Parking fee is 10 USD tax inclusive per day per vehicle. Maximum vehicle clearance of 6ft 6in. 48-hour 4pm cancellation policy. Sorry, no pets allowed. We require a security deposit of 100 dollars per room for paying cash guest or credit card upon check-in.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Universal Studios: 2.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (98)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
98 out of 98
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sound guy
Business
Chicago il
Mar 2, 2010

Average hotel great location

Did not enjoy hearing the crowds of people at the in n out burger and meowing cats outside my room. Killer location and cheap secured parking a plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out the bars west on sunset for great happy hour and good cheap drinks!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Arizona
Jan 24, 2010

Days Inn on Sunset

OK hotel for the money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bama mom
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jan 16, 2010

The good, the bad, and the ugly

We were visiting California for the Rose Bowl. We decided to make a week long vacation out of it. This Days Inn is located about 2 blocks (easy walking distance) from Hollywood Blvd. We did all of the "touristy" things like Stars Homes Tour, Hop on Hop off tour, Hollywood Wax Museum, etc. The tours originated on Hollywood Blvd. and everything most everything else was on Hollywood Blvd. as well. We did have to drive to Universal Studios, it was several miles away, but we felt safe walking to other attractions during the day. I like that all doors, parking deck, and the elevator required a key card for admittance. The hotel was older and there were worn areas on the carpet and there was a cigarette burn hole in my blanket (non-smoking room) but the housekeeping staff kept our room clean otherwise. I would recommend this hotel for convenience and functionality, not for glamour. Oh, and by the way the outdoor pool is heated :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Teacher that travels
Business
San Diego
Aug 31, 2009

Nice and comfortable

Godd hotel for resting after a long day at the Hollywood walk of Fame and Universal Studios. Beds were comfortable and there was no noise. We really wanted to get into the pool but did not have enough time. If felt like Melrose Place. Kind of that layout!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Holllywood Walk of fame

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
jd092000
Business
Los Angeles, Ca
Jul 15, 2009

Very old hotel

Hotel was old and picture makes the hotel look nice in fact very old. Air Conditioner didn't work well. I didn't feel safe in this neighborhood. It is close to other attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

It was close to attractions

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Outschie
Business
Days Inn Hollywood
Jul 5, 2009

Noisy but great location

Great location, just 2 blocks from Hollywood Walk of fame! Staff varies from friendly to unfriendly/don't care. thin walls in rooms, pool seems ok. internet connection in my room didn't work, breakfast is ok with toast, bagels, cereals and cream cheese.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
May 13, 2009

"Unbeatable location for the price"

The hotel was great all I needed was a place to lay my head at night and get cleaned up in the morning to start my day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Great location to get to the tours of Hollywood. Walking distance to pretty much any type of food you like.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Colorado girls
Business
Denver, CO
Apr 19, 2009

Good enough

Very accommodating within the confines of their published restrictions.Pleasant front desk staff. Short walk to Walk of Fame, Chinese Theater, Metro station.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to Hollywood Blvd. Check out Sherry Berry smoothies - good stuff.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wesley World Travelin'
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Mar 7, 2009

Clean good location

The hotel was clean and well kept. However, the rooms were very small and cramped. All in all it was a comfortable stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Semi close to the west hollywood clubs

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
West Allis
Aug 30, 2008

Good location

close to everything in hollywood but not the best place to stay either if you ask me. This Days Inn was decent. The room was OK. Our carpeting had a spot worn clear through it right in the middle of the room. The bathroom was decent. So was the bed. The hotel staff was helpful minus the crabby lady at the front desk that checked us in. Overall a decent hotel with a great location on Sunset Blvd. Just not the best choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurants etc.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top