$86 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 13, 2015 Check-out: Apr 16, 2015

Americas Best Value Inn

2 stars
View map of 5265 W Sunset Blvd, Hollywood, CA 90027

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Americas Best Value Inn

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
34 out of 34
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.1
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.3

65% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
Nov 21, 2010

Could've Been Better

What can I say about the America's Best Value Inn that isn't automatically assumed in the price? After finding the hotel, we checked in where the man in the office gave us our key and our tv remote. I can't say that I've ever stayed in a place where they're afraid to leave the remote in the room. The room itself was ok. It definitley needed a deep cleaning. There were ants in the shower and strange white stains on the curtains and ceiling. The biggest problem was the pluming. Right away there was an issue. We went to the office to tell the man that the pluming wasn't working properly and asked if they could fix it or be moved to another room. He said that there was no one around to fix it and that all the other rooms were full. He handed us a plunger and wished us good luck. Being a self sufficient person, I proceeded to try to fix the problem with no luck. We spent the rest of the stay without a working toilet. Both beds were hard as a rock and we woke up with stiff necks and sore backs. I will not stay there again. In my opinion, the biggest problem wasn't the pluming, but the lack of service. You don't hand a hotel guest a plunger and expect them to fix your pluming on their vacation. I am not usually one to complain, but in the interest of anyone else considering this hotel, I must warn you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Damion S.
Business
N/A
Jan 17, 2015

Damion s

This hotel was ok the heat don't work but beside that the hotel is ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Georgie
Business
Devon
Jun 6, 2010

Cheap and cheerful

easy to find off the 101 on sunset blvd.. only 8 bucks to hollywood blvd. Fabulous thai right next door and shops all within walking distance. Being on the main road it was a bit noisy but hey your in LA !! very good value for money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Whatever any one says come in on the 101 to sunset blvd and just turn left.. its dead easy..or you get lost in down town LA for HOURS !!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Runnergirl123
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Sep 24, 2012

short term stay

This motel is good for short term stays only. It can be difficult to find a parking space & the noise level can be high. The room is very small so if you are planning to stay for more than a day or two do not stay here it can get uncomfortable. There is a fridge but no iron and I didn't realize that you have to pay extra for a microwave. The rooms are kept tidy. I wouldn't stay here with small children.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Shay 02
Business
San Diego, California
Jan 27, 2013

Budget Friendly

The room was clean and reasonably comfortable. The noise level was a little high, but it is located on Sunset Blvd. Noise is the be expected. There is a mini fridge and despensers for soap and shampoo, which was cool. The room didn't smell like smoke at all, which was nice, as most non-smoking motel rooms still smell like smoke anyway. On the flip side, there didn't seem to be enough towels. They do "check out" a remote to you, which is kinda weird. Overall, if you need a budget motel for several days and nights, it gets the job done. I'd go back--it really wasn't that bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a 99 Cent Only store right across the street and a Food 4 Less grocery store farther down the street. Very budget friendly. Sweet! :)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ashley B.
Business
Bay Area
Nov 11, 2013

Quick family getaway

Stayed a night with my twin brother. Cost effective and great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Plan ahead.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
butterfly8
Business
San Francisco CA
Jan 9, 2014

America's Best Hollywood

For the price, we were pleased with our stay. The hotel manager was very friendly and helpful. It helped us (as females) feel safe during our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
rosaglenda
Business
Elmhurst, New York
Feb 28, 2014

Take home a tissue roll

Me and my sibling went to the Hollywood walk of fame from the hotel about 15 minutes walk. In front is a huge 99 cents store...literally all items are 99 cents! Found a half dead cockroach in the bathroom floor which was a good sign than a live one crawling around. Complimentary breakfast starts at 8am in the office area that serve coffee, tea and orange juice and some individual package sweet breads. Plus there is no breakfast tables or chairs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Auden
Business
Hollywood
Mar 27, 2014

Good for the money

Good place for one of those last minute decision stops. Friendly staff and up to date working amenities. I would stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Take a taxi

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Monterrey, MX
Nov 18, 2009

It was as I expected.

This was my 3rd time in Hollywood, I knew already, very expensive hotels in the sorroundings. I was expecting only a clean and excellent ubicated hotel. My surprise was that the hotel didn´t give me what [...] sold me. I paid for two double rooms with two queen beds each. I received only one and the other with one king size bed. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Get your Iphone or GPS advice. It´s priceless.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top