$75 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 12, 2015

Americas Best Value Inn

2 stars
View map of 5265 W Sunset Blvd, Hollywood, CA 90027

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
35 reviews
Great Hotel

The room was very clean, they clean it daily..the wifi was good...there was a complimentary... See full review

  • SherO SW.
  • Feb 9, 2015
Fun Birthday Weekend

The manager and all of the staff are very friendly and professional. Our reservation was quickly... See full review

  • Dyan B.
  • Jan 26, 2015
The Americas Best Value Inn of Hollywood/ California is conveniently located in the heart of Hollywood/ moments from Universal Studios/ Manns Chinese Theatre/ the Kodak Theatre/ the Staples Center/ and Downtown Los Angeles. We have recently remodeled our 38 guest rooms to include queen/ king/ and jacuzzi rooms. Kaisor Hospital/ Paramount Studios/ the Beverly Center Mall/ and the Hollywood Bowl are just down the street. Arranged sightseeing is available at our front desk/ as well as free Wi-Fi throughout the property/ complimentary continental breakfast/ morning coffee/ and fax/copy services. Come relax in our crystal clear pool and enjoy the value of the Americas Best Value Inn of Hollywood. Weve got you covered.

Top hotels

Americas Best Value Inn Rooms

1 Queen Bed
Comfortable guest room with 1 Queen Bed.
1 King Bed
Comfortable guest room with 1 King Bed.
2 Queen Beds
Spacious guest room with 2 Queen Beds.
1 King Bed Jacuzzi Non-Smoking
Romantic guest room with 1 King Bed and Jacuzzi. Non-Smoking.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
General
Free local telephone calls
24 hour security
Activities
Pool
Golf
Dining
Continental breakfast
Meal plan - continental
Family plan
Services
Security
Wake-up service
Tour desk
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Americas Best Value Inn

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
35 out of 35
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.2
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.3

66% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jftypes
Desert Hot Springs, CA
Mar 12, 2012

Clean and comfortable

Good location, close to everything. Comfortable bed. Clean room. Not enough parking, my friend had to park his truck on the street overnight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joei.
Business
N/A
Mar 26, 2015

Visited LA with Wife

I stayed here during thanksgiving weekend room's were 70$ a night for fullsize bed. I would recommend this hotel for a friend very good for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SherO SW.
Business
cairo
Feb 9, 2015

Great Hotel

The room was very clean, they clean it daily..the wifi was good...there was a complimentary breakfast everyday from 8 to 10. the location is good also.. u walk like 5 mins to get to the Hollywood blvd. There is a bus stop right infront of the hotel. I saw many people here writing bad reviews but honestly it was one of the greatest hotel that I've ever stayed in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dyan B.
Business
ONTARIO
Jan 26, 2015

Fun Birthday Weekend

The manager and all of the staff are very friendly and professional. Our reservation was quickly found and we were in our rooms within 5 minutes of pulling into the parking lot (which is monitored 24-hours). Our rooms were clean, had a fridge and hairdryer etc. and were Hollywood themed with vivid pictures of the local scenery. Walking distance from lots of great sights and local hang-outs! Free breakfast too! Loved the coffee. Thanks for a hassle-free weekend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Right up the street (north to Hollywood blvd) is a great Thai restaurant appropriately called "Hollywood Thai" that has excellent food and lively entertainment.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Damion S.
Business
N/A
Jan 17, 2015

Damion s

This hotel was ok the heat don't work but beside that the hotel is ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mohamed S.
Business
San Francisco
Dec 16, 2014

What you pay is what you get

We tried early check in, even though rooms were ready and the front desk guy was sitting around doing nothing he asked us to come back after 3 hours, we cam back 2 hours later and just sat in front of him until he git annoyed and gave us the room keys! The room is generally clean (if you manage to ignore a few stains on the cover of the bed and on the ground). Given that it was thanksgiving break, parking inside the hotel was a bit challenging (if you arrive too late, you will not find a place to park). Location is pretty near to all the attractions by car. Breakfast was very very limited (I can barely call it breakfast).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sefy
Business
Israel
Aug 14, 2014

Great for Short Stay!

Hotel is located perfectly, just 15 min WALK to Hollywood Blvd and there's plenty of buses and the tram to take you everywhere else within a 10 min walk distance. The breakfast at the hotel was rather disappointing, but you are located right across the 1$ shop, so you can get just about anything else to eat, with lots of breakfast places within a few min walk only.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel is located next to the bus station and tram, get a card to tap in and you'd save loads of money and can get to Santa Monica beach and other places in short time.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jj867
Business
Hollywood, CA
Jul 25, 2014

Good simple accommodations and friendly staff

Newly remodeled, clean and simple accommodations. Staff is friendly. Parking is contained on premises. Simple continental breakfast and coffee but nice addition.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jokes on me
Business
Hollywood, California
Jun 3, 2014

You get what you pay for

The room was clean but was looking like it was falling apart. The pool wasn't useable, they were using the area for furniture storage which really bummed me out. The continental breakfast was a joke. Parking was very limited. I wouldn't stay there again and would not recommend it to anyone else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Auden
Business
Hollywood
Mar 27, 2014

Good for the money

Good place for one of those last minute decision stops. Friendly staff and up to date working amenities. I would stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Take a taxi

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
rosaglenda
Business
Elmhurst, New York
Feb 28, 2014

Take home a tissue roll

Me and my sibling went to the Hollywood walk of fame from the hotel about 15 minutes walk. In front is a huge 99 cents store...literally all items are 99 cents! Found a half dead cockroach in the bathroom floor which was a good sign than a live one crawling around. Complimentary breakfast starts at 8am in the office area that serve coffee, tea and orange juice and some individual package sweet breads. Plus there is no breakfast tables or chairs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top