$72 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 24, 2014 Check-out: Nov 26, 2014

Americas Best Value Inn

2 stars
5265 W Sunset Blvd, Hollywood, CA 90027
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
30 reviews
Great for Short Stay!

Hotel is located perfectly, just 15 min WALK to Hollywood Blvd and there's plenty of buses and the... See full review

  • Sefy
  • Aug 14, 2014
Good simple accommodations and friendly staff

Newly remodeled, clean and simple accommodations. Staff is friendly. Parking is contained on... See full review

  • Jj867
  • Jul 25, 2014
The Americas Best Value Inn of Hollywood/ California is conveniently located in the heart of Hollywood/ moments from Universal Studios/ Manns Chinese Theatre/ the Kodak Theatre/ the Staples Center/ and Downtown Los Angeles. We have recently remodeled our 38 guest rooms to include queen/ king/ and jacuzzi rooms. Kaisor Hospital/ Paramount Studios/ the Beverly Center Mall/ and the Hollywood Bowl are just down the street. Arranged sightseeing is available at our front desk/ as well as free Wi-Fi throughout the property/ complimentary continental breakfast/ morning coffee/ and fax/copy services. Come relax in our crystal clear pool and enjoy the value of the Americas Best Value Inn of Hollywood. Weve got you covered.

Hotel Map

34.104 -118.2925
Nearby airports
Burbank-Glendale-Pasadena Airport, (BUR), 7.00, MI, SE; Los Angeles International Airport, (LAX), 11.00, MI, NE;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Americas Best Value Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Americas Best Value Inn Rooms

1 Queen Bed
Comfortable guest room with 1 Queen Bed.
1 King Bed
Comfortable guest room with 1 King Bed.
2 Queen Beds
Spacious guest room with 2 Queen Beds.
1 King Bed Jacuzzi Non-Smoking
Romantic guest room with 1 King Bed and Jacuzzi. Non-Smoking.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
General
Free local telephone calls
24 hour security
Activities
Pool
Golf
Dining
Continental breakfast
Meal plan - continental
Family plan
Services
Security
Wake-up service
Tour desk
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Universal Studios: 4.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (30)

Ratings and reviews for Americas Best Value Inn

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
30 out of 30
Amenities:
2.7
Room cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.1
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.2

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Taylor H
Business
Tampa, Fl
Nov 20, 2012

Not much

Never been to LA before, stayed here bc it was cheap... Bad life choice. Other than a place to rest, i wouldn't want to stay there. pool resembled a cesspool, missing handles on everything. surprised they didn't rent this room by the hour

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JSLS
Business
San Diego
Feb 4, 2013

Not Pleased

We arrived to find that our room had the most powerful stench of marijuana. The bathroom was cloudy and the room smelled freshly smoked. Upon further investigation just minutes after our arrival, we noticed a bag (generally used to line ice buckets) tied around the smoke detector above the beds. It was evident there had been someone in our room smoking marijuana just minutes before we arrived. We told the on-site employee that our room smelled freshly of marijuana and rather than acknowledging how inappropriate that was, he said (direct quote), "I don't go into the rooms, I don't know" - this was a funny response because we had not asked about him or his involvement with the smell, we were just notifying him. It seemed to be that he was the culprit. After problems with customer service with the nighttime lobby employee, the remainder of our stay was fine. Cigarette burns in the comforter and lack of a remote for the television were not enough to sway us from enjoying Hollywood. We will not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Louiebear
Business
mountain view
Dec 18, 2013

Do not go to this hotel

The only thing good about this place is the area. It's pretty close to almost everything. Even with that said. I would NOT recommend this to ANYONE! They are very discussing and unsanitary. 1st when we walked in it smelt very bad and like cheap perfume someone was trying to use to cover up the stench. 2nd it was not sanitary at all, the floor was dirty, the chair had white stains (I don't know what from). 3rd the toilet was plugged the whole time. 4th we asked for towls and they said they didn't have any clean ones and that they need to wash. The list goes on. Over it was a very bad experience and the customer service was horrible. Do NOT go to this place or you will be disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Hollywood Horror
Business
Las Vegas, NV, USA
Aug 13, 2011

Hollywood Horror

What a DIVE! Guest chairs in the lobby were thread bare. Continental breakfast was coffee, orange juice and a packaged danish. Complimentary newspaper was one shared newspaper in the lobby. Door to the room showed light on one side and under the door. Furniture was old and "distressed". Bathroom sink was new with granite counter top, but installed by a third grader - a half inch gap on the front right side - not level. Faucet loose in the mounting holes, one faucet handle missing. Bathroom floor uneven showing signs of water leaks and damage. Shower fixture wouldn't stop dripping - water ran down the top of the tub onto the floor, hence the water damage. Screw holes in the wall where the hairdryer was supposed to be. (When day manager was asked for a hairdryer, none could be found.) No wash cloths and small, old bath towels. Swimming pool dirty and cold. YUK! Please REMOVE this hotel from your list!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

A Starbucks located in the middle of the bad neighborhood.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
glass man
Business
stockton,ca
May 11, 2010

not so good room smell's like sigars

we went to unerversal studio

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ticked-off vacationer
Business
las vegas, nv
May 15, 2010

DO NOT STAY HERE!!

driving up to the hotel., it looked dirty [*]. when we were cheking in, there was just a huge pile of trash sitting in the parking lot. not a good first impression. The service here is terrible. Absolutely rude and unfriendly. totally not helpful. When we first walked into the room, the lights did not work. we promptly went back and got another room. Room was tiny and smelly. thanks goodness we brought our own blankets because i dont think they EVER wash the bed covers. also, our toilet leaked and they wouldnt fix it. To top it off, we found out that this hotel has the most cheap, uncaring manager/owner that we have ever encountered. What happened? Well, we had to leave a day early because of an extreme emergency (aka our house was broken into!!) and they would NOT refund us for the night we couldnt stay, even though it was before checkout time. they said they already closed the room for reservations and we should have notified 2 days in advance. [*]! how the heck are we supposed to know 2 days in advance that we would be robbed and must leave and of course they could rent it out, they had the whole day.. its called "walk-ins"!! plus, we had already stayed there for 4 nights so its not like they didnt get alot of our money already!! Horrible, horrible staff. i cannot say that enough. DO NOT give them your business! unless you want rude staff, smelly, dirty rooms, and a less-than-stellar location. Shame on you Americas Best Value Inn!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

close to subway/metro stops to help you get around town without dealing with traffic/parking

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
I got SCABIED on my business trip!!!!
Business
I swear this is true! in DC
Feb 6, 2010

I STAYED HERE 2 DAYS AND GOT SCABIES!!!

I swear this is an honest review!!! I Came home itching and scratching, after spending 2 nights here. I thought I had gotten bedbugs, because I had red pimple like marks appearing ALL over my body, face,neck, head, back knee, legs arms and the last straw was my ear, before I high tailed it over to the emergency room. By that time they were red and inflamed! The Dr, said the hotel probably didn't clean well and that I had SCABIES a microscopic skin mite like lice that borrows into the skin and is contagious. I was told that I needed to wash everything 2x in VERY hot water and put a cream all over my body. I called to speak to the manager about the issue and all I got from the front desk was a refusal to reveal his name, and a refusal to give me any managers names. But I was told in a very loud and rude manor, to call back Monday to speak to someone! I WOULD NEVER STAY HERE AGAIN, NOR WOULD I RECOMMEND ANYONE TO STAY HERE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

DON'T stay here!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NYC, NY
Apr 7, 2010

So-so

Just a place to sleep, but kind of noisy in the morning, so you gotta wake up early. The room was clean, but not the towels (I recommend taking your own). I had to ask for soap and towels, as on the next day a few towels were missing after the maid did her "job." the shower will knock you off when you turn on the hot water (cold was fine, if you can handle it).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Huge parking problems in LA. Very expensive, if you can find one. Great parking right on hollywood blvd (the only location, one can have good time) it is on N orange drive and hollywood blvd - says 2 dollars for 4 hours if you validate the card - meaning you go to starbuck on the ground level (the mall area) and get a stamp on it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Carmensnoke
Business
Northern California
Mar 10, 2012

Smoking Rooms Not Available

I requested a smoking room which my confirmation verified, however when I arrived I was informed that they had no smoking rooms at all... not just available, at all!!!! This is very hard on a smoker when you request a smoking room!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of dining within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jokes on me
Business
Hollywood, California
Jun 3, 2014

You get what you pay for

The room was clean but was looking like it was falling apart. The pool wasn't useable, they were using the area for furniture storage which really bummed me out. The continental breakfast was a joke. Parking was very limited. I wouldn't stay there again and would not recommend it to anyone else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top