$118 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 3, 2015 Check-out: Jun 4, 2015

Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

2 stars
View map of 7023 Sunset Blvd, Hollywood, CA 90028

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
115 out of 115
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Estelle1982
Business
Shanghai
Feb 5, 2012

Noisy airconditioning

The whole building especially some ailes have noisy airconditionnings, even in the room you can hear if clearlly. The good thing is they let you change after.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dmitch
Business
Hemet, CA, USA
Jan 23, 2012

Nice location

Front desk staff was very nice. Very good breakfast buffet. Rooms were just average, but they were very clean! Within walking distance to lots of attractions. I would definetly stay here again..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Irvioooo
Business
Boston, MA
Jan 23, 2012

First time in LA

The best things about this hotel are location and price. Very close to Walk of Fame, the Chinese Theater and LA transit (which would be cautious when traveling from LAX to Downtown LA). The room was very clean and convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Overseas Traveler
Business
Moscow, Russia
Jan 22, 2012

Excellent value for the money

The hotel is located in the very heart of Hollywood within a 5-minute walk from the Chinese Theatre and other attractions of Hollywood boulvard. Very clean, with very friendly staff, a pleasant and well-kept swimming pool that is sheltered by the building on all the four sides, so you can really relax in the sun by the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the Star Tours hop-on-hop-off bus for two days, make all of their four tours included in the price and you will see everything worth seeing in LA and around it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hardy
Business
Manhattan, New York, NY, USA
Jan 14, 2012

Nice location

The staff were very helpful, location was perfect to go around hollywood especially if you do not have a car, and the complimentary breakfast was a surprise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HAPPY IN HOLLYWOOD
Business
ATLANTA, GA
Jan 12, 2012

CANT BEAT IT!!!

My boyfriend and I decided to take a trip on a whim. So with very little preparation we came across this hotel with tax about 90.00/night. In Atlanta where were from we knew you could get a lot for this price but in L.A. we were not expecting much. We get to the hotel and much to our surprise everything from check-in to check-out was a breeze. The staff was very courteous. The room was very clean and the location doesnt get any better. We were right on sunset Blvd. One block east was hollywood blvd. couple blocks west was Santa Monica Blvd. Anything you want to eat, drink, shop you can find on one of these streets. We were able to catch a bus and was in Beverly Hills in about 15 min. The hotel was small which was a good thing. Walls very thin which was a bad thing. But who goes to Hollywood to sleep anyway? I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who just want somewhere decent to stay without breaking the bank.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

check out Bossa Nova and Roscoes chicken and waffles. Food at both spots is to die for

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dzharra
Business
Skokie, Illinois
Nov 27, 2011

Great trip.

It was very good accommodation. We didn't need any car. Hotel was close to all places that we needed. It's very comfortable for reasonable price. Staff was friendly and professional. We will recommend this hotel to our friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Take Universal Studios tour. It's unforgettable.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ROCCO1
Business
TUCSON AZ
Nov 18, 2011

GOOD VALUE

The rooms are very small but comfortable, Was also clean, and the staff was freindly and helpfull. The tv had very little channel's to choose from and i didnt like the extra $8 a day i had to pay for parking, But at least our vehicle was secure, WOULD DEFINETLY STAY THERE AGAIN

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rumble
Business
Minneapolis, MN, USA
Oct 26, 2011

Just right

I stayed for 3 nights for a weekend convention and the Days Inn suited my needs perfectly. The included breakfast was as good as any. Nice to have the pool available. My room had a single king with 5 pillows, not huge but adequate with fridge, microwave and coffee maker. Clean, on the bus line, restaurants nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Sultani middle eastern restaurant - friendly, tasty

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
leviathan88
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Oct 18, 2011

Pretty good

Other reviews had me feeling a little worried as I walked in the front doors. I was very impressed, though. It isn't uber-fancy, but it feels comfortable, clean and safe. The location - right on Sunset by all the touristy Hollywood stuff - was excellent, the free breakfast was decent and the staff seemed nice. No real problems to report.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top