$125 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 27, 2014 Check-out: Aug 30, 2014

Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

2 stars
7023 Sunset Blvd, Hollywood, CA 90028
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
133 reviews
Excellent

When i got to the hotel it was early andcheck in wasnt until 3pm. Beverly the front desk clerk was... See full review

  • Roz the travel lover
  • Jan 20, 2014
Pure Gem in the Heart of Hollywood

I was hesitant to stay here at first after reading some reviews but I decided I had to check it out... See full review

  • Brieee
  • Jun 14, 2013
Welcome to the Days Inn Hollywood, CA. We are conveniently located on Sunset Blvd off Hwy 101. We are in close proximity to all major Hollywood attractions - Hollywood Walk of Fame, Pantages Theater, Graumans Chinese Theater, Hollywood Bowl, etc. Our property is a short driving distance from Beverly Hills, Los Angeles, Santa Monica, and beach areas. Served daily is our Complimentary Daybreak Deluxe Breakfast which includes hot and cold cereals, bagels, toast, danish along with fruit juices, milk, coffee, and fresh fruits. Whether on business or pleasure our hotel offers something for everyone. Wireless high speed internet, flat-panel 32-inch TVs, outdoor pool, complimentary USA Today newspaper, rooms with balconies, microwave and refrigerator in all rooms. Our hotel surrounds a beautifully decorated sitting area and pool. We are a 100 percent non-smoking hotel. Parking fee is 10 USD tax inclusive per day per vehicle. Maximum vehicle clearance of 6ft 6in. 48-hour 4pm cancellation policy. Sorry, no pets allowed. We require a security deposit of 100 dollars per room for paying cash guest or credit card upon check-in.

Hotel Map

34.0984 -118.3422
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Universal Studios: 2.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (133)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
133 out of 133
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.7

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brieee
Elizabeth, New Jersey
Jun 14, 2013

Pure Gem in the Heart of Hollywood

I was hesitant to stay here at first after reading some reviews but I decided I had to check it out for myself and I'm so glad I did. I stayed here for 6 nights and this hotel was very clean, safe, quiet and extremely comfortable. Equipped with air conditioning, a clean pool, free breakfast and the softest pillows ever. The staff was very nice and accomodating. Hollywood Blvd is just a short walk away which makes this cheap but nice hotel a pure gem ! I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Hollywood Blvd is around the block near stores such as forever21, H&M, American Eagle and an American Apparel. There's also an outdoor mall if those stores don't suffice. There's also a big selection of souvenir shops and tattoo shops such as Oliver Pecks True Tattoo and Kat Von Ds High Voltage in the area. There's also a lot of cheap dining in the area from franchises to bars but nothing fancy.

Review of Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
camillio
kelowna BC
Oct 2, 2012

perfect place for a quick hollywood visit

everything was great. don't use the phone unless you want to be charged!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
l burgess
uk
Sep 3, 2012

great location

it is about a 5 min walk away from the Chinese theatre and the best bits of Hollywood Blvd. It has an in n out and burger king next to it and a laundrette around the corner. There are tons of restaurants close. The hotel itself provides free breakfast (toast,cereal, banana). Our room was a bit old and smelly, and looked ouy across a corridor so we had to keep our curtains shut. It was a little noisey depending on who else was staying. It had the bonus of a microwave and fridge which saved us a ton of money. The staff are friendly. The parking is underground and barriered so safe but there is the daily fee. It is quite expensive for what it is, but you are paying for the locaton.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The hop on and off tour buses....the 48hr ticket and use it to get to and from the beach, studios, universal etc...so much less stressful than trying to drive in the crazy la traffic

Review of Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
2 unhappy travelers
mesa, arizona
Aug 28, 2012

Our little CA getaway

When we checked in the lobby was nice...clean..ok...front desk person not so friendly..gave us alot info..asked if that info would be in the room to refer to (like most hotels) she said yes. There was no info in room re: breakfast times, check out, where vending machines etc. Room smelled like they were trying to cover up something..not sure what..not pleasant and not clean smelling..shower curtain torn, shower soap dish looked like there was mold in it..towel rack broken and the bathroom door wouldnt shut... our window was left open a bit no screen and if we hadn't noticed..anyone could have gotten in our room as it was next to the hall walk way. called the front desk..sent a gentleman who was nice enough but couldn't speak much english but did figure out how the window locked. we turned on the AC (located in the ceiling) to cool room down some and went out for the evening. Came back and the AC was dripping condensation on the floor,carpet wet... placed a towel and trash can to catch the drips there for the evening. Carpet on bare feet felt nasty so layed down another towel towards bathroom so wouldn't have to walk on the carpet. the guest next to us were very loud talking, slamming their door many times till early morning. We finally fell asleep from having gotten up early and driving most of the day to get to CA. We got up the next morning went to breakfast and it was less than satisfactory. We did not even shower we packed up and checked out....Thank goodness it was only one night. We wouldn't even give it a star but was reguired!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Big John
UK
May 28, 2012

A good budget hotel

This hotels best feature is its location, 10 minute walk to Hollywood Boulevard. Plenty of reasonable restaurants locally. Most tours companies will pick you up, so no need to use public transport or taxis. Ideal for short break, but not for a long stay. Overall a good value, budget hotel, would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Not Applicable

You don't need a starter ! Portion size is very big.! You nearly always get more than you expected.

Review of Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sir mark
harrisburg
May 26, 2012

Fun Fun Fun

The break bar is great and the staff was super friendly and helpful close to everything

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Doyle the entrepreneur
Business
Clovis, Ca
May 25, 2012

Last Minute Get Away

We need a place to stay at the 24th hour. The hotel is located on the strip and close to many ammenities. The rooms are very small, but the bed is one of the most comfortable I slept on in a hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Right in the middle of all the action.

Review of Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NYdavid
Yonkers, NY
May 16, 2012

You get what you pay for.

I've stayed at this hotel twice, once in October 2009 (3 nights) and the other in October 2011. (5 nights). Area around hotel: If you're a tourist on a budget, or just need a place to crash for the night, this is the place to stay. Very close to the Hollywood walk of fame. There's a Target down La Brea, a CVS on Hollywood Blvd and two Ralphs Supermarkets in the area too When venturing out for a walk , you will find an abundance of homeless people in every direction. I am from New York and see homeless people all the time, but even I felt uncomfortable with the amount of homeless people in the intersection of Sunset and La Brea. The side streets in the area seem questionable so do not walk alone, especially at night! The hotel rooms: When I first stayed in October 2009 I chose the cheapest room available which comes with a queen sized bed. DO NOT BOOK THAT ROOM! Room is very VERY SMALL and the window faces the hallway, not the actual outside. I was very upset upon discovering this and went to the front desk to see if I could change rooms but they said they were completely booked and because I had booked through an online travel site and not through them directly. So I had to deal with my shoe-box sized hotel room and learn from my mistakes. October 2011: We booked the room with a King sized bed and a pool view. Very nice sized room, comfy bed and pillows, and nice view of the outside pool and palm trees on sunset blvd. This particular room has a balcony but we did not use it. Never got to see the breakfast because we woke up too late everyday, the elevator in this hotel is extremely SMALL. The parking is adequate and I didn't mind the daily fee compared to other hotel parking fees in the area. The garage gets PACKED so if you return to the hotel late after the club you will get stuck with an awful parking spot that may be difficult to park in. Overall OK experiences with this hotel, would recommend to someone who's on a budget and wants to be walking distance to all the touristy attractions. OK for young / older couples, groups of friends. would NOT recommend to a large family or family with younger, ( under 12 ) children. (15 min drive to the gay bars and clubs around santa monica blvd and san vicente blvd.)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

In-n-out burger, ihop, subway, pollo loco, burger king, 7 Eleven, and starbucks are all literally footsteps outside.

Review of Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mlbed
ri
Apr 25, 2012

good experience

We were looking for a clean hotel with great location and that's what we found here

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Laugh factory was great experience

Review of Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PinkPerson
Nova Scotia, Canada
Apr 13, 2012

Basic Hotel

This is a very basic hotel but well situated near Hollywood, stores and restaurants. The carpets were old & stained and the elevator was ancient and so small I couldn't fit my brother's wheelchair in unless we removed the legs from the chair. The handicap entrance was down (& up again) a steep hill to the underground parking lot, an important fact that was not revealed to me upon booking. The breakfast was basic but good. I had to carry it upstairs though as there was no wheelchair entrance to the breakfast area. The worst part was that the bathroom door was too narrow for the wheelchair to pass through so my brother had to either use a urinal or I had to wheel him up that steep driveway and over to the Burger King down the street to use their public washroom. Technically, this hotel can say they are accessible but they really are not at all. The hotel was clean and the staff very friendly. The pool area looked very nice though I didn't have a chance to use it. The best part about this hotel would be location. However, due to my "accessible" needs, I would choose the Comfort Inn next door next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Ross Dress for Less and Off Broadway shoes across the street. Target & Best Buy 10-12 min walk. Hollywood Blvd 6 min walk. Universal Studios 1 subway stop away.

Review of Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jason chan
singapore
Apr 9, 2012

A retreat for a newly we'd couple

A very decent hotel that gives bang for the buck. I am a no frills person. So long the hotel is clean, everything else is secondary. The location of the hotel is great. Good for those without vehicles. A comfy and value hotel for those on a tighter budget. Thumbs up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top