$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 5, 2014 Check-out: Aug 6, 2014

Americas Best Value Inn

2 stars
5265 W Sunset Blvd, Hollywood, CA 90027
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.5
out of 5
37 reviews
Excellent Hotel and Friendly Staff!

Hotel is located within a 15 min walk to the Hollywood Blvd, actually, it's just one street down... See full review

  • Sefy
  • Jan 7, 2014
Quick stay

Just stayed one night but it had what we needed and was fairly clean. See full review

  • gbrs
  • Apr 2, 2013
The Americas Best Value Inn of Hollywood/ California is conveniently located in the heart of Hollywood/ moments from Universal Studios/ Manns Chinese Theatre/ the Kodak Theatre/ the Staples Center/ and Downtown Los Angeles. We have recently remodeled our 38 guest rooms to include queen/ king/ and jacuzzi rooms. Kaisor Hospital/ Paramount Studios/ the Beverly Center Mall/ and the Hollywood Bowl are just down the street. Arranged sightseeing is available at our front desk/ as well as complimentary continental breakfast/ morning coffee/ and fax/copy services. Come relax in our crystal clear pool and enjoy the value of the Americas Best Value Inn of Hollywood. Weve got you covered..

Hotel Map

34.104 -118.2925
Nearby airports
Burbank-Glendale-Pasadena Airport, (BUR), 7.00, MI, SE; Los Angeles International Airport, (LAX), 11.00, MI, NE;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Americas Best Value Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Americas Best Value Inn Rooms

1 Queen Bed
Comfortable guest room with 1 Queen Bed.
1 King Bed
Comfortable guest room with 1 King Bed.
2 Queen Beds
Spacious guest room with 2 Queen Beds.
1 King Bed Jacuzzi Non-Smoking
Romantic guest room with 1 King Bed and Jacuzzi. Non-Smoking.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
General
Free local telephone calls
24 hour security
Activities
Pool
Golf
Dining
Continental breakfast
Meal plan - continental
Family plan
Services
Security
Wake-up service
Tour desk
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Universal Studios: 4.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (37)

Ratings and reviews for Americas Best Value Inn

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 37
Amenities:
2.6
Room cleanliness:
2.7
Hotel staff:
2.9
Room comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.7
Value:
3

55% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Diego, CA
Nov 21, 2010

Could've Been Better

What can I say about the America's Best Value Inn that isn't automatically assumed in the price? After finding the hotel, we checked in where the man in the office gave us our key and our tv remote. I can't say that I've ever stayed in a place where they're afraid to leave the remote in the room. The room itself was ok. It definitley needed a deep cleaning. There were ants in the shower and strange white stains on the curtains and ceiling. The biggest problem was the pluming. Right away there was an issue. We went to the office to tell the man that the pluming wasn't working properly and asked if they could fix it or be moved to another room. He said that there was no one around to fix it and that all the other rooms were full. He handed us a plunger and wished us good luck. Being a self sufficient person, I proceeded to try to fix the problem with no luck. We spent the rest of the stay without a working toilet. Both beds were hard as a rock and we woke up with stiff necks and sore backs. I will not stay there again. In my opinion, the biggest problem wasn't the pluming, but the lack of service. You don't hand a hotel guest a plunger and expect them to fix your pluming on their vacation. I am not usually one to complain, but in the interest of anyone else considering this hotel, I must warn you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Carmensnoke
Northern California
Mar 10, 2012

Smoking Rooms Not Available

I requested a smoking room which my confirmation verified, however when I arrived I was informed that they had no smoking rooms at all... not just available, at all!!!! This is very hard on a smoker when you request a smoking room!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of dining within walking distance.

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Diego, CA
Nov 21, 2010

Could've Been Better

What can I say about the America's Best Value Inn that isn't automatically assumed in the price? After finding the hotel, we checked in where the man in the office gave us our key and our tv remote. I can't say that I've ever stayed in a place where they're afraid to leave the remote in the room. The room itself was ok. It definitley needed a deep cleaning. There were ants in the shower and strange white stains on the curtains and ceiling. The biggest problem was the pluming. Right away there was an issue. We went to the office to tell the man that the pluming wasn't working properly and asked if they could fix it or be moved to another room. He said that there was no one around to fix it and that all the other rooms were full. He handed us a plunger and wished us good luck. Being a self sufficient person, I proceeded to try to fix the problem with no luck. We spent the rest of the stay without a working toilet. Both beds were hard as a rock and we woke up with stiff necks and sore backs. I will not stay there again. In my opinion, the biggest problem wasn't the pluming, but the lack of service. You don't hand a hotel guest a plunger and expect them to fix your pluming on their vacation. I am not usually one to complain, but in the interest of anyone else considering this hotel, I must warn you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
NYC, NY
Apr 7, 2010

So-so

Just a place to sleep, but kind of noisy in the morning, so you gotta wake up early. The room was clean, but not the towels (I recommend taking your own). I had to ask for soap and towels, as on the next day a few towels were missing after the maid did her "job." the shower will knock you off when you turn on the hot water (cold was fine, if you can handle it).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Huge parking problems in LA. Very expensive, if you can find one. Great parking right on hollywood blvd (the only location, one can have good time) it is on N orange drive and hollywood blvd - says 2 dollars for 4 hours if you validate the card - meaning you go to starbuck on the ground level (the mall area) and get a stamp on it.

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ashley B.
Bay Area
Nov 11, 2013

Quick family getaway

Stayed a night with my twin brother. Cost effective and great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Plan ahead.

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Auden
Hollywood
Mar 27, 2014

Good for the money

Good place for one of those last minute decision stops. Friendly staff and up to date working amenities. I would stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Take a taxi

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Monterrey, MX
Nov 18, 2009

It was as I expected.

This was my 3rd time in Hollywood, I knew already, very expensive hotels in the sorroundings. I was expecting only a clean and excellent ubicated hotel. My surprise was that the hotel didn´t give me what [...] sold me. I paid for two double rooms with two queen beds each. I received only one and the other with one king size bed. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Get your Iphone or GPS advice. It´s priceless.

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 6, 2010

Not bad for the price.

The small refirgerator and microwave were helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to Hollywood attractions.

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Georgie
Devon
Jun 6, 2010

Cheap and cheerful

easy to find off the 101 on sunset blvd.. only 8 bucks to hollywood blvd. Fabulous thai right next door and shops all within walking distance. Being on the main road it was a bit noisy but hey your in LA !! very good value for money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Whatever any one says come in on the 101 to sunset blvd and just turn left.. its dead easy..or you get lost in down town LA for HOURS !!!!

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Monterrey, MX
Nov 18, 2009

It was as I expected.

This was my 3rd time in Hollywood, I knew already, very expensive hotels in the sorroundings. I was expecting only a clean and excellent ubicated hotel. My surprise was that the hotel didn´t give me what [...] sold me. I paid for two double rooms with two queen beds each. I received only one and the other with one king size bed. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Get your Iphone or GPS advice. It´s priceless.

Back to menu Return to top