$94 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 8, 2015 Check-out: Sep 10, 2015

Americas Best Value Inn

2 stars
View map of 5265 W Sunset Blvd, Hollywood, CA 90027

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
35 reviews
Leisure good met expectations

Good stay met expectations clean good service front desk person was happy to help when I locked key... See full review

  • Douglas L.
  • Jul 17, 2015
Beautiful Room

The hotel met all my expectations. They have a very friendly staff, beautiful rooms, comfortable... See full review

  • Carla C.
  • May 4, 2015
The Americas Best Value Inn of Hollywood/ California is conveniently located in the heart of Hollywood/ moments from Universal Studios/ Manns Chinese Theatre/ the Kodak Theatre/ the Staples Center/ and Downtown Los Angeles. We have recently remodeled our 38 guest rooms to include queen/ king/ and jacuzzi rooms. Kaisor Hospital/ Paramount Studios/ the Beverly Center Mall/ and the Hollywood Bowl are just down the street. Arranged sightseeing is available at our front desk/ as well as free Wi-Fi throughout the property/ complimentary continental breakfast/ morning coffee/ and fax/copy services. Come relax in our crystal clear pool and enjoy the value of the Americas Best Value Inn of Hollywood. Weve got you covered.

Top hotels

Americas Best Value Inn Rooms

1 Queen Bed
Comfortable guest room with 1 Queen Bed.
1 King Bed
Comfortable guest room with 1 King Bed.
2 Queen Beds
Spacious guest room with 2 Queen Beds.
1 King Bed Jacuzzi Non-Smoking
Romantic guest room with 1 King Bed and Jacuzzi. Non-Smoking.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
General
Free local telephone calls
24 hour security
Activities
Pool
Golf
Dining
Continental breakfast
Meal plan - continental
Family plan
Services
Security
Wake-up service
Tour desk
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Americas Best Value Inn

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 35
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.6

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Providence, RI
May 30, 2007

Exactly what we needed

The Americas Best Value Inn in Hollywood was exactly what we hoped for. It was a close walk to the subway system, making it very easy to get where we needed to go. It was well within our budjet, but did not cut back on many comforts. We checked in late at night, but they had no problem with that. The room had a nice big bed, TV with cable and HBO, and a bathroom with a seperate sink and vanity area. The neighborhood didn't have that much, but there was a cheap supermarket near by which came in handy when we needed a few snacks to take on some day trips. The room was always clean when we got back. There were even free packaged pastries in the morning for a quick little breakfast. Nothing was too fancy, but I wouldnt expect anything more for the price. I would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Use the metro red line if you stay here. It is very convenient, cheap, safe, and clean.

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dyan B.
Couples
ONTARIO
Jan 26, 2015

Fun Birthday Weekend

The manager and all of the staff are very friendly and professional. Our reservation was quickly found and we were in our rooms within 5 minutes of pulling into the parking lot (which is monitored 24-hours). Our rooms were clean, had a fridge and hairdryer etc. and were Hollywood themed with vivid pictures of the local scenery. Walking distance from lots of great sights and local hang-outs! Free breakfast too! Loved the coffee. Thanks for a hassle-free weekend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Right up the street (north to Hollywood blvd) is a great Thai restaurant appropriately called "Hollywood Thai" that has excellent food and lively entertainment.

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Carla C.
Couples
N/A
May 4, 2015

Beautiful Room

The hotel met all my expectations. They have a very friendly staff, beautiful rooms, comfortable bed, and a magnificent location. I was close to everything I wanted - from the Hollywood Stars to the Hollywood Sign. Only Con: Not enough parking. I arrived at 1:00 am and the parking lot was full. They did allow me to park in another area, though. Definitely recommend it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Douglas L.
Couples
N/A
Jul 17, 2015

Leisure good met expectations

Good stay met expectations clean good service front desk person was happy to help when I locked key in room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gbrs
Couples
Jacksonville, NC
Apr 2, 2013

Quick stay

Just stayed one night but it had what we needed and was fairly clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joei.
Couples
N/A
Mar 26, 2015

Visited LA with Wife

I stayed here during thanksgiving weekend room's were 70$ a night for fullsize bed. I would recommend this hotel for a friend very good for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mohamed S.
Couples
San Francisco
Dec 16, 2014

What you pay is what you get

We tried early check in, even though rooms were ready and the front desk guy was sitting around doing nothing he asked us to come back after 3 hours, we cam back 2 hours later and just sat in front of him until he git annoyed and gave us the room keys! The room is generally clean (if you manage to ignore a few stains on the cover of the bed and on the ground). Given that it was thanksgiving break, parking inside the hotel was a bit challenging (if you arrive too late, you will not find a place to park). Location is pretty near to all the attractions by car. Breakfast was very very limited (I can barely call it breakfast).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Taylor H
Couples
Tampa, Fl
Nov 20, 2012

Not much

Never been to LA before, stayed here bc it was cheap... Bad life choice. Other than a place to rest, i wouldn't want to stay there. pool resembled a cesspool, missing handles on everything. surprised they didn't rent this room by the hour

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Louiebear
Couples
mountain view
Dec 18, 2013

Do not go to this hotel

The only thing good about this place is the area. It's pretty close to almost everything. Even with that said. I would NOT recommend this to ANYONE! They are very discussing and unsanitary. 1st when we walked in it smelt very bad and like cheap perfume someone was trying to use to cover up the stench. 2nd it was not sanitary at all, the floor was dirty, the chair had white stains (I don't know what from). 3rd the toilet was plugged the whole time. 4th we asked for towls and they said they didn't have any clean ones and that they need to wash. The list goes on. Over it was a very bad experience and the customer service was horrible. Do NOT go to this place or you will be disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ticked-off vacationer
Couples
las vegas, nv
May 15, 2010

DO NOT STAY HERE!!

driving up to the hotel., it looked dirty [*]. when we were cheking in, there was just a huge pile of trash sitting in the parking lot. not a good first impression. The service here is terrible. Absolutely rude and unfriendly. totally not helpful. When we first walked into the room, the lights did not work. we promptly went back and got another room. Room was tiny and smelly. thanks goodness we brought our own blankets because i dont think they EVER wash the bed covers. also, our toilet leaked and they wouldnt fix it. To top it off, we found out that this hotel has the most cheap, uncaring manager/owner that we have ever encountered. What happened? Well, we had to leave a day early because of an extreme emergency (aka our house was broken into!!) and they would NOT refund us for the night we couldnt stay, even though it was before checkout time. they said they already closed the room for reservations and we should have notified 2 days in advance. [*]! how the heck are we supposed to know 2 days in advance that we would be robbed and must leave and of course they could rent it out, they had the whole day.. its called "walk-ins"!! plus, we had already stayed there for 4 nights so its not like they didnt get alot of our money already!! Horrible, horrible staff. i cannot say that enough. DO NOT give them your business! unless you want rude staff, smelly, dirty rooms, and a less-than-stellar location. Shame on you Americas Best Value Inn!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

close to subway/metro stops to help you get around town without dealing with traffic/parking

Back to menu Return to top