$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 7, 2014 Check-out: Oct 8, 2014

Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

2 stars
7023 Sunset Blvd, Hollywood, CA 90028
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
96 reviews
Family vacation

Perfect location to all the areas we wanted to see See full review

  • iretha
  • Sep 9, 2014
Excellent

When i got to the hotel it was early andcheck in wasnt until 3pm. Beverly the front desk clerk was... See full review

  • Roz the travel lover
  • Jan 20, 2014
Welcome to the Days Inn Hollywood, CA. We are conveniently located on Sunset Blvd off Hwy 101. We are in close proximity to all major Hollywood attractions - Hollywood Walk of Fame, Pantages Theater, Graumans Chinese Theater, Hollywood Bowl, etc. Our property is a short driving distance from Beverly Hills, Los Angeles, Santa Monica, and beach areas. Served daily is our Complimentary Daybreak Deluxe Breakfast which includes hot and cold cereals, bagels, toast, danish along with fruit juices, milk, coffee, and fresh fruits. Whether on business or pleasure our hotel offers something for everyone. Wireless high speed internet, flat-panel 32-inch TVs, outdoor pool, complimentary USA Today newspaper, rooms with balconies, microwave and refrigerator in all rooms. Our hotel surrounds a beautifully decorated sitting area and pool. We are a 100 percent non-smoking hotel. Parking fee is 10 USD tax inclusive per day per vehicle. Maximum vehicle clearance of 6ft 6in. 48-hour 4pm cancellation policy. Sorry, no pets allowed. We require a security deposit of 100 dollars per room for paying cash guest or credit card upon check-in.

Hotel Map

34.0984 -118.3422
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Universal Studios: 2.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (96)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
96 out of 96
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jason chan
singapore
Apr 9, 2012

A retreat for a newly we'd couple

A very decent hotel that gives bang for the buck. I am a no frills person. So long the hotel is clean, everything else is secondary. The location of the hotel is great. Good for those without vehicles. A comfy and value hotel for those on a tighter budget. Thumbs up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CaityH
San Francisco, CA, USA
Mar 16, 2012

Good Value

It has a perfect location with walking distance to the Kodak Theater, the Hollywood walk of fame, Melrose Ave, Hollywood high school and many more. I depended on public transportation. I spent 5 dollars for a day pass and it got me anywhere I wanted in the city, including Universal Studios and outlying cities, like Burbank. So, definitely no need to spend 8 dollars a day for car parking at the hotel. The complimentary breakfast was nice and had good options. I got a great deal here on this site, where I spent less than 100 per night. Which is what I would expect from this hotel. The hotel is pretty clean, it just needs updated bedding and decor. It has those old itchy comforters, but I just threw those off the bed. Definitely a place to keep in mind if you can find a good deal on it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
GaryC
Hollywood, Los Angeles, CA, USA
Mar 7, 2012

Needs Improvement

I stayed 4 days and 2 of them I had no hot water or luke warm water. TV was not programmed when I arrived(but the staff did take care of this when I called). Lobby was nice but the rest of the Hotel was outdated with worn or dirty carpet, and old fixtures. Room very small. I never stayed at a Hotel where you could not see outside. The window looked into the hallway,,,,very odd. Homeless person stayed in front of the building all 4 days!!?? No one asked him to leave. Also no way to get to the front desk from the street without going up stairs. Overall I was dissappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
NYCconstantTraveler
Manhattan, New York, NY, USA
Mar 6, 2012

Great Hollywood Location, NOT THRILLS

The place is great if you just need a place to crash. We didnt spend much time at the hotel and just needed something affordable while we are in the area for 2 days. Bed was not comfortable and the pool looked pretty gross. However the room was clean, nice/descent lobby, and free cereal/bagels for breakfast. Just an OK hotel for not a lot of money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Estelle1982
Shanghai
Feb 5, 2012

Noisy airconditioning

The whole building especially some ailes have noisy airconditionnings, even in the room you can hear if clearlly. The good thing is they let you change after.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Irvioooo
Boston, MA
Jan 23, 2012

First time in LA

The best things about this hotel are location and price. Very close to Walk of Fame, the Chinese Theater and LA transit (which would be cautious when traveling from LAX to Downtown LA). The room was very clean and convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dmitch
Hemet, CA, USA
Jan 23, 2012

Nice location

Front desk staff was very nice. Very good breakfast buffet. Rooms were just average, but they were very clean! Within walking distance to lots of attractions. I would definetly stay here again..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Overseas Traveler
Moscow, Russia
Jan 22, 2012

Excellent value for the money

The hotel is located in the very heart of Hollywood within a 5-minute walk from the Chinese Theatre and other attractions of Hollywood boulvard. Very clean, with very friendly staff, a pleasant and well-kept swimming pool that is sheltered by the building on all the four sides, so you can really relax in the sun by the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the Star Tours hop-on-hop-off bus for two days, make all of their four tours included in the price and you will see everything worth seeing in LA and around it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hardy
Manhattan, New York, NY, USA
Jan 14, 2012

Nice location

The staff were very helpful, location was perfect to go around hollywood especially if you do not have a car, and the complimentary breakfast was a surprise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HAPPY IN HOLLYWOOD
ATLANTA, GA
Jan 12, 2012

CANT BEAT IT!!!

My boyfriend and I decided to take a trip on a whim. So with very little preparation we came across this hotel with tax about 90.00/night. In Atlanta where were from we knew you could get a lot for this price but in L.A. we were not expecting much. We get to the hotel and much to our surprise everything from check-in to check-out was a breeze. The staff was very courteous. The room was very clean and the location doesnt get any better. We were right on sunset Blvd. One block east was hollywood blvd. couple blocks west was Santa Monica Blvd. Anything you want to eat, drink, shop you can find on one of these streets. We were able to catch a bus and was in Beverly Hills in about 15 min. The hotel was small which was a good thing. Walls very thin which was a bad thing. But who goes to Hollywood to sleep anyway? I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who just want somewhere decent to stay without breaking the bank.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

check out Bossa Nova and Roscoes chicken and waffles. Food at both spots is to die for

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top