$119 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 21, 2014 Check-out: Dec 22, 2014

Comfort Inn Near Hollywood Walk of Fame

2 stars
7051 Sunset Blvd, Hollywood, CA 90028
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
51 reviews
Hotel stay very enjoyable, but not city

Our 3-night stay was very enjoyable. Our family of 4 stayed in a 2-beds 1 room on the 3rd floor.... See full review

  • Fun Snacks
  • Jul 21, 2014
Location, Good value for money

The location is near where 1st time tourists wanted to go. We didn't have problems with parking.... See full review

  • Pinkhearts
  • Nov 22, 2014
Welcome to the Comfort Inn, a Hollywood hotel! We are just minutes from Universal Studios Hollywood, the Hollywood and Highland Center shopping center, the Los Angeles Zoo, Melrose Avenue, Rodeo Drive, Sunset Boulevard, and many of other attractions located in and around Hollywood. The Comfort Inn is 15 minutes from downtown Los Angeles Convention Center and Staples Center. Walk to the famous Hollywood Walk of Fame and Grauman's Chinese Theatre.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Inn Near Hollywood Walk of Fame also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Sofa bed
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Universal Studios: 2.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (51)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn Near Hollywood Walk of Fame

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 51
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.5

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn Near Hollywood Walk of Fame

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brolove 52
Business
Phila
Apr 7, 2014

Surpise my son

My son Tahir graduate frm College. So him and Chrsity move to Resade Cal. They let her park jn the lot because i told the employee it was a surpise they park in the lot no prroblem. Had ticket to see Rachelle Ferrelle at the Catila bar &grill. Great time. Will go back. Thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Near Hollywood Walk of Fame

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
DaDude
Business
Overseas
Feb 22, 2012

Vacation

The room was ok. There was cigarette burns in the blanket. In order to use the TV you had to use the VCR (they still make VCRs?) to change channels. The location was fine to what I wanted to do on my visit. I am 80% sure that I will not stay there any more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Near Hollywood Walk of Fame

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ukraine
Sep 26, 2010

It was very good;)

Everythyng was good: interesting places to visit (Downtown of Hollywood, Universal studios, Beverly Hills) and nice place for shoping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Near Hollywood Walk of Fame

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Single seeker of service
Business
Overseas
Aug 16, 2010

Cramped Hollywood Comfort Inn

The motel room was small. If there was WiFi it would not connect to my Ipad. The price was high in an area over-populated with motels which were almost a mile from the action around the Kodak Theatre area

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Shop around for a motel/hotel closer to the Kodak theatre area

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Near Hollywood Walk of Fame

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Maccer
Business
Northampton, MA
May 8, 2010

Good local, nice staff on Sunset Strip

This place is near everything Hollywood; Beverly Hills, UCLA, West Hollywood, Santa Monica Blvd (shops) and Sunset Strip (Clubs). The airport is like $60.00 cab ride, the beach is really far away, but if you're coming to see Hollywood and want to stay in Hollywood, with all it's foot-traffic, noise, bars, bums and possible celebrity sighting, this is an inexpensive base camp. The staff and room service crew were really friendly. The place is aging, but I still found it comfortable and had wireless ability in my room. Also, having a Starbucks close enough to craw to helps if you partake in the world renown nightlife. Morning breakfast was cramped into small area, but had plenty of coffee, fruit, cereal and waffles. PM

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are going to the Viper Room, Whiskey A Go-Go, House of Blue, this place is just up the road. After visiting such an establishment it is unlikely the noise of Sunset Blvd at night will interrupt your sleep.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Near Hollywood Walk of Fame

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
iknowchrisstarr
Business
ohio
Apr 9, 2010

would stay there again

The staff was very friendly and helpful. My room was spotless and smelled super clean. When I left they called to see if I could get a Shuttle to the airport and when that wasn't available they got me a town car. The location was excellent as well. If I ever go back to LA I will stay there for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top