$92 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 17, 2015 Check-out: Mar 18, 2015

Vagabond Inn Glendale

2 stars
120 W. Colorado St., Glendale, CA 91204
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
18 reviews
Business trip and overnight stay

Easy check in and out. Room was clean and functional. Overall this hotel was a very good value and... See full review

  • Mid states traveler
  • Jun 27, 2014
Great place to stay!

When I saw the Vagabond Inn[...], I looked at the map and saw its proximity to the Glendale Mall... See full review

  • Papa Jimmy
  • Oct 27, 2009
Vagabond Inn Glendale is situated on lush grounds, in the center of the action- close to many Los Angeles area attractions. Shopping in Downtown Glendale, restaurants and the Financial District are walking distance away. Plan a visit to the nearby Universal Studios and save with our convenient packages! Within minutes you can be at ABC and NBC studios, Dodger Stadium, Burbank, Hollywood and many nearby corporations. Here, you can take advantage of our heated pool and satellite TV, with HBO. Whether you visit Glendale for business or pleasure, we'll serve you with our own brand of Western hospitality. Good value, friendly people. It's how we do things.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Vagabond Inn Glendale also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

Vagabond Inn Glendale Rooms

Standard King
Comfortable room with king bed, coffee maker, high speed internet, iron and board.
Standard Two Queens
Comfortable room with two queen beds, coffee maker, high speed internet, iron and board.
Standard Queen
Comfortable room with queen bed, coffee maker, high speed internet, iron and board.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Services
In-Room Safe
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Foxy's Restaurant
Delicious Mexican-inspired steaks and sandwiches served for lunch and dinner.
Jax Bar and Grill
Smooth Jazz seven nights a week! Steaks, seafood specials, crab cakes, and an assortment of pastas give the customer a good range of both price and selection.
Damon's Steakhouse
Burgers galore, steaks, and fresh grilled daily seafood specials are among the choices as you dine in a Polynesian/Trader Vic`s time warp.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (18)

Ratings and reviews for Vagabond Inn Glendale

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 18
Amenities:
2.6
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.2
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.6

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Vagabond Inn Glendale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mid states traveler
Business
Evansville, Indiana
Jun 27, 2014

Business trip and overnight stay

Easy check in and out. Room was clean and functional. Overall this hotel was a very good value and was located in the right spot for the business meeting that I had to attend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Very good diner just a short walk from this hotel called Foxy's. Hotel staff recommended and the diner gave a 10% discount to hotel guests. Was a win / win experience.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vagabond Inn Glendale

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego
Jul 12, 2011

Stayed in better for the money

Had a confirmed reservation for double room [...]. When we arrived we were told that we had no reservation. [...] Had no double rooms so had to share a bed. Homeless hang around and bother guest in this neighborhood.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vagabond Inn Glendale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mhendri961
Business
Moline, Illinois
Mar 22, 2011

Vagabon Hotel

The Vagabon is old and it shows, but it is kept very clean. Most importantly, it is so very close to everything most business persons would want in Glendale (the most walkable city I've visited), that there is little or no need to drive anywhere. The staff was friendly and helpful. The WiFi actually worked properly and they didn't mind my use of their printer. This is probably not the hotel for a family vacation. Certainly, it is not a romantic getaway, but for the business traveler, it works just fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Spend an evening at The Americana and skip The Galleria unless you are really in to the mall scene.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vagabond Inn Glendale

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CSBusiness
Business
Phoenix, Arizona
Feb 8, 2010

Passable

Area was safe and convenient to shopping. The rooms were clean and the area quiet. Beds were comfortable. Lack of hot water and the breaksfast was donuts and instant coffee. Staff was not helpful with hot water problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vagabond Inn Glendale

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
srlmirea
Business
temecula, ca
Dec 17, 2009

Great if you like sleeping on a rock

It was a great location to where I needed to go. However the bed was so hard I could not sleep so if your looking for a restful nights sleep that may be a problem. The walls were thin and I could hear the lady's next door all night cough attack. When I finally managed to sleep I woke up excited for a free continental breakfast which turned out to be a few doughnuts and coffee. The breakfast started at 6am and I showed up exactly at 6 am and it looked like the food was already all gone. Why call it a continental breakfast at all? I reccomend another hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vagabond Inn Glendale

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Painter girls
Business
Southern CA
Oct 17, 2009

Stayed again

We stayed again after booking last week. Good location. This particular room had some sort of leak in the refrigerator, which left the carpet in front of it damp at all times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vagabond Inn Glendale

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Painter girls
Business
Southern Cal.
Oct 11, 2009

Not bad for the price

We needed a hotel near North Hollywood. It was worth it to book this hotel a few miles away. Better prices and a nicer area to stay in. Not looking for frills of any kind. Just a clean room and not too far. "Breakfast" is really minimal. A coffee machine, juice machine, and a few donuts. Worked for me, but others might expect more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Glendale Galleria is VERY close.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vagabond Inn Glendale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Torrance
Nov 22, 2008

OK internet connection.

The 2 rooms we stayed in did not have a desk for business setup. We did however have a table that we could use for this.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Their are 2 complete shopping centers within a block of the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vagabond Inn Glendale

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Nov 3, 2008

Very Nice Location - hotel staff less than friendly however

I recently stayed here and the room was nice for the money. The bed was very soft and the pillows were great! Usually for the money being spent, I get a pretty stiff bed and very thin pillows - not the case here. Thing that made me angry was the fact that you cannot control the temperature of the room. When the air temperature outside is 65 or higher, the A/C is on, if it is 64 or lower, the HEAT is on. I'm from the east coast, so 64 degrees to me does NOT mean turning the heat on. Needless to say it was UNCOMFORTABLY hot for me a few nights. I did see a few bugs as well... but nothing too drastic. Overall, the value of the money was good for comfort in the bed and pillows, but not so much temperature wise. Give and take, I guess?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vagabond Inn Glendale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bowin
Business
Louisville, KY
May 5, 2008

Good Location

Great location, right in the middle of great shopping district. The rooms were clean and the grounds well maintained. The staff was freindly and helpful. The only complaint is the bed was not too comfortable and they adjust your air conditioning, not you. Price was nice, haven't decided if I'll stay here next visit or not.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Wonderful new shopping center right across the street, called the Americana. Beautiful with great high end stores. Fun place just to walk around.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top