Vagabond Inn Glendale

2 stars
120 W. Colorado St., Glendale, CA 91204
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
18 reviews
Business trip and overnight stay

Easy check in and out. Room was clean and functional. Overall this hotel was a very good value and... See full review

  • Mid states traveler
  • Jun 27, 2014
Great place to stay!

When I saw the Vagabond Inn[...], I looked at the map and saw its proximity to the Glendale Mall... See full review

  • Papa Jimmy
  • Oct 27, 2009
Vagabond Inn Glendale is situated on lush grounds, in the center of the action- close to many Los Angeles area attractions. Shopping in Downtown Glendale, restaurants and the Financial District are walking distance away. Plan a visit to the nearby Universal Studios and save with our convenient packages! Within minutes you can be at ABC and NBC studios, Dodger Stadium, Burbank, Hollywood and many nearby corporations. Here, you can take advantage of our heated pool and satellite TV, with HBO. Whether you visit Glendale for business or pleasure, we'll serve you with our own brand of Western hospitality. Good value, friendly people. It's how we do things.

Hotel Map

34.142 -118.2558
Area served
Glendale, CA
Nearby airports
Burbank Airport and Los Angeles International Airport
Area description
Nearby attractions include Universal Studios, Rose Bowl, Disneyland and Knott's Berry Farm. Within minutes you can be at ABC and NBC studios, Dodger Stadium, Burbank, Hollywood and many nearby corporations.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Vagabond Inn Glendale also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Vagabond Inn Glendale Rooms

Standard King
Comfortable room with king bed, coffee maker, high speed internet, iron and board.
Standard Two Queens
Comfortable room with two queen beds, coffee maker, high speed internet, iron and board.
Standard Queen
Comfortable room with queen bed, coffee maker, high speed internet, iron and board.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Services
In-Room Safe
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Foxy's Restaurant
Delicious Mexican-inspired steaks and sandwiches served for lunch and dinner.
Jax Bar and Grill
Smooth Jazz seven nights a week! Steaks, seafood specials, crab cakes, and an assortment of pastas give the customer a good range of both price and selection.
Damon's Steakhouse
Burgers galore, steaks, and fresh grilled daily seafood specials are among the choices as you dine in a Polynesian/Trader Vic`s time warp.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (18)

Ratings and reviews for Vagabond Inn Glendale

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 18
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Vagabond Inn Glendale

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Painter girls
Business
Southern Cal.
Oct 11, 2009

Not bad for the price

We needed a hotel near North Hollywood. It was worth it to book this hotel a few miles away. Better prices and a nicer area to stay in. Not looking for frills of any kind. Just a clean room and not too far. "Breakfast" is really minimal. A coffee machine, juice machine, and a few donuts. Worked for me, but others might expect more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Glendale Galleria is VERY close.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vagabond Inn Glendale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Texas
Oct 7, 2009

Pleasant stay

The staff was very nice. While check-in time was 3 p.m., the clerk worked to get us into a room at our 1 p.m. arrival, as well as a last-minute roll-away bed. Room was clean. Continental breakfast was fresh. I certainly would consider staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vagabond Inn Glendale

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The Five of Us
Business
San Jose, CA
Jun 30, 2009

Vagabond not bad.

We stayed at the Vagabond Inn Glendale while in town. It was a great location that met our basic needs. Bed was bouncy not too comfortable, but could have been worse. Shopping and dining are within walking distance. SInce we were in this area for a funeral, it was located near the magnificent Forest Lawn Memorial Park. Upon check-in, I was notified by front desk clerk that check-in time was 3pm, and not 1pm as noted on by Orbitz confimation sheet. We informed the clerk as our need to get to Forest Lawn before the closing of viewing ceremonies was 4pm. She checked for clean rooms and got us a room by 1:45pm. That really made the difference!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vagabond Inn Glendale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jay ME
May 2, 2009

good location at a reasonable price

We visited with our son who lives in Glendale and went to local attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vagabond Inn Glendale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Torrance
Nov 22, 2008

OK internet connection.

The 2 rooms we stayed in did not have a desk for business setup. We did however have a table that we could use for this.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Their are 2 complete shopping centers within a block of the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vagabond Inn Glendale

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Nov 3, 2008

Very Nice Location - hotel staff less than friendly however

I recently stayed here and the room was nice for the money. The bed was very soft and the pillows were great! Usually for the money being spent, I get a pretty stiff bed and very thin pillows - not the case here. Thing that made me angry was the fact that you cannot control the temperature of the room. When the air temperature outside is 65 or higher, the A/C is on, if it is 64 or lower, the HEAT is on. I'm from the east coast, so 64 degrees to me does NOT mean turning the heat on. Needless to say it was UNCOMFORTABLY hot for me a few nights. I did see a few bugs as well... but nothing too drastic. Overall, the value of the money was good for comfort in the bed and pillows, but not so much temperature wise. Give and take, I guess?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vagabond Inn Glendale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bowin
Business
Louisville, KY
May 5, 2008

Good Location

Great location, right in the middle of great shopping district. The rooms were clean and the grounds well maintained. The staff was freindly and helpful. The only complaint is the bed was not too comfortable and they adjust your air conditioning, not you. Price was nice, haven't decided if I'll stay here next visit or not.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Wonderful new shopping center right across the street, called the Americana. Beautiful with great high end stores. Fun place just to walk around.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vagabond Inn Glendale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 23, 2007

Great place to stay, great value, would stay next time.

The Vagabond Inn in Glendale,CA was very nice very friendly staff who gave great advice for travle in and around the L.A. area ( what time to go and what freeway to take )

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are going to Hollywood or L.A. use Changua Blvd. you can avoid the freeway traffic.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top