$101 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 5, 2015 Check-out: Jan 8, 2015

Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

2 stars
7023 Sunset Blvd, Hollywood, CA 90028
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
99 reviews
Family vacation

Perfect location to all the areas we wanted to see See full review

  • iretha
  • Sep 9, 2014
Excellent

When i got to the hotel it was early andcheck in wasnt until 3pm. Beverly the front desk clerk was... See full review

  • Roz the travel lover
  • Jan 20, 2014
Welcome to the Days Inn Hollywood, CA. We are conveniently located on Sunset Blvd off Hwy 101. We are in close proximity to all major Hollywood attractions - Hollywood Walk of Fame, Pantages Theater, Graumans Chinese Theater, Hollywood Bowl, etc. Our property is a short driving distance from Beverly Hills, Los Angeles, Santa Monica, and beach areas. Served daily is our Complimentary Daybreak Deluxe Breakfast which includes hot and cold cereals, bagels, toast, danish along with fruit juices, milk, coffee, and fresh fruits. Whether on business or pleasure our hotel offers something for everyone. Wireless high speed internet, flat-panel 32-inch TVs, outdoor pool, complimentary USA Today newspaper, rooms with balconies, microwave and refrigerator in all rooms. Our hotel surrounds a beautifully decorated sitting area and pool. We are a 100 percent non-smoking hotel. Parking fee is 10 USD tax inclusive per day per vehicle. Maximum vehicle clearance of 6ft 6in. 48-hour 4pm cancellation policy. Sorry, no pets allowed. We require a security deposit of 100 dollars per room for paying cash guest or credit card upon check-in.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Universal Studios: 2.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (99)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
99 out of 99
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
CA
Feb 27, 2011

Nice place to stay

My friend and I went Hollywood for sightseeing, and this hotel was good place to stay because it was near the Hollywood Highland station. Room and amenities were OK. This hotel is nice if you want to have fun with your frineds or family!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Assiut, Egypt
Feb 25, 2011

Nice & comfortable stay

Nice hotel near to the attraction sites. Guided tours collect u from the hotel, parking for $ 8 a night was very acceptable. It was really a very good stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Montreal, QC
Feb 21, 2011

Very bad staff...

There is a very negative point... All employees are lazy. We have received no help, and two employees of the front desk are liars. No chance we'd go again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
tourist from europ
Business
spain
Feb 6, 2011

good enough for the money

there was a problem with hot water, we didn't have hot water for 24 hours, i was told i would get a refund for that day, that never happen, the menager is never there's so there is nobody to talk to, i left a few notes with the receptionist, but that did not help..also, the room had a window to a coridor and not outside, it is like a dongen

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

walking distance to everything

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NC
Feb 6, 2011

good location but small and noisy

Chose this hotel for its location and price. Just needed a place to sleep as we were out all day but it was very noisy and didn't sleep well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to Kodak Theater and other attractions

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bakersfield, Ca
Jan 19, 2011

Great Location for touring Hollywood

Went to visit a family member. Great location for the Hollywood attractions. In & Out Burger right next door Yeah!!! Rooms are very nicely decorated, nice patios on second floor overlooking pool, basic contenential breakfast, but good.No spa:( Second day the hot water boiler broke and we had no hot water checked out on third day with no showers yuck. We were refunded for one night with no problems.Staff was very friendly and accommodating.They dont mention the 8.00 a day parking fee.A bit pricey I thought. We will book again. Jan.15,2011

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Hollywood Blvd has many attractions to offer. The Grove, Melrose Trading Post,and Comedy clubs

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Michele from San Francisco
Business
San Francisco, CA
Jan 18, 2011

Good

A very nice hotel and nice staff. However, the second night, our neighbor next door was drunk and on drugs and they screamed and yelled all night until 5:30AM. We got 3 hours of sleep and we were in town for a memorial of a friend's death and we had much to do, with nearly no sleep. We called the Front Desk from Room 209 to report Room 207, where a woman was screaming very loud. We complained three times, beginning at 10PM when the radio was so loud, we couldn't believe it! Again, called Desk at 2AM and 3:30AM and demanded they be removed. The desk did what they could, but the hotel was full and they could not move the clients away from us. The noise was sooooo loud and the banging around was evident that they did damage to the room. We advised the Front Desk about how unhappy we were the following morning at checkout. It made us very nervous and uncomfortable for the Memorial. Otherwise, we loved the hotel and the pool. It was very nice. We came back home exhausted!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Excellent location to walk to Hollywood Blvd and to see many other great attractions nearby. However, the location attracts young drunk, drugged out people who come into town for the weekend and they have no respect for the clients in rooms nearby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cleveland, OH
Jan 13, 2011

Only Cold Water for Shower

Hotel was fine, no problem. But, each day, our water for the shower was cool. I complained and they sent a house maid to check it out. She played around with the handle for a bit and said it was warm. I said that it wasn't and in broken english she told me it was. I decided not to argue about it because she just would say it was fine, and I would say it's not fine. The problem was not going to get resolved. The handle was turned to the hottest level, and the water was cool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bear in Mind
Business
G-Towne, CA
Jan 9, 2011

Days In n Out Hollywood

The room was small but comfortable for the price. (This did not include or disclose that there was an $8 parking per night fee. The lot below the hotel is secure with only key access able to enter. It was an interesting "hotel" It was obviously a motel (hotel = no doors open to the outside, motel = doors open to the street) that was remodeled into a hotel. loosely speaking. The lobby and comp breakfast were both warm and welcoming.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NewJerseyCouple
Business
New Jersey
Jan 3, 2011

Very Good hotel with excellent location

The hotel was walking distance from hollywood Blvd., which was great. The staff was friendly and curteous. The room were clean and spacious for a couple. The complimentary breakfast was very good. They also had great tour packages which were fun. We really enjoyed staying in Days Inn and look forward to stay there again if we go to LA.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top