$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 27, 2015 Check-out: May 28, 2015

Comfort Inn Near Hollywood Walk of Fame

2 stars
View map of 7051 Sunset Blvd, Hollywood, CA 90028

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
57 reviews
Good Hotel

good hotel. quiet time for some needed rest. Best value for the money See full review

  • locomomo
  • Feb 9, 2015
Hotel stay very enjoyable, but not city

Our 3-night stay was very enjoyable. Our family of 4 stayed in a 2-beds 1 room on the 3rd floor.... See full review

  • Fun Snacks
  • Jul 21, 2014
Convenience is important in Hollywood, California! Choose the Travelodge Hollywood Sunset for easy access to the iconic Hollywood Walk of Fame, the Hollywood Wax Museum, Guinness World Record Museum, and the Chinese Theatre, as well as trendy shopping and dining. Walk to Happy Ending Bar and Restaurant and Snakepit Alehouse, among many other restaurants. This location is just 10 miles from Bob Hope Airport in Burbank, and 25 miles from Los Angeles International Airport. Enjoy complimentary continental breakfast and complimentary wireless Internet access. There is a refreshing outdoor pool, public computer terminal, and parking lot with complimentary parking for one car per guest room. For your comfort, this lodging is smoke-free.

Top hotels

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Copy service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn Near Hollywood Walk of Fame

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
57 out of 57
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn Near Hollywood Walk of Fame

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cansu
San Francisco
Jul 14, 2012

Nice Vacation

It was a nice vacation for us. I went there with my friend for 5 days. And we liked the hotel very much. The staff were wonderful ! They were so interested. The room was so clean and comfortable. They had delicious breakfast. If I can go to LA again, I'll stay in this hotel ! Thank You !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Near Hollywood Walk of Fame

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
locomomo
Business
edison
Feb 9, 2015

Good Hotel

good hotel. quiet time for some needed rest. Best value for the money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Near Hollywood Walk of Fame

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Vanessa W.
Business
Farmington Hill
Jan 12, 2015

Good last min room

Needed a quick room and this place was priced within reason and great location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Near Hollywood Walk of Fame

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pinkhearts
Business
Bermuda
Nov 22, 2014

Location, Good value for money

The location is near where 1st time tourists wanted to go. We didn't have problems with parking. But their wifi is just too slow, I can't even connect. The breakfast is fine, although limited. So if you come late you might not have anything but coffee and drinks. The receptionists are not too accommodating like the usual warm, friendly staff you get to meet on the front desk. They don't like conversing at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Near Hollywood Walk of Fame

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Travel n' the Planet
Business
Seattle, WA
Nov 22, 2014

Affordable Hollywood

This hotel was decent for the money and centrally located in Hollywood. The rooms were comfortable and we enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Near Hollywood Walk of Fame

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ALEX. M
Business
7051 Sunset Blvd, Hollywood, CA 90028
Nov 11, 2014

GOOD LOCATION

REALY, YOU GOT WHAT YOU PAID. THATS ALL. NOT CLEAN...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

MONEY SAVER TRIP

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Near Hollywood Walk of Fame

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Monstro
Business
Brazil
Nov 7, 2014

Bad Staff

Terrible, the staff are very rude and nothing polite with the customers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Near Hollywood Walk of Fame

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fun Snacks
Business
San Jose, CA
Jul 21, 2014

Hotel stay very enjoyable, but not city

Our 3-night stay was very enjoyable. Our family of 4 stayed in a 2-beds 1 room on the 3rd floor. The room was very cleaned, and bed sheets tucked in neatly. The staff would check in on us daily at about 10 OR 11AM to see if we need anything like emptying the trash can, new bathroom towers, etc. All rooms are non-smoking and hotel was very quiet, even at night. No loud partying next door, which are very nice, a big plus. The elevator is also a big plus, but the interior could use some air freshener 'cause it had some stale, stench carpet-leathery smell to it, but not a big deal to us. Just as the ad says, there are a lot of free services, such as air conditioning, mini refrigerator, free cable TV, free Wi-Fi - which was not bad, about 1-3MB speed, free breakfast, and free parking all day, all night. The mini fridge was not really that cold and the bathroom window could easily be removed, but they were not a big deal either. The staff was very friendly, helpful, and fun to talk to, really down to earth. Anisur, the manager, and one of the maintenance crew, Thomas, was also very helpful with getting us a toilet plunger when we asked for one. But the toilet clogged up just one time. We even got to keep it for our entire stay! Now the city, we were not impressed, and not so pleasant to say the least. The city look very dirty, and frankly, pretty much like a slum. We were expecting Hollywood to look, well, like Hollywoood (on TV, LOL!) - bright and all shiny, but it was not like that at all. The entire city was very crowded, streets dark and dirty, lanes very crowded, especially the right lane, and making a Left Turn - oh, what a nightmare. It would take just take about forever to turn Left! You really have to wait about 3 red lights for your turn to Turn Left. But to be fair, there are a lot of stores right across from the hotel, such as Ross, Sprint, pizza, 7-11, and a lot of fun places nearby to go to, such as the Chinese Theatre, Kodak Theatre, Hollywood Wax Museum, Hollywood Walk of Fame, and Universal Studios which is about 3 to 4 miles away. Bon Appetit and please say Hi to Anisur and Thomas for us. Thanks!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

As for Universal Studios if you plan to go, we highly recommend buying the Front-Of-Line Pass and Preferred Parking online tickets ASAP, super well worth the extra cost, especially if you get there as soon as it opens in the morning to maximize all-day enjoyment. Bon Appetit!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Near Hollywood Walk of Fame

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Julesmom
Business
Horseheads, NY
Apr 27, 2014

Great location

This hotel was comfortable, and very close to Hollywood Boulevard. The complimentary breakfast was very nice, and there were fast food restaurants nearby. The room was clean, and the staff was pleasant and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Near Hollywood Walk of Fame

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ressee
Business
Lancaster, Ca
Apr 27, 2014

mommy, daughter time

It was peaceful, clean and we were able to relax comfortably. And I've of the staff shared a helpful website where we could have food delivered from almost any restaurant in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Near Hollywood Walk of Fame

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveler of no return
Business
Tarrytown, NY
Apr 22, 2014

Satisfactory for the money

Nice place, good location, free parking. No frills. Staff is friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top