Vagabond Inn Glendale

2 stars
View map of 120 W. Colorado St., Glendale, CA 91204

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
18 reviews
Business trip and overnight stay

Easy check in and out. Room was clean and functional. Overall this hotel was a very good value and... See full review

  • Mid states traveler
  • Jun 27, 2014
Great place to stay!

When I saw the Vagabond Inn[...], I looked at the map and saw its proximity to the Glendale Mall... See full review

  • Papa Jimmy
  • Oct 27, 2009
Vagabond Inn Glendale is situated on lush grounds, in the center of the action- close to many Los Angeles area attractions. Shopping in Downtown Glendale, restaurants and the Financial District are walking distance away. Plan a visit to the nearby Universal Studios and save with our convenient packages! Within minutes you can be at ABC and NBC studios, Dodger Stadium, Burbank, Hollywood and many nearby corporations. Here, you can take advantage of our heated pool and satellite TV, with HBO. Whether you visit Glendale for business or pleasure, we'll serve you with our own brand of Western hospitality. Good value, friendly people. It's how we do things.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Vagabond Inn Glendale also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

Vagabond Inn Glendale Rooms

Standard Two Queens
Comfortable room with two queen beds, coffee maker, high speed internet, iron and board.
Standard Queen
Comfortable room with queen bed, coffee maker, high speed internet, iron and board.
Standard King
Comfortable room with king bed, coffee maker, high speed internet, iron and board.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Services
In-Room Safe
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Dining

Jax Bar and Grill
Smooth Jazz seven nights a week! Steaks, seafood specials, crab cakes, and an assortment of pastas give the customer a good range of both price and selection.
Damon's Steakhouse
Burgers galore, steaks, and fresh grilled daily seafood specials are among the choices as you dine in a Polynesian/Trader Vic`s time warp.
Foxy's Restaurant
Delicious Mexican-inspired steaks and sandwiches served for lunch and dinner.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Vagabond Inn Glendale

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 18
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Vagabond Inn Glendale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Papa Jimmy
Business
Arcata, CA
Oct 27, 2009

Great place to stay!

When I saw the Vagabond Inn[...], I looked at the map and saw its proximity to the Glendale Mall and to the busy intersection of Colorado & Brand. I expected a noisy location, but as soon as you drive through the carport-style entrance, it's like being in a Glendale neighborhood, pleasantly quiet. The room was spotless & everything was working.The staff was friendly. I stayed 4 nights and will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

If you want to shop, everything is within a short distance from the vagabond Inn.

Review of Vagabond Inn Glendale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jay ME
May 2, 2009

good location at a reasonable price

We visited with our son who lives in Glendale and went to local attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Vagabond Inn Glendale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 23, 2007

Great place to stay, great value, would stay next time.

The Vagabond Inn in Glendale,CA was very nice very friendly staff who gave great advice for travle in and around the L.A. area ( what time to go and what freeway to take )

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are going to Hollywood or L.A. use Changua Blvd. you can avoid the freeway traffic.

Review of Vagabond Inn Glendale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Torrance
Nov 22, 2008

OK internet connection.

The 2 rooms we stayed in did not have a desk for business setup. We did however have a table that we could use for this.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Their are 2 complete shopping centers within a block of the hotel.

Review of Vagabond Inn Glendale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mhendri961
Business
Moline, Illinois
Mar 22, 2011

Vagabon Hotel

The Vagabon is old and it shows, but it is kept very clean. Most importantly, it is so very close to everything most business persons would want in Glendale (the most walkable city I've visited), that there is little or no need to drive anywhere. The staff was friendly and helpful. The WiFi actually worked properly and they didn't mind my use of their printer. This is probably not the hotel for a family vacation. Certainly, it is not a romantic getaway, but for the business traveler, it works just fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Spend an evening at The Americana and skip The Galleria unless you are really in to the mall scene.

Review of Vagabond Inn Glendale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Silverthorne, CO
May 4, 2010

Clean and convenient

I was well-received. Found the Continental breakfast a little sparse; however, the coffee was excellent (fresh ground). On my second night, the TV remote did not work. I tried on three occasions to get new batteries, but was told by the kind desk clerk that the maintenance person wasn't in on Sundays. Possibly they could have some fresh batteries available for such an occasion.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Vagabond Inn Glendale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Texas
Oct 7, 2009

Pleasant stay

The staff was very nice. While check-in time was 3 p.m., the clerk worked to get us into a room at our 1 p.m. arrival, as well as a last-minute roll-away bed. Room was clean. Continental breakfast was fresh. I certainly would consider staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Vagabond Inn Glendale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mid states traveler
Business
Evansville, Indiana
Jun 27, 2014

Business trip and overnight stay

Easy check in and out. Room was clean and functional. Overall this hotel was a very good value and was located in the right spot for the business meeting that I had to attend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Very good diner just a short walk from this hotel called Foxy's. Hotel staff recommended and the diner gave a 10% discount to hotel guests. Was a win / win experience.

Review of Vagabond Inn Glendale

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Painter girls
Business
Southern Cal.
Oct 11, 2009

Not bad for the price

We needed a hotel near North Hollywood. It was worth it to book this hotel a few miles away. Better prices and a nicer area to stay in. Not looking for frills of any kind. Just a clean room and not too far. "Breakfast" is really minimal. A coffee machine, juice machine, and a few donuts. Worked for me, but others might expect more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Glendale Galleria is VERY close.

Review of Vagabond Inn Glendale

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CSBusiness
Business
Phoenix, Arizona
Feb 8, 2010

Passable

Area was safe and convenient to shopping. The rooms were clean and the area quiet. Beds were comfortable. Lack of hot water and the breaksfast was donuts and instant coffee. Staff was not helpful with hot water problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top