$149 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 27, 2015 Check-out: Aug 28, 2015

Travelodge Hollywood Sunset

2 stars
View map of 7051 Sunset Blvd, Hollywood, CA 90028

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
42 reviews
Good Hotel

good hotel. quiet time for some needed rest. Best value for the money See full review

  • locomomo
  • Feb 9, 2015
Location, Good value for money

The location is near where 1st time tourists wanted to go. We didn't have problems with parking.... See full review

  • Pinkhearts
  • Nov 22, 2014
Convenience is important in Hollywood, California! Choose the Travelodge Hollywood Sunset for easy access to the iconic Hollywood Walk of Fame, the Hollywood Wax Museum, Guinness World Record Museum, and the Chinese Theatre, as well as trendy shopping and dining. Walk to Happy Ending Bar and Restaurant and Snakepit Alehouse, among many other restaurants. This location is just 10 miles from Bob Hope Airport in Burbank, and 25 miles from Los Angeles International Airport. Enjoy complimentary continental breakfast and complimentary wireless Internet access. There is a refreshing outdoor pool, public computer terminal, and parking lot with complimentary parking for one car per guest room. For your comfort, this lodging is smoke-free.

Top hotels

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Copy service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge Hollywood Sunset

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 42
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4
Value:
3.5

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge Hollywood Sunset

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Vanessa W.
Business
Farmington Hill
Jan 12, 2015

Good last min room

Needed a quick room and this place was priced within reason and great location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Hollywood Sunset

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brolove 52
Business
Phila
Apr 7, 2014

Surpise my son

My son Tahir graduate frm College. So him and Chrsity move to Resade Cal. They let her park jn the lot because i told the employee it was a surpise they park in the lot no prroblem. Had ticket to see Rachelle Ferrelle at the Catila bar &grill. Great time. Will go back. Thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Hollywood Sunset

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
DaDude
Business
Overseas
Feb 22, 2012

Vacation

The room was ok. There was cigarette burns in the blanket. In order to use the TV you had to use the VCR (they still make VCRs?) to change channels. The location was fine to what I wanted to do on my visit. I am 80% sure that I will not stay there any more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Hollywood Sunset

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ukraine
Sep 26, 2010

It was very good;)

Everythyng was good: interesting places to visit (Downtown of Hollywood, Universal studios, Beverly Hills) and nice place for shoping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Hollywood Sunset

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Single seeker of service
Business
Overseas
Aug 16, 2010

Cramped Hollywood Comfort Inn

The motel room was small. If there was WiFi it would not connect to my Ipad. The price was high in an area over-populated with motels which were almost a mile from the action around the Kodak Theatre area

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Shop around for a motel/hotel closer to the Kodak theatre area

Review of Travelodge Hollywood Sunset

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
iknowchrisstarr
Business
ohio
Apr 9, 2010

would stay there again

The staff was very friendly and helpful. My room was spotless and smelled super clean. When I left they called to see if I could get a Shuttle to the airport and when that wasn't available they got me a town car. The location was excellent as well. If I ever go back to LA I will stay there for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top