$116 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Sep 1, 2015

Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

2 stars
View map of 7023 Sunset Blvd, Hollywood, CA 90028

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
86 out of 86
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sir mark
Business
harrisburg
May 26, 2012

Fun Fun Fun

The break bar is great and the staff was super friendly and helpful close to everything

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Doyle the entrepreneur
Business
Clovis, Ca
May 25, 2012

Last Minute Get Away

We need a place to stay at the 24th hour. The hotel is located on the strip and close to many ammenities. The rooms are very small, but the bed is one of the most comfortable I slept on in a hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Right in the middle of all the action.

Review of Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mlbed
Business
ri
Apr 25, 2012

good experience

We were looking for a clean hotel with great location and that's what we found here

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Laugh factory was great experience

Review of Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PinkPerson
Business
Nova Scotia, Canada
Apr 13, 2012

Basic Hotel

This is a very basic hotel but well situated near Hollywood, stores and restaurants. The carpets were old & stained and the elevator was ancient and so small I couldn't fit my brother's wheelchair in unless we removed the legs from the chair. The handicap entrance was down (& up again) a steep hill to the underground parking lot, an important fact that was not revealed to me upon booking. The breakfast was basic but good. I had to carry it upstairs though as there was no wheelchair entrance to the breakfast area. The worst part was that the bathroom door was too narrow for the wheelchair to pass through so my brother had to either use a urinal or I had to wheel him up that steep driveway and over to the Burger King down the street to use their public washroom. Technically, this hotel can say they are accessible but they really are not at all. The hotel was clean and the staff very friendly. The pool area looked very nice though I didn't have a chance to use it. The best part about this hotel would be location. However, due to my "accessible" needs, I would choose the Comfort Inn next door next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Ross Dress for Less and Off Broadway shoes across the street. Target & Best Buy 10-12 min walk. Hollywood Blvd 6 min walk. Universal Studios 1 subway stop away.

Review of Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jason chan
Business
singapore
Apr 9, 2012

A retreat for a newly we'd couple

A very decent hotel that gives bang for the buck. I am a no frills person. So long the hotel is clean, everything else is secondary. The location of the hotel is great. Good for those without vehicles. A comfy and value hotel for those on a tighter budget. Thumbs up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CaityH
Business
San Francisco, CA, USA
Mar 16, 2012

Good Value

It has a perfect location with walking distance to the Kodak Theater, the Hollywood walk of fame, Melrose Ave, Hollywood high school and many more. I depended on public transportation. I spent 5 dollars for a day pass and it got me anywhere I wanted in the city, including Universal Studios and outlying cities, like Burbank. So, definitely no need to spend 8 dollars a day for car parking at the hotel. The complimentary breakfast was nice and had good options. I got a great deal here on this site, where I spent less than 100 per night. Which is what I would expect from this hotel. The hotel is pretty clean, it just needs updated bedding and decor. It has those old itchy comforters, but I just threw those off the bed. Definitely a place to keep in mind if you can find a good deal on it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
GaryC
Business
Hollywood, Los Angeles, CA, USA
Mar 7, 2012

Needs Improvement

I stayed 4 days and 2 of them I had no hot water or luke warm water. TV was not programmed when I arrived(but the staff did take care of this when I called). Lobby was nice but the rest of the Hotel was outdated with worn or dirty carpet, and old fixtures. Room very small. I never stayed at a Hotel where you could not see outside. The window looked into the hallway,,,,very odd. Homeless person stayed in front of the building all 4 days!!?? No one asked him to leave. Also no way to get to the front desk from the street without going up stairs. Overall I was dissappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
NYCconstantTraveler
Business
Manhattan, New York, NY, USA
Mar 6, 2012

Great Hollywood Location, NOT THRILLS

The place is great if you just need a place to crash. We didnt spend much time at the hotel and just needed something affordable while we are in the area for 2 days. Bed was not comfortable and the pool looked pretty gross. However the room was clean, nice/descent lobby, and free cereal/bagels for breakfast. Just an OK hotel for not a lot of money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Estelle1982
Business
Shanghai
Feb 5, 2012

Noisy airconditioning

The whole building especially some ailes have noisy airconditionnings, even in the room you can hear if clearlly. The good thing is they let you change after.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dmitch
Business
Hemet, CA, USA
Jan 23, 2012

Nice location

Front desk staff was very nice. Very good breakfast buffet. Rooms were just average, but they were very clean! Within walking distance to lots of attractions. I would definetly stay here again..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top