$116 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Sep 1, 2015

Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

2 stars
View map of 7023 Sunset Blvd, Hollywood, CA 90028

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
86 out of 86
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Michele from San Francisco
Business
San Francisco, CA
Jan 18, 2011

Good

A very nice hotel and nice staff. However, the second night, our neighbor next door was drunk and on drugs and they screamed and yelled all night until 5:30AM. We got 3 hours of sleep and we were in town for a memorial of a friend's death and we had much to do, with nearly no sleep. We called the Front Desk from Room 209 to report Room 207, where a woman was screaming very loud. We complained three times, beginning at 10PM when the radio was so loud, we couldn't believe it! Again, called Desk at 2AM and 3:30AM and demanded they be removed. The desk did what they could, but the hotel was full and they could not move the clients away from us. The noise was sooooo loud and the banging around was evident that they did damage to the room. We advised the Front Desk about how unhappy we were the following morning at checkout. It made us very nervous and uncomfortable for the Memorial. Otherwise, we loved the hotel and the pool. It was very nice. We came back home exhausted!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Excellent location to walk to Hollywood Blvd and to see many other great attractions nearby. However, the location attracts young drunk, drugged out people who come into town for the weekend and they have no respect for the clients in rooms nearby.

Review of Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bear in Mind
Business
G-Towne, CA
Jan 9, 2011

Days In n Out Hollywood

The room was small but comfortable for the price. (This did not include or disclose that there was an $8 parking per night fee. The lot below the hotel is secure with only key access able to enter. It was an interesting "hotel" It was obviously a motel (hotel = no doors open to the outside, motel = doors open to the street) that was remodeled into a hotel. loosely speaking. The lobby and comp breakfast were both warm and welcoming.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NewJerseyCouple
Business
New Jersey
Jan 3, 2011

Very Good hotel with excellent location

The hotel was walking distance from hollywood Blvd., which was great. The staff was friendly and curteous. The room were clean and spacious for a couple. The complimentary breakfast was very good. They also had great tour packages which were fun. We really enjoyed staying in Days Inn and look forward to stay there again if we go to LA.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vela
Business
Detroit, MI
Dec 25, 2010

great hotel, will stay here again

the people are friendly and the location is great. It's close to hollywood, and there is a metro station on the hollywood highland. There is also a visitor center and a big shopping center near the metro station.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

A metro station is on hollywood highland.

Review of Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Santa Barbara
Dec 18, 2010

Nice hotel

The hotel was nice and the staff was professional. The also felt safe because u need your key to get access to the rooms and the pool. The pool is also heated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

It is a block and a half from the Chinese theater

Review of Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seaside, CA
Oct 5, 2010

Nice Stay

We had a nice comfortable stay here. Location was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rocked out
Business
Fresno, CA
Oct 4, 2010

SUPERB!!

We went out to L.A. for a concert. I was totally expecting some grungy spot for sunset blvd. NOT BAD AT ALL. Very nice, especially for the price. i would definetly check it out on a budget or not.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Hollywood Pallidium awesome spot to check out.

Review of Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Karvyhnette Woon
Business
Shanghai
Aug 2, 2010

Location

Took the Super Shuttle bus from LAX to Days Inn. Check in and out was no problem. Breakfast was fine n adequate for us. Some restaurants nearby, and a big shoes store within walking distance. We walked to Union Square to take Metro(Hollywood Highland station) about 15mins' walk. Along the way you will see Walk of Fame, some shopping malls n restaurants. Days inn is in a quiet location, yet it is close to restaurants n shopping areas. Room was clean n beds were comfy. Overall we enjoyed the stay, would recommend to stay here. (the hotel is not near to Universal Studio, unless it is by car? But we took the Metro, so it was ok)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Next door is the Ihop restaurant, good food. They give a discount if you return to dine again( can't remember if it is 10/20% n within 24/72hrs?) so retain their receipt, if you want to re-visit.

Review of Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Switzerland
Jul 31, 2010

Good hotel

It was nice to have a breakfast, even though the breakfast room was small. The location was great, very close to Universal Studio and just two streets from Hollywood boulevard.Nice place to visit LA. And there is an undergroung garage for 8$ per day; that was great !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
digimonk
Business
San Francisco, CA
Jun 18, 2010

Very clean, good value

Absolutely nothing special about this hotel. It's not a place you'd want to hang out in on holiday but it's neat and clean and was great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top