Vagabond Inn Glendale

2 stars
120 W. Colorado St., Glendale, CA 91204
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
34 reviews
Business trip and overnight stay

Easy check in and out. Room was clean and functional. Overall this hotel was a very good value and... See full review

  • Mid states traveler
  • Jun 27, 2014
Great place to stay!

When I saw the Vagabond Inn[...], I looked at the map and saw its proximity to the Glendale Mall... See full review

  • Papa Jimmy
  • Oct 27, 2009
Vagabond Inn Glendale is situated on lush grounds, in the center of the action- close to many Los Angeles area attractions. Shopping in Downtown Glendale, restaurants and the Financial District are walking distance away. Plan a visit to the nearby Universal Studios and save with our convenient packages! Within minutes you can be at ABC and NBC studios, Dodger Stadium, Burbank, Hollywood and many nearby corporations. Here, you can take advantage of our heated pool and satellite TV, with HBO. Whether you visit Glendale for business or pleasure, we'll serve you with our own brand of Western hospitality. Good value, friendly people. It's how we do things.

Vagabond Inn Glendale Rooms

Standard King
Comfortable room with king bed, coffee maker, high speed internet, iron and board.
Standard Two Queens
Comfortable room with two queen beds, coffee maker, high speed internet, iron and board.
Standard Queen
Comfortable room with queen bed, coffee maker, high speed internet, iron and board.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Services
In-Room Safe
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Vagabond Inn Glendale also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

Hotel Map

34.142 -118.2558
Area served
Glendale, CA
Nearby airports
Burbank Airport and Los Angeles International Airport
Area description
Nearby attractions include Universal Studios, Rose Bowl, Disneyland and Knott's Berry Farm. Within minutes you can be at ABC and NBC studios, Dodger Stadium, Burbank, Hollywood and many nearby corporations.

Dining

Foxy's Restaurant
Delicious Mexican-inspired steaks and sandwiches served for lunch and dinner.
Jax Bar and Grill
Smooth Jazz seven nights a week! Steaks, seafood specials, crab cakes, and an assortment of pastas give the customer a good range of both price and selection.
Damon's Steakhouse
Burgers galore, steaks, and fresh grilled daily seafood specials are among the choices as you dine in a Polynesian/Trader Vic`s time warp.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (34)

Ratings and reviews for Vagabond Inn Glendale

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 34
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Vagabond Inn Glendale

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
madbilliet
orange county ca
Jul 29, 2010

go across the street

It was awful, dirty pool, no hot tub. rooms ok, clean. lousy lazy staff. not worth the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Vagabond Inn Glendale

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
madbilliet
orange county ca
Jul 29, 2010

go across the street

It was awful, dirty pool, no hot tub. rooms ok, clean. lousy lazy staff. not worth the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Vagabond Inn Glendale

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The Five of Us
San Jose, CA
Jun 30, 2009

Vagabond not bad.

We stayed at the Vagabond Inn Glendale while in town. It was a great location that met our basic needs. Bed was bouncy not too comfortable, but could have been worse. Shopping and dining are within walking distance. SInce we were in this area for a funeral, it was located near the magnificent Forest Lawn Memorial Park. Upon check-in, I was notified by front desk clerk that check-in time was 3pm, and not 1pm as noted on by Orbitz confimation sheet. We informed the clerk as our need to get to Forest Lawn before the closing of viewing ceremonies was 4pm. She checked for clean rooms and got us a room by 1:45pm. That really made the difference!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Vagabond Inn Glendale

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The Five of Us
San Jose, CA
Jun 30, 2009

Vagabond not bad.

We stayed at the Vagabond Inn Glendale while in town. It was a great location that met our basic needs. Bed was bouncy not too comfortable, but could have been worse. Shopping and dining are within walking distance. SInce we were in this area for a funeral, it was located near the magnificent Forest Lawn Memorial Park. Upon check-in, I was notified by front desk clerk that check-in time was 3pm, and not 1pm as noted on by Orbitz confimation sheet. We informed the clerk as our need to get to Forest Lawn before the closing of viewing ceremonies was 4pm. She checked for clean rooms and got us a room by 1:45pm. That really made the difference!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Vagabond Inn Glendale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Jay ME
May 2, 2009

good location at a reasonable price

We visited with our son who lives in Glendale and went to local attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Vagabond Inn Glendale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Jay ME
May 2, 2009

good location at a reasonable price

We visited with our son who lives in Glendale and went to local attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Vagabond Inn Glendale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jun 23, 2007

Great place to stay, great value, would stay next time.

The Vagabond Inn in Glendale,CA was very nice very friendly staff who gave great advice for travle in and around the L.A. area ( what time to go and what freeway to take )

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are going to Hollywood or L.A. use Changua Blvd. you can avoid the freeway traffic.

Review of Vagabond Inn Glendale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jun 23, 2007

Great place to stay, great value, would stay next time.

The Vagabond Inn in Glendale,CA was very nice very friendly staff who gave great advice for travle in and around the L.A. area ( what time to go and what freeway to take )

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are going to Hollywood or L.A. use Changua Blvd. you can avoid the freeway traffic.

Back to menu Return to top