$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 9, 2014 Check-out: Dec 10, 2014

Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

2 stars
7023 Sunset Blvd, Hollywood, CA 90028
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
98 reviews
Family vacation

Perfect location to all the areas we wanted to see See full review

  • iretha
  • Sep 9, 2014
Excellent

When i got to the hotel it was early andcheck in wasnt until 3pm. Beverly the front desk clerk was... See full review

  • Roz the travel lover
  • Jan 20, 2014
Welcome to the Days Inn Hollywood, CA. We are conveniently located on Sunset Blvd off Hwy 101. We are in close proximity to all major Hollywood attractions - Hollywood Walk of Fame, Pantages Theater, Graumans Chinese Theater, Hollywood Bowl, etc. Our property is a short driving distance from Beverly Hills, Los Angeles, Santa Monica, and beach areas. Served daily is our Complimentary Daybreak Deluxe Breakfast which includes hot and cold cereals, bagels, toast, danish along with fruit juices, milk, coffee, and fresh fruits. Whether on business or pleasure our hotel offers something for everyone. Wireless high speed internet, flat-panel 32-inch TVs, outdoor pool, complimentary USA Today newspaper, rooms with balconies, microwave and refrigerator in all rooms. Our hotel surrounds a beautifully decorated sitting area and pool. We are a 100 percent non-smoking hotel. Parking fee is 10 USD tax inclusive per day per vehicle. Maximum vehicle clearance of 6ft 6in. 48-hour 4pm cancellation policy. Sorry, no pets allowed. We require a security deposit of 100 dollars per room for paying cash guest or credit card upon check-in.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Universal Studios: 2.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (98)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
98 out of 98
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
suzqCR
Business
Cedar Rapids, IA
Feb 26, 2014

Comfort and Value

Comfortable bed, clean room. Nice to have a fridge and microwave in room. Good location for sight-seeing in Hollywood. Pleasant staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Roz the travel lover
Business
Chicago, IL
Jan 20, 2014

Excellent

When i got to the hotel it was early andcheck in wasnt until 3pm. Beverly the front desk clerk was excellent, she checked to see if my room eas available and it was and i got to goin and unpack and start my journey at 11am without my bags. The room was clean and comfy. The view was excellent, and it sat in the middle of everything. I walked every where i needed too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Hollywood blvd

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dawood
Business
Salina, Kansas
Jan 15, 2014

Great Room & location

I loved this Hotel because of it's location, comfort and value for money :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Traveler Min
Business
Washington, DC
Jan 2, 2014

Location

Hotel is pretty basic, location and price is great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Location is great for travelers without a car.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BevP
Business
Essex, England
Aug 19, 2013

Perfect for my stay.

My first impression of the hotel was, this will do me! I had a large room with kingside bed. Both the room and bathroom were clean and tidy. The staff were helpful and the location just prefect for the walk of fame/Hollywood tourist spots, from which it was very easy to take the metro /bus to different parts of the city. I was travelling on my own and felt fine walking up and back from the main road - although perhaps the latest I did this was only 8:30pm. I also felt safe and secure in the hotel. The breakfast in the morning is simple but a good start to the day. I am easily pleased and so any issues were minor to me, but I can see why others might complain more if inclined that way. The TV reception was not great. I did ask for it to be looked at and the service to do so was prompt and as helpful as he could be. It was obviously an ongoing cable problem. Also the walls were very thin which would not have been a problem either until an obnoxious man checked in to the room next door and found it important to have a very loud conversation with a friend at all hours of the day and decided to tap a tune on the wall early in the morning. This was not the hotels fault though, but the inconsideration of others. All in all I personally enjoyed my stay and would recommend to those on a budget as a very good option.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

As I was without a car, I did go for the hop on hop off bus tour. This got me to Beverly Hills and Rodeo Drive, Santa Monica beach and then Downtown (over 48hours). Easy way to get to all the places you want to go.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TravelerChad
Business
Jersey City
Aug 5, 2013

Nice location but small rooms

The hotel is at good location with Hollywood BLVD one block away. The rooms are quite small compared to other hotels but clean and tidy. Small fridge, microwave oven.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Urban masala Indian restaurant is short walk away and tikka masala (paneer or chicken) is must.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mikeru
Business
Brick nj
Jul 7, 2013

Days inn

Pool area very good room small but clean excellent location on sunset blvd service good in and out burger next store would like to buy stock in that place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Excellent sports bar across street called happy endings

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amy Cali Trip
Business
Maine
Jun 17, 2013

Wonderful place to stay!

This hotel was a great place to stay on our first trip to LA. The location was great and the staff was amazing! My husband and I decided when we go back this is where we will be staying.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brieee
Business
Elizabeth, New Jersey
Jun 14, 2013

Pure Gem in the Heart of Hollywood

I was hesitant to stay here at first after reading some reviews but I decided I had to check it out for myself and I'm so glad I did. I stayed here for 6 nights and this hotel was very clean, safe, quiet and extremely comfortable. Equipped with air conditioning, a clean pool, free breakfast and the softest pillows ever. The staff was very nice and accomodating. Hollywood Blvd is just a short walk away which makes this cheap but nice hotel a pure gem ! I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Hollywood Blvd is around the block near stores such as forever21, H&M, American Eagle and an American Apparel. There's also an outdoor mall if those stores don't suffice. There's also a big selection of souvenir shops and tattoo shops such as Oliver Pecks True Tattoo and Kat Von Ds High Voltage in the area. There's also a lot of cheap dining in the area from franchises to bars but nothing fancy.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Front desk i am staying h
Business
Darien, IL
Jun 6, 2013

The best location and value. The staff needs some work though

Not very far from anything a little walk to Hollywood Blvd. Bus transit and Metro train near by too. Three restaurants nearby walking distance. (In-and- out Burger, Hollywood Happy Endings, and Ihop) These resturunts are basically on top of the Days Inn, so after site seeing and enjoying all the things awesome about California you do not hato go far to get some food. Breakfast is served at Days Inn bagels, toast, danishes, cold cereals, hot oatmeal, juice, coffee and condiments for all, also. My only complaint was is the last two days that I was there. A women behind the front desk told me I was not a guess there in front of customers and I told her I was a guess and gave her my room number. The next day she did the same thing this time it was in the breakfast bar and she had hotel staff confront me, told me I am not a guest here. Then when I left the breakfastbar this woman told me that if Icome back again tomorrow this will be handled differently. I told her again I am a guest here, she told I was not. I told her my room number again and I had been there since last week already and I was checking out today. She told me someone else was staying in that room, why have I not seen you then before, and she asked for my key I gave it to her and she scanned my key and my room number came up the one I told her. When I went back to my room my key was having problems. What made me upset was, is that the employee that confrontede me in the breakfast bar was on the other side of the secured door and I was having problems with my key I did get in after a few attempts, was upset at this point. I am still hurt after being told your not a guests and stayed Wed to Wed. The rest of the staff was nice. Travel tip: There are less fortunate and peddler's on the streets around the hotel but the are every where in Hollywood. The homeless tend to be nice if you do not give them anything it is OK. The peddler's do not take anything they are always selling and if it get caught in your hand just give it back to them if you do not want to pay for it and they are most of the time good about it. I went by myself everyone's experience my be different. If I stay at this place again I will make sure that I go to the front desk every day when I leave and come back so they know I am staying there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Hollywood walk a fame has all the deals and attractions I recommend Citypass Hollywood also talk with the places you want to see. I saw three places for a discounted price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top