$127 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 13, 2015 Check-out: Sep 14, 2015

Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

2 stars
View map of 7023 Sunset Blvd, Hollywood, CA 90028

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
86 reviews
Excelen Hotel

Always the staff are so friendly mani year ago when im visiting ther rememberme warm people See full review

  • 'LUCIO C.
  • Mar 19, 2015
Family vacation

Perfect location to all the areas we wanted to see See full review

  • iretha
  • Sep 9, 2014
Welcome to the Days Inn Hollywood, CA. We are conveniently located on Sunset Blvd off Hwy 101. We are in close proximity to all major Hollywood attractions - Hollywood Walk of Fame, Pantages Theater, Graumans Chinese Theater, Hollywood Bowl, etc. Our property is a short driving distance from Beverly Hills, Los Angeles, Santa Monica, and beach areas. Served daily is our Complimentary Daybreak Deluxe Breakfast which includes hot and cold cereals, bagels, toast, danish along with fruit juices, milk, coffee, and fresh fruits. Whether on business or pleasure our hotel offers something for everyone. Wireless high speed internet, flat-panel 32-inch TVs, outdoor pool, complimentary USA Today newspaper, rooms with balconies, microwave and refrigerator in all rooms. Our hotel surrounds a beautifully decorated sitting area and pool. We are a 100 percent non-smoking hotel. Parking fee is 10 USD tax inclusive per day per vehicle. Maximum vehicle clearance of 6ft 6in. 48-hour 4pm cancellation policy. Sorry, no pets allowed. We require a security deposit of 100 dollars per room for paying cash guest or credit card upon check-in.

Top hotels

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Ramp access to buildings
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
86 out of 86
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rasm
Couples
Canada
Aug 26, 2011

Great Location, Continental Breakfast and Great Staff

We arrived at the hotel early and the front desk staff ensured that our room would be ready within 45 minutes and they held our luggage while we went and explored Hollywood Boulevard. The location is great, only 2 blocks away from Hollywood Boulevard, lots of food spots around, and it's easy to use transit and the Hop On Hop Off bus passes. The Continental Breakfast makes it easy to get going in the mornings without having to sit down at a restaurant (although there are mini fridges for food).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Price is Right is filmed in LA. It's only a $10.00 cab ride to CBS Studios and the tickets are free. It's worth it - but be sure to be there about 2 hours earlier than the ticket actually says.

Review of Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
'LUCIO C.
Single
PUERTO VALLARTA
Mar 19, 2015

Excelen Hotel

Always the staff are so friendly mani year ago when im visiting ther rememberme warm people

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JB Space
Family
Lompoc Ca
Dec 1, 2014

Family Suites

Nice family room and staff. Elevator was small and experienced a mechanical problem during our stay. Staff returned parking fee for inconveniences. Location close to attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RodolfoLM
Business
Virginia
Nov 7, 2014

Good Location, Modest Accomodation

Entrance acceptable for rating, room surprisingly clean and better than a 2 star rating, carpet in halls begged for overdue replacement, breakfast to the basics and less, price was comparatively a bargain for the location two blocks from the main spot in Hollywood, acceptable choice for a non-demanding someone attending a conference alone and busy all day looking for a clean place to sleep at the end of the day, I would not choose it if going with my wife on vacation looking for a good memory, some rooms had safety box broken (had to change my room for that, ask if you need that), walls not as private as I would have wanted because noise and conversations bled thru the walls, although that was expected from wood structure on an Inn, 2 blocks from subway, would return for the same conference objective mentioned above unless I find a better choice for a similar price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

Universal Studios and City Walk reachable by subway, one station north, and hotel is two blocks from subway.

Review of Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ButterBeezy
Couples
santa paula ca
Oct 14, 2014

comfortable

very convienent. Overall satisfied for staying one night. Price is good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Abner J Muniz
Couples
Aguadilla, Puerto Rico
Oct 10, 2014

Good Place to stay

Near the Walk of Fame and close to almost every Hollywood attraction. I would say that is a good place to just spend the night and enjoy Hollywood.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close to the Walk of Fame but if you want to go to the Hollywood sign or to the Griffith Observatory you will need a car to get there if you don't want to walk for 1 hour to get to the place.

Review of Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
iretha
Family
Tacoma wa
Sep 9, 2014

Family vacation

Perfect location to all the areas we wanted to see

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Joe biker
Couples
San Diego CA
Jul 18, 2014

Near all

We found the location to work well. It is walking distance from the Hollywood Bowl (.9 miles)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
OhhthatsMC
Family
Silver Spring, MD
Jul 14, 2014

Decent Hotel, Good Location

Here's a quick breakdown. Location is great, right around the corner from the Hollywood Stars and Runyon Canon. Close to fast food; In & Out Burger, Burger King, Wendy's, 7-11, IHOP. Not too far from lots of other food options as well. Close to main streets, La Brea, Highland, Hollywood, and Interstate 101. Parking is $10 a night, small pool, very nice staff, clean rooms with cable. Free Wifi, rooms have microwave and fridge, complimentary breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Fat Sal's on Highland for a sub, Big Wangs in Hollywood for great wings, appetizers, and beer, In & Out Burger for a quick burger and fries.

Review of Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
laMadrina
Family
Idaho Falls, Idaho
Jun 3, 2014

convenient location

This location is convenient for visiting Hollywood, Universal Studios or the Hollywood Bowl. It is an older hotel but has been remodeled. Parking garage located under the hotel has good security features.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many restaurant options within a short walking distance

Review of Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
TripTravel
Family
Madison, WI
Jun 2, 2014

Meh...Okay

Room was smaller than i thought it was going to be. Pillows sucked....bed was comfy though. Blankets were kind of scratchy too. BUT you cannot beat the location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top