$71 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 1, 2014 Check-out: Dec 4, 2014

Americas Best Value Inn

2 stars
5265 W Sunset Blvd, Hollywood, CA 90027
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
30 reviews
Great for Short Stay!

Hotel is located perfectly, just 15 min WALK to Hollywood Blvd and there's plenty of buses and the... See full review

  • Sefy
  • Aug 14, 2014
Good simple accommodations and friendly staff

Newly remodeled, clean and simple accommodations. Staff is friendly. Parking is contained on... See full review

  • Jj867
  • Jul 25, 2014
The Americas Best Value Inn of Hollywood/ California is conveniently located in the heart of Hollywood/ moments from Universal Studios/ Manns Chinese Theatre/ the Kodak Theatre/ the Staples Center/ and Downtown Los Angeles. We have recently remodeled our 38 guest rooms to include queen/ king/ and jacuzzi rooms. Kaisor Hospital/ Paramount Studios/ the Beverly Center Mall/ and the Hollywood Bowl are just down the street. Arranged sightseeing is available at our front desk/ as well as free Wi-Fi throughout the property/ complimentary continental breakfast/ morning coffee/ and fax/copy services. Come relax in our crystal clear pool and enjoy the value of the Americas Best Value Inn of Hollywood. Weve got you covered.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Americas Best Value Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Americas Best Value Inn Rooms

1 Queen Bed
Comfortable guest room with 1 Queen Bed.
1 King Bed
Comfortable guest room with 1 King Bed.
2 Queen Beds
Spacious guest room with 2 Queen Beds.
1 King Bed Jacuzzi Non-Smoking
Romantic guest room with 1 King Bed and Jacuzzi. Non-Smoking.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
General
Free local telephone calls
24 hour security
Activities
Pool
Golf
Dining
Continental breakfast
Meal plan - continental
Family plan
Services
Security
Wake-up service
Tour desk
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Universal Studios: 4.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (30)

Ratings and reviews for Americas Best Value Inn

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
30 out of 30
Amenities:
2.7
Room cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.1
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.2

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jftypes
Desert Hot Springs, CA
Mar 12, 2012

Clean and comfortable

Good location, close to everything. Comfortable bed. Clean room. Not enough parking, my friend had to park his truck on the street overnight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Providence, RI
May 30, 2007

Exactly what we needed

The Americas Best Value Inn in Hollywood was exactly what we hoped for. It was a close walk to the subway system, making it very easy to get where we needed to go. It was well within our budjet, but did not cut back on many comforts. We checked in late at night, but they had no problem with that. The room had a nice big bed, TV with cable and HBO, and a bathroom with a seperate sink and vanity area. The neighborhood didn't have that much, but there was a cheap supermarket near by which came in handy when we needed a few snacks to take on some day trips. The room was always clean when we got back. There were even free packaged pastries in the morning for a quick little breakfast. Nothing was too fancy, but I wouldnt expect anything more for the price. I would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Use the metro red line if you stay here. It is very convenient, cheap, safe, and clean.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sefy
Business
Israel
Jan 7, 2014

Excellent Hotel and Friendly Staff!

Hotel is located within a 15 min walk to the Hollywood Blvd, actually, it's just one street down from it! after that you can take any shuttle (make sure you get a TAP card for bus/tram to save on money!) and go thru the entire blvd. It's also an hour away by bus from Santa Monica and Universal Studios, also and very close to many food places. There are even several real massage places near the hotel which is useful after a long day of walking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Get a TAP card and pay a 5$ daily charge, and you can use either Bus or Tram as many times for the entire day, saves a heck lot of money!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jftypes
Business
Desert Hot Springs, CA
Mar 12, 2012

Clean and comfortable

Good location, close to everything. Comfortable bed. Clean room. Not enough parking, my friend had to park his truck on the street overnight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alaserenac
Business
San Francisco
Feb 14, 2013

Nice hotel and good location

Nice hotel and good location! Recommend to my friends!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gbrs
Business
Jacksonville, NC
Apr 2, 2013

Quick stay

Just stayed one night but it had what we needed and was fairly clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AMDA parent
Business
Ypsilanti, Mi
Apr 21, 2010

Pleasantly surprised

Very nice room, clean, quite & good price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jj867
Business
Hollywood, CA
Jul 25, 2014

Good simple accommodations and friendly staff

Newly remodeled, clean and simple accommodations. Staff is friendly. Parking is contained on premises. Simple continental breakfast and coffee but nice addition.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sefy
Business
Israel
Aug 14, 2014

Great for Short Stay!

Hotel is located perfectly, just 15 min WALK to Hollywood Blvd and there's plenty of buses and the tram to take you everywhere else within a 10 min walk distance. The breakfast at the hotel was rather disappointing, but you are located right across the 1$ shop, so you can get just about anything else to eat, with lots of breakfast places within a few min walk only.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel is located next to the bus station and tram, get a card to tap in and you'd save loads of money and can get to Santa Monica beach and other places in short time.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
butterfly8
Business
San Francisco CA
Jan 9, 2014

America's Best Hollywood

For the price, we were pleased with our stay. The hotel manager was very friendly and helpful. It helped us (as females) feel safe during our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
rosaglenda
Business
Elmhurst, New York
Feb 28, 2014

Take home a tissue roll

Me and my sibling went to the Hollywood walk of fame from the hotel about 15 minutes walk. In front is a huge 99 cents store...literally all items are 99 cents! Found a half dead cockroach in the bathroom floor which was a good sign than a live one crawling around. Complimentary breakfast starts at 8am in the office area that serve coffee, tea and orange juice and some individual package sweet breads. Plus there is no breakfast tables or chairs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top