$98 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Vagabond Inn Glendale

2 stars
View map of 120 W. Colorado St., Glendale, CA 91204

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Vagabond Inn Glendale

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 20
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Vagabond Inn Glendale

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Painter girls
Business
Southern CA
Oct 17, 2009

Stayed again

We stayed again after booking last week. Good location. This particular room had some sort of leak in the refrigerator, which left the carpet in front of it damp at all times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vagabond Inn Glendale

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Painter girls
Business
Southern Cal.
Oct 11, 2009

Not bad for the price

We needed a hotel near North Hollywood. It was worth it to book this hotel a few miles away. Better prices and a nicer area to stay in. Not looking for frills of any kind. Just a clean room and not too far. "Breakfast" is really minimal. A coffee machine, juice machine, and a few donuts. Worked for me, but others might expect more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Glendale Galleria is VERY close.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vagabond Inn Glendale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Texas
Oct 7, 2009

Pleasant stay

The staff was very nice. While check-in time was 3 p.m., the clerk worked to get us into a room at our 1 p.m. arrival, as well as a last-minute roll-away bed. Room was clean. Continental breakfast was fresh. I certainly would consider staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vagabond Inn Glendale

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The Five of Us
Business
San Jose, CA
Jun 30, 2009

Vagabond not bad.

We stayed at the Vagabond Inn Glendale while in town. It was a great location that met our basic needs. Bed was bouncy not too comfortable, but could have been worse. Shopping and dining are within walking distance. SInce we were in this area for a funeral, it was located near the magnificent Forest Lawn Memorial Park. Upon check-in, I was notified by front desk clerk that check-in time was 3pm, and not 1pm as noted on by Orbitz confimation sheet. We informed the clerk as our need to get to Forest Lawn before the closing of viewing ceremonies was 4pm. She checked for clean rooms and got us a room by 1:45pm. That really made the difference!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vagabond Inn Glendale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jay ME
May 2, 2009

good location at a reasonable price

We visited with our son who lives in Glendale and went to local attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vagabond Inn Glendale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Torrance
Nov 22, 2008

OK internet connection.

The 2 rooms we stayed in did not have a desk for business setup. We did however have a table that we could use for this.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Their are 2 complete shopping centers within a block of the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vagabond Inn Glendale

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Nov 3, 2008

Very Nice Location - hotel staff less than friendly however

I recently stayed here and the room was nice for the money. The bed was very soft and the pillows were great! Usually for the money being spent, I get a pretty stiff bed and very thin pillows - not the case here. Thing that made me angry was the fact that you cannot control the temperature of the room. When the air temperature outside is 65 or higher, the A/C is on, if it is 64 or lower, the HEAT is on. I'm from the east coast, so 64 degrees to me does NOT mean turning the heat on. Needless to say it was UNCOMFORTABLY hot for me a few nights. I did see a few bugs as well... but nothing too drastic. Overall, the value of the money was good for comfort in the bed and pillows, but not so much temperature wise. Give and take, I guess?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vagabond Inn Glendale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bowin
Business
Louisville, KY
May 5, 2008

Good Location

Great location, right in the middle of great shopping district. The rooms were clean and the grounds well maintained. The staff was freindly and helpful. The only complaint is the bed was not too comfortable and they adjust your air conditioning, not you. Price was nice, haven't decided if I'll stay here next visit or not.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Wonderful new shopping center right across the street, called the Americana. Beautiful with great high end stores. Fun place just to walk around.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vagabond Inn Glendale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bowin
Business
Louisville, KY
May 5, 2008

Good Location

Great location, right in the middle of great shopping district. The rooms were clean and the grounds well maintained. The staff was freindly and helpful. The only complaint is the bed was not too comfortable and they adjust your air conditioning, not you. Price was nice, haven't decided if I'll stay here next visit or not.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Wonderful new shopping center right across the street, called the Americana. Beautiful with great high end stores. Fun place just to walk around.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vagabond Inn Glendale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 23, 2007

Great place to stay, great value, would stay next time.

The Vagabond Inn in Glendale,CA was very nice very friendly staff who gave great advice for travle in and around the L.A. area ( what time to go and what freeway to take )

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are going to Hollywood or L.A. use Changua Blvd. you can avoid the freeway traffic.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top