$149 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 16, 2015 Check-out: Sep 17, 2015

Travelodge Hollywood Sunset

2 stars
View map of 7051 Sunset Blvd, Hollywood, CA 90028

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
42 reviews
Good Hotel

good hotel. quiet time for some needed rest. Best value for the money See full review

  • locomomo
  • Feb 9, 2015
Location, Good value for money

The location is near where 1st time tourists wanted to go. We didn't have problems with parking.... See full review

  • Pinkhearts
  • Nov 22, 2014
Convenience is important in Hollywood, California! Choose the Travelodge Hollywood Sunset for easy access to the iconic Hollywood Walk of Fame, the Hollywood Wax Museum, Guinness World Record Museum, and the Chinese Theatre, as well as trendy shopping and dining. Walk to Happy Ending Bar and Restaurant and Snakepit Alehouse, among many other restaurants. This location is just 10 miles from Bob Hope Airport in Burbank, and 25 miles from Los Angeles International Airport. Enjoy complimentary continental breakfast and complimentary wireless Internet access. There is a refreshing outdoor pool, public computer terminal, and parking lot with complimentary parking for one car per guest room. For your comfort, this lodging is smoke-free.

Top hotels

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Copy service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge Hollywood Sunset

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
42 out of 42
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge Hollywood Sunset

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Universal Stay Mistake
Family
Alameda, CA
Jun 5, 2011

Not Worth It

Motel lobby is room 105 Breakfast nook is room 106 Sign says clean and updated rooms, hate to see what they were before if this is the case. Not enough outlets in the room so they have extension cords run with may items plugged into them. If you have inconsiderate people above you like I did it will sound like a herd of elephants running around. View outside window is a graffiti filled wall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Travelodge Hollywood Sunset

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bronx
Oct 15, 2008

DO NOT STAY HERE

The Comfort Inn on the Sunset Strip - Bad news - The neighborhood it is in is nasty. There is a vacant lot next door and it was filled with homeless people sleeping there. Garbage was also strewn about this lot. This is what I saw from my room's window. I was given a packing pass from the hotel for my car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Hollywood Sunset

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ALEX. M
Family
7051 Sunset Blvd, Hollywood, CA 90028
Nov 11, 2014

GOOD LOCATION

REALY, YOU GOT WHAT YOU PAID. THATS ALL. NOT CLEAN...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

MONEY SAVER TRIP

Review of Travelodge Hollywood Sunset

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
DaDude
Single
Overseas
Feb 22, 2012

Vacation

The room was ok. There was cigarette burns in the blanket. In order to use the TV you had to use the VCR (they still make VCRs?) to change channels. The location was fine to what I wanted to do on my visit. I am 80% sure that I will not stay there any more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Travelodge Hollywood Sunset

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Single seeker of service
Single
Overseas
Aug 16, 2010

Cramped Hollywood Comfort Inn

The motel room was small. If there was WiFi it would not connect to my Ipad. The price was high in an area over-populated with motels which were almost a mile from the action around the Kodak Theatre area

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Single

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Shop around for a motel/hotel closer to the Kodak theatre area

Review of Travelodge Hollywood Sunset

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
CT
Nov 27, 2010

Do not stay at this place

The only advantage staying at this hotel is because of its location, as it is close to Universal and Hollywood. Hotel is on a very busy road and one could hear the traffic sound even at late nights. We could hear the conversations in the adjacent room very clearly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive to Hollywood and Universal

Review of Travelodge Hollywood Sunset

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Queen of harts
Business
Virginia
Jan 12, 2014

Great location - not so great hotel

Was right where I needed to stay for event I was attending but not as good of quality as I ecpected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Get a celebrity map. Fun stuff.

Review of Travelodge Hollywood Sunset

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rosssmom
Corona, Ca.
Mar 2, 2014

Weekend Getaway

Staff was very rude..We needed to checkout later then the 11:00 am time and they would only allow til 1130am..We checked in at 10pm the night before so our stay was not even 24 hours for 147.00..Not a good experience..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Review of Travelodge Hollywood Sunset

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Julesmom
Friends
Horseheads, NY
Apr 27, 2014

Great location

This hotel was comfortable, and very close to Hollywood Boulevard. The complimentary breakfast was very nice, and there were fast food restaurants nearby. The room was clean, and the staff was pleasant and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Travelodge Hollywood Sunset

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveler of no return
Business
Tarrytown, NY
Apr 22, 2014

Satisfactory for the money

Nice place, good location, free parking. No frills. Staff is friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top