$67 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 12, 2015

Americas Best Value Inn

2 stars
View map of 15543 Rinaldi Street, Granada Hills, CA 91344

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
7 reviews
a night stay

I live in the area but they were doing some construction work at my house. So we decided to stay... See full review

  • Nurse Ro
  • Aug 19, 2014
Great location and nice Amenities

The room was a good size with a couch and flat screen tv and microwave and fridge. The location was... See full review

  • lolo88
  • Jun 30, 2014
Welcome to Americas Best Value Inn Granada Hills Los Angeles. We are located in greater Los Angeles a district in the San Fernando Valley region area known as the Valley of the Stars. Among the world-famous celebrities who have settled in our Valley and helped define our reputation are Bob Hope Lucille Ball and Desi Arnaz. The Valley is home to Walt Disney Co and Universal Studios and boasts more than 100 soundstages producing everything from Jurassic Park to The Tonight Show. Make sure to spend a fun day with your family at Six Flags Magic Mountain. Local restaurants include Odyssey Casa De Pizza and Bear Pit Bar-B-Que Restaurant. Start your day right with our free continental breakfast served daily from 7am-11am. Stay connected with free wireless high-speed Internet access available throughout our hotel and guest rooms. Take a refreshing dip in our outdoor pool. Each of our tastefully decorated guest rooms is furnished with a microwave mini-fridge cable TV with HBO hairdryer iron with ironing board alarm clock and free local calls. Sorry-no pets allowed. At Americas Best Value Inn Granada Hills Los Angeles Weve Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Americas Best Value Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Americas Best Value Inn Rooms

1 Queen Bed
Comfortable guest room with 1 Queen Bed.
1 King Bed
Comfortable guest room with 1 King Bed.
2 Queen Beds
Comfortable guest room with 2 Queen Beds.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Executive level
24 hour security
Activities
Outdoor pool
Night club
Solarium
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Coffee shop
Meal plan - continental
Family plan
Services
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Gift shop
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Sprinklers in rooms

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Americas Best Value Inn

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 7
Amenities:
2.4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2.6
Comfort:
2.6
Location:
3.7
Value:
2.1

43% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nurse Ro
Business
granada hills, ca
Aug 19, 2014

a night stay

I live in the area but they were doing some construction work at my house. So we decided to stay here for one night. The place quiet and safe but i think it was a little pricey.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
CEIS
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Aug 11, 2014

HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE.

STAFF IS BAD, PLACE SMELLED SUPER BAD. WILL NOT STAY HERE NEVER AGAIN.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
7 good men
Business
Sacramento, California
Aug 2, 2014

Somewhat disappointed

I read the reviews beforehand and expected a nice stay in this hotel, but we were disappointed. We reserved the room two weeks in advance and got the last room when we rushed there around 8 PM after a wedding. It's right on top of the office - Room 223. The shape of it was unusual. The bathroom took a part of the room space so it left a narrow path for us to get into the room. We were told there's a freezer but there's not. Microwave oven and fridge were stacked up in a DARK corner behind a short wall. Plus, there were NO LIGHTS in both micro and fridge! So we had to put our stuff in by feel. The bathroom was very small and basic - besides towels and hairdryer, there were no other amenities; no plastic cups, soaps, etc. The window screen toward the street had a one square foot hole so we didn't have the option to open the window. Air conditioner was loud and made louder noise every few minutes. There was no adjustment for directional flow. It blew to the bed so finally we had to turn it off. The good things are: the room was clean and the location was right off the highway. The price was not bad but we will not come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lolo88
Business
san jose, ca
Jun 30, 2014

Great location and nice Amenities

The room was a good size with a couch and flat screen tv and microwave and fridge. The location was perfect! Right off the freeway near gas stations and grocery stores. Only 30 min drive with traffic into Hollywood or the Fashion District

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Grumpie
Business
san fernando, ca
Jul 2, 2012

It was ok.

just average, nothing special, missing a little something.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Jose, CA
Apr 18, 2011

Best Dive in the Area!

Old and run down, this tired motel was at least a roach free place to sleep! Needed a place to stay near the San Fernando Court house and the other places in the area did not even look safe for human habitation. There is a condo complex going up next door and the construction noise starts promptly at 8 and goes on all day, not to mention you are on the highway off ramp so the freeway noise is also a constant. Carpets were gross, mattresses are toast, and I'm glad we were only there for one day!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
crowley lake,ca
Jan 29, 2011

location

eat & sleep a more comfortable chair. other stays here were always good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Just north on the 5 before castaic

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top