$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 2, 2014 Check-out: Dec 4, 2014

Comfort Inn Near Hollywood Walk of Fame

2 stars
7051 Sunset Blvd, Hollywood, CA 90028
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
51 reviews
Hotel stay very enjoyable, but not city

Our 3-night stay was very enjoyable. Our family of 4 stayed in a 2-beds 1 room on the 3rd floor.... See full review

  • Fun Snacks
  • Jul 21, 2014
Location, Good value for money

The location is near where 1st time tourists wanted to go. We didn't have problems with parking.... See full review

  • Pinkhearts
  • Nov 22, 2014
Welcome to the Comfort Inn, a Hollywood hotel! We are just minutes from Universal Studios Hollywood, the Hollywood and Highland Center shopping center, the Los Angeles Zoo, Melrose Avenue, Rodeo Drive, Sunset Boulevard, and many of other attractions located in and around Hollywood. The Comfort Inn is 15 minutes from downtown Los Angeles Convention Center and Staples Center. Walk to the famous Hollywood Walk of Fame and Grauman's Chinese Theatre.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Inn Near Hollywood Walk of Fame also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Sofa bed
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Universal Studios: 2.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (51)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn Near Hollywood Walk of Fame

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
51 out of 51
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn Near Hollywood Walk of Fame

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Universal Stay Mistake
Business
Alameda, CA
Jun 5, 2011

Not Worth It

Motel lobby is room 105 Breakfast nook is room 106 Sign says clean and updated rooms, hate to see what they were before if this is the case. Not enough outlets in the room so they have extension cords run with may items plugged into them. If you have inconsiderate people above you like I did it will sound like a herd of elephants running around. View outside window is a graffiti filled wall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Near Hollywood Walk of Fame

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bronx
Oct 15, 2008

DO NOT STAY HERE

The Comfort Inn on the Sunset Strip - Bad news - The neighborhood it is in is nasty. There is a vacant lot next door and it was filled with homeless people sleeping there. Garbage was also strewn about this lot. This is what I saw from my room's window. I was given a packing pass from the hotel for my car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Near Hollywood Walk of Fame

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ALEX. M
Business
7051 Sunset Blvd, Hollywood, CA 90028
Nov 11, 2014

GOOD LOCATION

REALY, YOU GOT WHAT YOU PAID. THATS ALL. NOT CLEAN...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

MONEY SAVER TRIP

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Near Hollywood Walk of Fame

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
DaDude
Business
Overseas
Feb 22, 2012

Vacation

The room was ok. There was cigarette burns in the blanket. In order to use the TV you had to use the VCR (they still make VCRs?) to change channels. The location was fine to what I wanted to do on my visit. I am 80% sure that I will not stay there any more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Near Hollywood Walk of Fame

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
sietica
Business
New Mexico, USA
Mar 18, 2012

Family business

Our stay was alright but could be a bit better . The staff was very caring and helpful. They made you feel at home away from home. I would stay there again if i am in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Near Hollywood Walk of Fame

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Single seeker of service
Business
Overseas
Aug 16, 2010

Cramped Hollywood Comfort Inn

The motel room was small. If there was WiFi it would not connect to my Ipad. The price was high in an area over-populated with motels which were almost a mile from the action around the Kodak Theatre area

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Shop around for a motel/hotel closer to the Kodak theatre area

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Near Hollywood Walk of Fame

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
CT
Nov 27, 2010

Do not stay at this place

The only advantage staying at this hotel is because of its location, as it is close to Universal and Hollywood. Hotel is on a very busy road and one could hear the traffic sound even at late nights. We could hear the conversations in the adjacent room very clearly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive to Hollywood and Universal

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Near Hollywood Walk of Fame

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Monstro
Business
Brazil
Nov 7, 2014

Bad Staff

Terrible, the staff are very rude and nothing polite with the customers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Near Hollywood Walk of Fame

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Queen of harts
Business
Virginia
Jan 12, 2014

Great location - not so great hotel

Was right where I needed to stay for event I was attending but not as good of quality as I ecpected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Get a celebrity map. Fun stuff.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Near Hollywood Walk of Fame

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rosssmom
Business
Corona, Ca.
Mar 2, 2014

Weekend Getaway

Staff was very rude..We needed to checkout later then the 11:00 am time and they would only allow til 1130am..We checked in at 10pm the night before so our stay was not even 24 hours for 147.00..Not a good experience..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top