$129 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 7, 2015 Check-out: Jun 8, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Hollywood Hills Hotel

3 stars
View map of 6141 Franklin Avenue, Hollywood, CA 90028-5205

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Hollywood Hills Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
45 out of 45
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Hollywood Hills Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kalla
Business
Florida, USA
Mar 24, 2012

LA 2

We had a great trip. Everyone at the hotel was very friendly and helpful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

This is right off the 101, so is very convenient.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Hollywood Hills Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kingkitsch
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Jul 22, 2013

Another happy stay at the HH Hotel

I have stayed at the HH Hotel many times over the years, and was happy to see the improvements that have been made, especially concerning parking. The "new" HH is certainly one of the best centrally located Hollywood hotels, easy to find and from there access all the things we love about LA. The room was very clean and comfortable, staff was friendly and willing to assist in whatever way you needed. The 101 Café still rocks at 3 a.m. and is a really convenient place for breakfast or a late night snack.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

The Hollywood Hills Hotel is very conveniently located behind the Capitol Records building. All LA attractions and nightlilfe are easily reached from this location on Franklin Blvd.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Hollywood Hills Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amber B.
Business
New York, NY
Sep 3, 2013

Great location, comfortable room, high parking prices.

Other than the outrageous parking prices ($15 a day?!) this hotel was awesome. It's close to everything in Hollywood, has a very attentive staff and the rooms are great. My room was incredibly comfortable and had a nice large bathroom, plus kitchen area. I had absolutely no complaints. The restaurant downstairs is also great with good food and great service, average prices. Very easy to start my day there with breakfast. I will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Hollywood Hills Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Selex
Business
LA
Oct 3, 2013

Get Bathroom Mats

Overall hotel is great, rooms are clean, convenient cafe very close, close to the tourist areas and staff is very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Griffith park!!

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Hollywood Hills Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Extraordinary traveler
Business
Washington, DC
Nov 15, 2013

More stars should be so nice

I was visiting my brother, a student at AFI. The location was perfect for Hollywood sights. Great food in the cafe. The hotel and cafe are retro 60s/70s, but clean, attractive, great amenities. Nice staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Griffith Park with its observatory, hiking trails, picnic areas, and bird sanctuary it a very possible walk, but I drove into the park and parked on the road. Walked from there. Hint: get in line before the park opens if you want to see the observatory.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Hollywood Hills Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vegas to LA, all the time
Business
Las Vegas
Oct 29, 2009

I'm a regular for a reason!

I come to LA often and stay here everytime. The staff is super helpful, the location is prime and the rooms are clean and well equiped. Try to stay in the back building because the main one can be a bit noisy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Hollywood Hills Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 26, 2010

Great Value+West Coast=BestWestern Value

-this hotel exceeded my expectations. -easy access to the 101, and the hollywood walk of fame was within 5 minute walking distance. -the room was spacious and newly renovated, and had a flatscreen TV and a small kitchenette (sans stove). the bathroom was large with two sinks, full mirror, and replete with cultured marble. strangely, the shower curtain did not fully cover the stall. -they are undergoing exterior renovations, and thus charge a mandatory $5/day valet parking fee. however, they were upfront about this, and frankly the fee is nominal. -free wifi. ironically, i did not need to use it, but it's always nice to know it's available. - the road noise (next to a street and the 101 freeway) was tolerable if you close the windows.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Hollywood walk of fame within 5 minute walk. From there, you can take the metro (subway) to explore old town pasadena.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Hollywood Hills Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
alsace26
Business
New york
Oct 29, 2010

enjoyable...

enjoyable...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Hollywood Hills Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cedar Rapids, IA
Nov 13, 2010

Trip to the Stars

Nice hotel, although a little outdated this hotel was perfect for what we needed. Spacious rooms and a huge bathroom! This hotel was located in a great spot...a few blocks from Hollywood Bulivard! The 101 cafe located in the hotel has excellent food, we ate there every morning. I had a wonderful trip and would stay here again :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to Hollywood Bulivard and there are tours available through the hotel! We did the A1 tour and it was great.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Hollywood Hills Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vegas to LA, all the time
Business
las vegas, nv
Oct 2, 2009

Hip and Clean!

I have stayed here many times and love the location and the diner downstairs......but there was construction across the street that was very, very noisy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top