$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 1, 2015 Check-out: Jun 4, 2015

Quality Inn & Suites

2 stars
View map of 901 Aviation Blvd., Hermosa Beach, CA 90254

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
70 reviews
good

it was ok.did not stay much.had small problem with heater See full review

  • carroll j.
  • Apr 30, 2015
Great Location

Due to unforeseen circumstance, last minute I had to find a room for the remainder of our trip. I... See full review

  • I'm from the north
  • Jan 9, 2015
Hermosa Beach has been chosen as one of the top ten beaches in the US. Whether you are coming to the South Bay Area for business or just for fun, your room at the Quality Inn and Suites is your personal retreat. Only 10 minutes to downtown Los Angeles, 6 miles from LAX, free deluxe continental breakfast on our oceanview terrace, spa and sundeck. Walk to Hermosa Beach Pier. Some rooms with ocean views. Perfect location for groups. Walk to many gourmet restaurants. Free wireless high-speed Internet access in all rooms,including all common areas of the hotel. Friendly staff. Guests are required to provide a valid credit card upon arrival. No Pets Allowed.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Inn & Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn & Suites

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
70 out of 70
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sas474
Business
San Leandro
May 5, 2015

10 min walk from the beach and shopping!

I booked two rooms for this stay for my family and they were able to accommodate us with adjoining rooms. The location was great, within a 10 - 15 min walk to the beach and near the main street with lots of restaurants and shopping. Would definitely stay here again if I'm in the area!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
carroll j.
Business
N/A
Apr 30, 2015

good

it was ok.did not stay much.had small problem with heater

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
I'm from the north
Business
Lindenhurst
Jan 9, 2015

Great Location

Due to unforeseen circumstance, last minute I had to find a room for the remainder of our trip. I was able to locate this hotel, which I first stayed in in 1998! Upon arrival, everything was neat, friendly staff, convenient parking, and GREAT location to the boardwalk/beach. No problems, and planning to book my next stay for this years annual trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Prince City 2 b King
Business
London
Dec 11, 2014

Excellent Hotel

I had a great time at this Hotel would recommend it to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

short walk to the beach

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frank and Demi
Business
Phoenix, Arizona
Jun 2, 2014

Great value

Gym overlooking the ocean, breakfast area also faces the coast. Very nice room and $5 can ride from nightlife district and beach

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beach is Life
Business
Chi-town
May 23, 2014

Beach Getaway

Had a great time in Hermosa. This hotel is very clean, has a great staff and was quiet. The location is perfect if you have a rental car to drive closer to the beach. No pool but a large Jacuzzi and sun deck. Enjoyed our stay here very much, will go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Leanda
Business
Nomansland
Apr 12, 2014

Good stay, good value hotel.

Good sized rooms, clean comfy bed and lovely large whirl pool bath in room. Stayed here for just one night after having a disappointing stay in a motel in Palm Springs. This place was good. Location is good, just off Pacific Coast Highway, so not too much traffic noise. Easy walk to Hermosa Beach , plenty of shops and restaurants nearby to chose from. Friendly staff, free parking and free wifi, both always a bonus! I would definitely consider using this hotel again when in LA

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Hermosa Beach....nice

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
jcrash666
Business
Chicago
Aug 18, 2013

Location was great, but that was it.

My first room smelled like smoke/ mold and had wet carpets and smoky towels. I was able to change to a much cleaner room the next day, which was nice. But overall it was a noisy, dirty hotel. The exercise machine was run-down and of the pulleys didn't work. I could hear people thumping and walking around above my room. Location was really close to the beach, bars, and shopping. If you are on a budget this hotel might work, otherwise skip it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of decent bars at the end of Pier St.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gian Maroa
Business
New York, NY
Dec 28, 2012

Best 2 Star Hotel

You get more than you pay for (remember, you're paying for a 2 Star Hotel). The hotel was clean and comfortable and our room was quite large, though a little bit outdated. With free parking on the first floor, a 15-minute walk or 3-minute quick drive to the ocean, proximity to Starbucks, a good Peruvian restaurant (Pollo Inka), and other amenities, this was a great stay. I would absolutely stay here again. If you're traveling on a budget, this place is great. If you're looking for something fancier, look elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Polo Inka has good, cheap food. It's in the same plaza as Starbucks/Bank of America.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Barry H
Business
Folsom, CA
Dec 16, 2012

Met our needs

Nice hotel for the money. Location was great for our needs. Comfortable bed. Breakfast was very ordinary and could use a little more creativity.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top