$139 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2015 Check-out: Sep 1, 2015

Travelodge Hollywood Sunset

2 stars
View map of 7051 Sunset Blvd, Hollywood, CA 90028

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge Hollywood Sunset

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
42 out of 42
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge Hollywood Sunset

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jeff and Ryan
Couples
San Diego, CA, USA
Mar 9, 2012

Sudden Overnight Trip

Excellent experience....updated, immaculate, quite comfortable. Definitely will be staying here again soon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Hilcrest !

Review of Travelodge Hollywood Sunset

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
StephanieM
Friends
Los Angeles, CA
Mar 2, 2012

My favorite place to stay

I stayed at the Comfort Inn four times for the past two months. The staff is extremely friendly!!! Free parking! Free wireless! Free breakfast!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Hollywood Boulevard is not too far to walk. Leave your car at the hotel and walk over to the Hollywood Boulevard.

Review of Travelodge Hollywood Sunset

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
DaDude
Single
Overseas
Feb 22, 2012

Vacation

The room was ok. There was cigarette burns in the blanket. In order to use the TV you had to use the VCR (they still make VCRs?) to change channels. The location was fine to what I wanted to do on my visit. I am 80% sure that I will not stay there any more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Travelodge Hollywood Sunset

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Conquered Hollywood
Couples
San Francisco, CA, USA
Sep 27, 2011

Cool little spot to stay at.

My trip to Hollywood for a weekend in the middle of the school semester: This place is a couple block walk from the Highland/Hollywood underground metro station, PERF! My bf and I, (savvy public transportation users), took Flyaway/Metro to Hollywood, paying way less than half than it would have for a cab ride from LAX! Check in was easy and clear, the front desk guy was super nice. Our room was cool. Small, but cozy. Comfy bed with good, quality blankets and pillows. 2 sets of clean towels in the bathroom along with standard soap/lotion/shampoo and even a notice that further need for more standard stuff was no problem. Plenty of mirrors in the room and nice looking furniture. Because I had to study, the small table in the room was pretty useful, especially when eating pizza dinner just to squeeze in some more study time. Otherwise I think that table would have been a bit o a nuisance. AC worked wonders and hot water in the shower, no third world livin here! Small, clean pool with a few pieces of well kept pool-side furniture. Went here to do a pool work-out to ease impact on my doomed-to-high-heels feet. Unheated, so night dives didn't seem like an attractive idea. It is open til 8:30 though. Downsides: - Our room (#109) was located next to the laundry room and vending/ice machines. Although our room smelled like pleasantly clean clothes, the housekeeping staff's (when talking outside the laundry room) and guests' (visiting the vending machines) voices were amplified because of the structure of the building where our room was located. - Our room didn't receive good wireless internet signal, and our phones were on the low-signal side, too. half depending on yelp to not end up at dud bars, but our wandering, adventurous instincts guided us successfully. Small things, no biggie. Overall it was 2 points from perfect for what we needed. I would def stay here again, just not in room 109 :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Travelodge Hollywood Sunset

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Universal Stay Mistake
Family
Alameda, CA
Jun 5, 2011

Not Worth It

Motel lobby is room 105 Breakfast nook is room 106 Sign says clean and updated rooms, hate to see what they were before if this is the case. Not enough outlets in the room so they have extension cords run with may items plugged into them. If you have inconsiderate people above you like I did it will sound like a herd of elephants running around. View outside window is a graffiti filled wall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Travelodge Hollywood Sunset

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
northern washington
Mar 28, 2011

Good pick

Looks a little funky when u pull up but really isn't. Small parking spots which kind of sucks but worked out ok. My room was on 3rd floor by the road but couldn't hear a thing. Clean room decent bed w a few different pillows to chose from. Updated bathroom. Although my shower head was turned into the wall that I couldn't twist back. So could have been a better shower but still ok. Subway robeks and small dining places all within walking. Shopping you would have to drive but not far. Except Ross across street. Small pool for kids. I would stay again. Good price for what u get. Continental breakfast was decent. Waffles toast donuts etc

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Not too far but def a walk. So I would just drive

Review of Travelodge Hollywood Sunset

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Ventura
Jan 31, 2011

Shelter after Social D

Not too bad. It was a place to crash. Not horrible, not wonderful. I'd go back. What do you expect for a hundred bucks on Sunset?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The palladiums a pretty sweet venue.

Review of Travelodge Hollywood Sunset

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mario V.
Family
Argentina - Martinez
Jan 19, 2011

Good attention

good location, 300 meters from Hollywood blvd. Service normal, do not arrive before 3PM, you will not be accepted up to that time. Breakfast regular, not enough room for customers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Travelodge Hollywood Sunset

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Minneapolis, MN
Dec 5, 2010

great location

everything was great, its amazing what fresh paint can do to a place! location was perfect, price was great. bad things: carpets were nasty (keep your shoes on), and don't stay if you NEED a lot of sleep, you can hear everything going on upstairs, next door and outside!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Sultani's just around the corner, great little persian/middle eastern place to eat... they deliver too!

Review of Travelodge Hollywood Sunset

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
CT
Nov 27, 2010

Do not stay at this place

The only advantage staying at this hotel is because of its location, as it is close to Universal and Hollywood. Hotel is on a very busy road and one could hear the traffic sound even at late nights. We could hear the conversations in the adjacent room very clearly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive to Hollywood and Universal

Back to menu Return to top