$159 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 8, 2015

Travelodge Hollywood Sunset

2 stars
View map of 7051 Sunset Blvd, Hollywood, CA 90028

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
57 reviews
Good Hotel

good hotel. quiet time for some needed rest. Best value for the money See full review

  • locomomo
  • Feb 9, 2015
Hotel stay very enjoyable, but not city

Our 3-night stay was very enjoyable. Our family of 4 stayed in a 2-beds 1 room on the 3rd floor.... See full review

  • Fun Snacks
  • Jul 21, 2014
Convenience is important in Hollywood, California! Choose the Travelodge Hollywood Sunset for easy access to the iconic Hollywood Walk of Fame, the Hollywood Wax Museum, Guinness World Record Museum, and the Chinese Theatre, as well as trendy shopping and dining. Walk to Happy Ending Bar and Restaurant and Snakepit Alehouse, among many other restaurants. This location is just 10 miles from Bob Hope Airport in Burbank, and 25 miles from Los Angeles International Airport. Enjoy complimentary continental breakfast and complimentary wireless Internet access. There is a refreshing outdoor pool, public computer terminal, and parking lot with complimentary parking for one car per guest room. For your comfort, this lodging is smoke-free.

Top hotels

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Copy service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge Hollywood Sunset

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 57
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge Hollywood Sunset

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
locomomo
Business
edison
Feb 9, 2015

Good Hotel

good hotel. quiet time for some needed rest. Best value for the money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Hollywood Sunset

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Travel n' the Planet
Business
Seattle, WA
Nov 22, 2014

Affordable Hollywood

This hotel was decent for the money and centrally located in Hollywood. The rooms were comfortable and we enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Hollywood Sunset

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveler of no return
Business
Tarrytown, NY
Apr 22, 2014

Satisfactory for the money

Nice place, good location, free parking. No frills. Staff is friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Hollywood Sunset

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Queen of harts
Business
Virginia
Jan 12, 2014

Great location - not so great hotel

Was right where I needed to stay for event I was attending but not as good of quality as I ecpected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Get a celebrity map. Fun stuff.

Review of Travelodge Hollywood Sunset

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
imagrtguy Bangkok
Business
Bangkok, Thailand
Jan 31, 2013

Best hotel surprise in a very long time

This is an old converted motel, so not much to look at on the outside, but the rooms are completely remodeled. The bed is as comfortable as any I have stayed in. The service was prompt and extra friendly. The location is near perfect...close to everything on the Sunset Strip and near to Hollywood Blvd. Free parking. Free internet. Free breakfast in the morning. This was an absolute bargain and I would stay there for ure next time I am in the area! Well done Comfort Inn!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Hollywood Sunset

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ryokucha
Business
New York
Apr 9, 2012

Nice Hotel in the middle of Hollywood

I just satyed there for one night for sight seeing. I went to Los Angeles art center and other plaaces by bus and it was very convenient access from the hotel. The hotel staff was nice and helpful and th room was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Hollywood Sunset

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
sietica
Business
New Mexico, USA
Mar 18, 2012

Family business

Our stay was alright but could be a bit better . The staff was very caring and helpful. They made you feel at home away from home. I would stay there again if i am in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Hollywood Sunset

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bronx
Oct 15, 2008

DO NOT STAY HERE

The Comfort Inn on the Sunset Strip - Bad news - The neighborhood it is in is nasty. There is a vacant lot next door and it was filled with homeless people sleeping there. Garbage was also strewn about this lot. This is what I saw from my room's window. I was given a packing pass from the hotel for my car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Hollywood Sunset

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Feb 2, 2008

Best Value in Hollywood

This hotel is conveniently located in West Hollywood, within walking distance to anything you could possibly need. The staff was friendly, courteous, and efficient. The room was somewhat small, but the decor was clean and much nicer than our expectations at such a low price. Definitely the best value in Hollywood!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Tons of great places nearby.

Back to menu Return to top