$369 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 21, 2014 Check-out: Jul 23, 2014

Beach House at Hermosa

4 stars
1300 The Strand, Hermosa Beach, CA 90254
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
12 reviews
amazing location, great hotel

We love the beach house, we come back every year. The staff is great and the location is amazing. See full review

  • Dfamily5
  • Jun 23, 2014
Relaxing vacay!

Location is perfect, staff are nice. Beach chairs and towels provided! See full review

  • Canadian Ice
  • Jun 17, 2014
The Beach House is a perfect beach hotel just 15 minutes from LAX and nestled in sunny Hermosa Beach. Enjoy miles of white sandy beaches, relax in your loft suite, stroll Pier Avenue for antiques, surf shops, one of a kind boutiques, tasty restaurants and fun nightlife. Offering either a patio or balcony a refrigerator and a fireplace, 80% of the hotel suites grant ocean views with over half of the guest suites situated right on and overlooking the world famous 26 mile coastal path known as The Strand. Beach House is your perfect choice for a mini vacation or corporate retreat. You'll never want to stay anywhere else again.

Beach House at Hermosa Rooms

DELUXE - HOTEL
Standard Room
500 sq feet non ocean view, with living room & bedroom separated by half wall. All suites appointed with cd stereo, 2 Flat panel TV's refridgerator, private balcony, Italian Frette linens and robes, aveda products and all the comforts of home at the beach.
DELUXE - HOTEL
Partial Ocean View
500 sq feet, 1st floor north and south view, with living rooom and bedroom separated by half wall. All suites appointed with cd stereo, 2 Flat panel TV's, refridgerator, private balcony, Italian Frette linens and robes, aveda products and all the comforts of a home at the beach.
DELUXE - HOTEL
Ocean View
500 sq feet, 2nd or 3rd floor, north and south views, with living room and bedroom serarated by half wall. All suites appointed with cd stereo, 2 Flat Panel TV's, refridgerator, private balcony, Italian Frette linens and robes, aveda products and all the comforts of a home at the beach.
DELUXE - HOTEL
Ocean Front
500 sq feet, ocean front facing, with living room and bedroom serarated by half wall. All suites appointed with cd stereo, 2 Flat panel TV's, refridgerator, private balcony, Italian Frette linens and robes, aveda products and all the comforts of a home at the beach.

Amenities

  • WiFi
Activities
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Beach House at Hermosa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.8628 -118.4019
Area served
Los Angeles
Nearby airports
Los Angeles international airport (LAX)

Long Beach airport
Area description
Directly on the beach, with Manhattan Beach to the north and Redondo Beach to the south

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Beach House at Hermosa is an ideal setting for a corporate retreat, meeting of the board of directors or training sessions outside the office. The Beach House offers a conventional board room with full catering, audio visual equipment and a relaxed atmosphere.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
0400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (12)

Ratings and reviews for Beach House at Hermosa

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 12
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Beach House at Hermosa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Almost Due
Los Angeles, California
Jul 4, 2014

Nice Rooms

I really like this hotel! The rooms are really nice. They include a stove top, refrigerator and a fireplace. It's really a home away from home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Beach House at Hermosa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dfamily5
Hermosa Beach
Jun 23, 2014

amazing location, great hotel

We love the beach house, we come back every year. The staff is great and the location is amazing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Beach House at Hermosa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Canadian Ice
Scottsdale, AZ
Jun 17, 2014

Relaxing vacay!

Location is perfect, staff are nice. Beach chairs and towels provided!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Beach House at Hermosa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Blanca's Mom
Sonoma County CA
Oct 26, 2013

Relaxing Hermosa Beach Getaway

Great location just steps from the beach. Exceptional room with fireplace, fridge, microwave. coffee maker and two burner stove. All dishes and glasses provided. Small deck and large bath,. Be sure to ask for an ocean view room. We thought all had an ocean view based on their web site pics. Some rooms had parking lot or Neighbor nnext door. Nonetheless, the service was excellent, there were all kinds of restaurants within walking distance, and a bike rental next door. You can also get shuttle service to and from (LAX) and do without a car and Only complaint-rooms were not made up until late afternoon even if we were gone all day We'd definitely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

8 blocks up the street The bottle in at 22nd St. was a fabulous Italian place with a chefs fixed price 3 course dinner every Tuesday for $21.95 and breakfast at Martha's right across the street

Review of Beach House at Hermosa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
signotim
Los Gatos, CA
Oct 14, 2013

Great stay on the beach

Room was fantastic. We didn't have a view to speak of but loved the size and layout of the room as well as the amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Beach House at Hermosa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
oceanbreeze
LA
Jun 23, 2013

getaway

It was a wonderful. The room was clean, comfortable and the view is to die for. I had called the hotel for an upgrade and the front desk receptionist was able to placed us in the room with an ocean view. Thank you and I've planned to come back. Will also tell friends about the wonderful experience at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Beach House at Hermosa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
someones mom
Philadelphia PA
May 19, 2013

Beach House Hotel

Staff was very accommodating. We arrived early and they got us checked in as soon as a room became available rather than making us wait. This was our third visit to this hotel. The location makes it perfect for us, and the rooms are always very clean and comfortable. The hotel has a great location on the beach and provides guests with towels and beach chairs.. We hope to return sometime next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Our favorite restaurant-- Silvios-- is just off the pier...short walk.

Review of Beach House at Hermosa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
OBZ Traveler
Ewa Beach, HI, USA
Mar 13, 2012

Great Weekend Getaway

Stayed at the Beach House only for a night, and realized i should have stay longer. Hotel is adjacent the beach, shops, restaurants. Was able to walk everywhere. The rooms are BEAUTIFUL,I was quite suprised, from the sunken living room to the fireplace. I'll certainly stay here again next time I'm in the Hermosa/Redondo Beach areas

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Beach House at Hermosa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cincinnati, OH
Jul 4, 2011

had a blast!

We were totally pleased with our experience. Most often when booking a great deal we get a less than fantastic room; this was not the case here! Beautiful room, pleasant & helpful staff, convenient location & fun area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

sunset dinner at Hennessy Pub at the corner of promenade& strand - doesn't get much better...

Review of Beach House at Hermosa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cincinnati, OH
Jul 4, 2011

had a blast!

We were totally pleased with our experience. Most often when booking a great deal we get a less than fantastic room; this was not the case here! Beautiful room, pleasant & helpful staff, convenient location & fun area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

sunset dinner at Hennessy Pub at the corner of promenade& strand - doesn't get much better...

Back to menu Return to top