$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 22, 2014 Check-out: Dec 24, 2014

Americas Best Value Inn

2 stars
5265 W Sunset Blvd, Hollywood, CA 90027
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
30 reviews
Great for Short Stay!

Hotel is located perfectly, just 15 min WALK to Hollywood Blvd and there's plenty of buses and the... See full review

  • Sefy
  • Aug 14, 2014
Good simple accommodations and friendly staff

Newly remodeled, clean and simple accommodations. Staff is friendly. Parking is contained on... See full review

  • Jj867
  • Jul 25, 2014
The Americas Best Value Inn of Hollywood/ California is conveniently located in the heart of Hollywood/ moments from Universal Studios/ Manns Chinese Theatre/ the Kodak Theatre/ the Staples Center/ and Downtown Los Angeles. We have recently remodeled our 38 guest rooms to include queen/ king/ and jacuzzi rooms. Kaisor Hospital/ Paramount Studios/ the Beverly Center Mall/ and the Hollywood Bowl are just down the street. Arranged sightseeing is available at our front desk/ as well as free Wi-Fi throughout the property/ complimentary continental breakfast/ morning coffee/ and fax/copy services. Come relax in our crystal clear pool and enjoy the value of the Americas Best Value Inn of Hollywood. Weve got you covered.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Americas Best Value Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Americas Best Value Inn Rooms

1 Queen Bed
Comfortable guest room with 1 Queen Bed.
1 King Bed
Comfortable guest room with 1 King Bed.
2 Queen Beds
Spacious guest room with 2 Queen Beds.
1 King Bed Jacuzzi Non-Smoking
Romantic guest room with 1 King Bed and Jacuzzi. Non-Smoking.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
General
Free local telephone calls
24 hour security
Activities
Pool
Golf
Dining
Continental breakfast
Meal plan - continental
Family plan
Services
Security
Wake-up service
Tour desk
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Universal Studios: 4.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (30)

Ratings and reviews for Americas Best Value Inn

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
30 out of 30
Amenities:
2.7
Room cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.1
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.2

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alaserenac
Business
San Francisco
Feb 14, 2013

Nice hotel and good location

Nice hotel and good location! Recommend to my friends!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JSLS
Business
San Diego
Feb 4, 2013

Not Pleased

We arrived to find that our room had the most powerful stench of marijuana. The bathroom was cloudy and the room smelled freshly smoked. Upon further investigation just minutes after our arrival, we noticed a bag (generally used to line ice buckets) tied around the smoke detector above the beds. It was evident there had been someone in our room smoking marijuana just minutes before we arrived. We told the on-site employee that our room smelled freshly of marijuana and rather than acknowledging how inappropriate that was, he said (direct quote), "I don't go into the rooms, I don't know" - this was a funny response because we had not asked about him or his involvement with the smell, we were just notifying him. It seemed to be that he was the culprit. After problems with customer service with the nighttime lobby employee, the remainder of our stay was fine. Cigarette burns in the comforter and lack of a remote for the television were not enough to sway us from enjoying Hollywood. We will not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Shay 02
Business
San Diego, California
Jan 27, 2013

Budget Friendly

The room was clean and reasonably comfortable. The noise level was a little high, but it is located on Sunset Blvd. Noise is the be expected. There is a mini fridge and despensers for soap and shampoo, which was cool. The room didn't smell like smoke at all, which was nice, as most non-smoking motel rooms still smell like smoke anyway. On the flip side, there didn't seem to be enough towels. They do "check out" a remote to you, which is kinda weird. Overall, if you need a budget motel for several days and nights, it gets the job done. I'd go back--it really wasn't that bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a 99 Cent Only store right across the street and a Food 4 Less grocery store farther down the street. Very budget friendly. Sweet! :)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Taylor H
Business
Tampa, Fl
Nov 20, 2012

Not much

Never been to LA before, stayed here bc it was cheap... Bad life choice. Other than a place to rest, i wouldn't want to stay there. pool resembled a cesspool, missing handles on everything. surprised they didn't rent this room by the hour

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Runnergirl123
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Sep 24, 2012

short term stay

This motel is good for short term stays only. It can be difficult to find a parking space & the noise level can be high. The room is very small so if you are planning to stay for more than a day or two do not stay here it can get uncomfortable. There is a fridge but no iron and I didn't realize that you have to pay extra for a microwave. The rooms are kept tidy. I wouldn't stay here with small children.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jftypes
Business
Desert Hot Springs, CA
Mar 12, 2012

Clean and comfortable

Good location, close to everything. Comfortable bed. Clean room. Not enough parking, my friend had to park his truck on the street overnight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Carmensnoke
Business
Northern California
Mar 10, 2012

Smoking Rooms Not Available

I requested a smoking room which my confirmation verified, however when I arrived I was informed that they had no smoking rooms at all... not just available, at all!!!! This is very hard on a smoker when you request a smoking room!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of dining within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
hoytman
Business
Woodridge, IL, USA
Aug 29, 2011

Great for Price

At times it was loud with other guests coming and going in the wee hours of the morning and an occasional police siren passing by. Parking not sufficient if no vacancy. Perfect location to local attractions and local ethnic restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of great restaurants in area (Korean, Chinese, Japanese, Italian). Attractions easy to get to from hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Hollywood Horror
Business
Las Vegas, NV, USA
Aug 13, 2011

Hollywood Horror

What a DIVE! Guest chairs in the lobby were thread bare. Continental breakfast was coffee, orange juice and a packaged danish. Complimentary newspaper was one shared newspaper in the lobby. Door to the room showed light on one side and under the door. Furniture was old and "distressed". Bathroom sink was new with granite counter top, but installed by a third grader - a half inch gap on the front right side - not level. Faucet loose in the mounting holes, one faucet handle missing. Bathroom floor uneven showing signs of water leaks and damage. Shower fixture wouldn't stop dripping - water ran down the top of the tub onto the floor, hence the water damage. Screw holes in the wall where the hairdryer was supposed to be. (When day manager was asked for a hairdryer, none could be found.) No wash cloths and small, old bath towels. Swimming pool dirty and cold. YUK! Please REMOVE this hotel from your list!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

A Starbucks located in the middle of the bad neighborhood.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
Nov 21, 2010

Could've Been Better

What can I say about the America's Best Value Inn that isn't automatically assumed in the price? After finding the hotel, we checked in where the man in the office gave us our key and our tv remote. I can't say that I've ever stayed in a place where they're afraid to leave the remote in the room. The room itself was ok. It definitley needed a deep cleaning. There were ants in the shower and strange white stains on the curtains and ceiling. The biggest problem was the pluming. Right away there was an issue. We went to the office to tell the man that the pluming wasn't working properly and asked if they could fix it or be moved to another room. He said that there was no one around to fix it and that all the other rooms were full. He handed us a plunger and wished us good luck. Being a self sufficient person, I proceeded to try to fix the problem with no luck. We spent the rest of the stay without a working toilet. Both beds were hard as a rock and we woke up with stiff necks and sore backs. I will not stay there again. In my opinion, the biggest problem wasn't the pluming, but the lack of service. You don't hand a hotel guest a plunger and expect them to fix your pluming on their vacation. I am not usually one to complain, but in the interest of anyone else considering this hotel, I must warn you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top