$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 12, 2015 Check-out: Apr 13, 2015

Comfort Inn Near Hollywood Walk of Fame

2 stars
View map of 7051 Sunset Blvd, Hollywood, CA 90028

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
53 reviews
Good Hotel

good hotel. quiet time for some needed rest. Best value for the money See full review

  • locomomo
  • Feb 9, 2015
Hotel stay very enjoyable, but not city

Our 3-night stay was very enjoyable. Our family of 4 stayed in a 2-beds 1 room on the 3rd floor.... See full review

  • Fun Snacks
  • Jul 21, 2014
Welcome to the Comfort Inn, a Hollywood hotel! We are just minutes from Universal Studios Hollywood, the Hollywood and Highland Center shopping center, the Los Angeles Zoo, Melrose Avenue, Rodeo Drive, Sunset Boulevard, and many of other attractions located in and around Hollywood. The Comfort Inn is 15 minutes from downtown Los Angeles Convention Center and Staples Center. Walk to the famous Hollywood Walk of Fame and Grauman's Chinese Theatre.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Sofa bed
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn Near Hollywood Walk of Fame

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
53 out of 53
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn Near Hollywood Walk of Fame

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jeff and Ryan
Business
San Diego, CA, USA
Mar 9, 2012

Sudden Overnight Trip

Excellent experience....updated, immaculate, quite comfortable. Definitely will be staying here again soon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Hilcrest !

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Near Hollywood Walk of Fame

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cansu
Business
San Francisco
Jul 14, 2012

Nice Vacation

It was a nice vacation for us. I went there with my friend for 5 days. And we liked the hotel very much. The staff were wonderful ! They were so interested. The room was so clean and comfortable. They had delicious breakfast. If I can go to LA again, I'll stay in this hotel ! Thank You !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Near Hollywood Walk of Fame

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LA Wedding
Business
Tucson, AZ
Oct 16, 2012

LA Trip

The staff was friendly and the location was perfect. Plenty of parking and close to everything. Full breakfast in the morning. Room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. Also love that the hotel is smoke free! Excellent place to stay and very safe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Near Hollywood Walk of Fame

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
imagrtguy Bangkok
Business
Bangkok, Thailand
Jan 31, 2013

Best hotel surprise in a very long time

This is an old converted motel, so not much to look at on the outside, but the rooms are completely remodeled. The bed is as comfortable as any I have stayed in. The service was prompt and extra friendly. The location is near perfect...close to everything on the Sunset Strip and near to Hollywood Blvd. Free parking. Free internet. Free breakfast in the morning. This was an absolute bargain and I would stay there for ure next time I am in the area! Well done Comfort Inn!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Near Hollywood Walk of Fame

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Poodle1283
Business
Hanford Ca
May 28, 2013

Close to all the bars, walking distance to Hollywood blvd!!

It was a great time!! Walking distance to the the clubs and bars. 24hr subway across the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Near Hollywood Walk of Fame

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Feb 2, 2008

Best Value in Hollywood

This hotel is conveniently located in West Hollywood, within walking distance to anything you could possibly need. The staff was friendly, courteous, and efficient. The room was somewhat small, but the decor was clean and much nicer than our expectations at such a low price. Definitely the best value in Hollywood!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Tons of great places nearby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Near Hollywood Walk of Fame

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Zulkarneyn
Business
Raleigh, NC
Jul 26, 2010

Very nice location for the price

You can walk to the walk of fame, sunset strip and couple of other famous places. The staff was very nice. It was a bit noisy at night, but that was OK. We enjoyed our stay a lot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Hollywood Blvd.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Near Hollywood Walk of Fame

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
iknowchrisstarr
Business
ohio
Apr 9, 2010

would stay there again

The staff was very friendly and helpful. My room was spotless and smelled super clean. When I left they called to see if I could get a Shuttle to the airport and when that wasn't available they got me a town car. The location was excellent as well. If I ever go back to LA I will stay there for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Near Hollywood Walk of Fame

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ukraine
Sep 26, 2010

It was very good;)

Everythyng was good: interesting places to visit (Downtown of Hollywood, Universal studios, Beverly Hills) and nice place for shoping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Near Hollywood Walk of Fame

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fun Snacks
Business
San Jose, CA
Jul 21, 2014

Hotel stay very enjoyable, but not city

Our 3-night stay was very enjoyable. Our family of 4 stayed in a 2-beds 1 room on the 3rd floor. The room was very cleaned, and bed sheets tucked in neatly. The staff would check in on us daily at about 10 OR 11AM to see if we need anything like emptying the trash can, new bathroom towers, etc. All rooms are non-smoking and hotel was very quiet, even at night. No loud partying next door, which are very nice, a big plus. The elevator is also a big plus, but the interior could use some air freshener 'cause it had some stale, stench carpet-leathery smell to it, but not a big deal to us. Just as the ad says, there are a lot of free services, such as air conditioning, mini refrigerator, free cable TV, free Wi-Fi - which was not bad, about 1-3MB speed, free breakfast, and free parking all day, all night. The mini fridge was not really that cold and the bathroom window could easily be removed, but they were not a big deal either. The staff was very friendly, helpful, and fun to talk to, really down to earth. Anisur, the manager, and one of the maintenance crew, Thomas, was also very helpful with getting us a toilet plunger when we asked for one. But the toilet clogged up just one time. We even got to keep it for our entire stay! Now the city, we were not impressed, and not so pleasant to say the least. The city look very dirty, and frankly, pretty much like a slum. We were expecting Hollywood to look, well, like Hollywoood (on TV, LOL!) - bright and all shiny, but it was not like that at all. The entire city was very crowded, streets dark and dirty, lanes very crowded, especially the right lane, and making a Left Turn - oh, what a nightmare. It would take just take about forever to turn Left! You really have to wait about 3 red lights for your turn to Turn Left. But to be fair, there are a lot of stores right across from the hotel, such as Ross, Sprint, pizza, 7-11, and a lot of fun places nearby to go to, such as the Chinese Theatre, Kodak Theatre, Hollywood Wax Museum, Hollywood Walk of Fame, and Universal Studios which is about 3 to 4 miles away. Bon Appetit and please say Hi to Anisur and Thomas for us. Thanks!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

As for Universal Studios if you plan to go, we highly recommend buying the Front-Of-Line Pass and Preferred Parking online tickets ASAP, super well worth the extra cost, especially if you get there as soon as it opens in the morning to maximize all-day enjoyment. Bon Appetit!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top