$98 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 29, 2014 Check-out: Dec 30, 2014

Vagabond Inn Glendale

2 stars
120 W. Colorado St., Glendale, CA 91204
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
18 reviews
Business trip and overnight stay

Easy check in and out. Room was clean and functional. Overall this hotel was a very good value and... See full review

  • Mid states traveler
  • Jun 27, 2014
Great place to stay!

When I saw the Vagabond Inn[...], I looked at the map and saw its proximity to the Glendale Mall... See full review

  • Papa Jimmy
  • Oct 27, 2009
Vagabond Inn Glendale is situated on lush grounds, in the center of the action- close to many Los Angeles area attractions. Shopping in Downtown Glendale, restaurants and the Financial District are walking distance away. Plan a visit to the nearby Universal Studios and save with our convenient packages! Within minutes you can be at ABC and NBC studios, Dodger Stadium, Burbank, Hollywood and many nearby corporations. Here, you can take advantage of our heated pool and satellite TV, with HBO. Whether you visit Glendale for business or pleasure, we'll serve you with our own brand of Western hospitality. Good value, friendly people. It's how we do things.

Vagabond Inn Glendale Rooms

Standard King
Comfortable room with king bed, coffee maker, high speed internet, iron and board.
Standard Two Queens
Comfortable room with two queen beds, coffee maker, high speed internet, iron and board.
Standard Queen
Comfortable room with queen bed, coffee maker, high speed internet, iron and board.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Services
In-Room Safe
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Vagabond Inn Glendale also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

34.142 -118.2558
Area served
Glendale, CA
Nearby airports
Burbank Airport and Los Angeles International Airport
Area description
Nearby attractions include Universal Studios, Rose Bowl, Disneyland and Knott's Berry Farm. Within minutes you can be at ABC and NBC studios, Dodger Stadium, Burbank, Hollywood and many nearby corporations.

Dining

Foxy's Restaurant
Delicious Mexican-inspired steaks and sandwiches served for lunch and dinner.
Jax Bar and Grill
Smooth Jazz seven nights a week! Steaks, seafood specials, crab cakes, and an assortment of pastas give the customer a good range of both price and selection.
Damon's Steakhouse
Burgers galore, steaks, and fresh grilled daily seafood specials are among the choices as you dine in a Polynesian/Trader Vic`s time warp.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (18)

Ratings and reviews for Vagabond Inn Glendale

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 18
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Vagabond Inn Glendale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Papa Jimmy
Arcata, CA
Oct 27, 2009

Great place to stay!

When I saw the Vagabond Inn[...], I looked at the map and saw its proximity to the Glendale Mall and to the busy intersection of Colorado & Brand. I expected a noisy location, but as soon as you drive through the carport-style entrance, it's like being in a Glendale neighborhood, pleasantly quiet. The room was spotless & everything was working.The staff was friendly. I stayed 4 nights and will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

If you want to shop, everything is within a short distance from the vagabond Inn.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vagabond Inn Glendale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mid states traveler
Business
Evansville, Indiana
Jun 27, 2014

Business trip and overnight stay

Easy check in and out. Room was clean and functional. Overall this hotel was a very good value and was located in the right spot for the business meeting that I had to attend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Very good diner just a short walk from this hotel called Foxy's. Hotel staff recommended and the diner gave a 10% discount to hotel guests. Was a win / win experience.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vagabond Inn Glendale

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego
Jul 12, 2011

Stayed in better for the money

Had a confirmed reservation for double room [...]. When we arrived we were told that we had no reservation. [...] Had no double rooms so had to share a bed. Homeless hang around and bother guest in this neighborhood.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vagabond Inn Glendale

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fresno, CA
Jun 28, 2011

ROSE BOWL GAME

We went to watch the Gold Cup Final and the distance between the hotel and the Rose Bowl is not too bad. The room was pretty good. The bed was confortable, cleand and served its purpose. Would consider staying again. Unfortunately I booked two queen beds from [...]and the hotel ran out of those rooms. Over an hour and a half later, we got lucky and somebody cancelled their reservations and we got our room. We were late to our event and did not get to have lunch. Unhappy about [...]booking a room for me they did not have.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vagabond Inn Glendale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mhendri961
Business
Moline, Illinois
Mar 22, 2011

Vagabon Hotel

The Vagabon is old and it shows, but it is kept very clean. Most importantly, it is so very close to everything most business persons would want in Glendale (the most walkable city I've visited), that there is little or no need to drive anywhere. The staff was friendly and helpful. The WiFi actually worked properly and they didn't mind my use of their printer. This is probably not the hotel for a family vacation. Certainly, it is not a romantic getaway, but for the business traveler, it works just fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Spend an evening at The Americana and skip The Galleria unless you are really in to the mall scene.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vagabond Inn Glendale

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
madbilliet
Business
orange county ca
Jul 29, 2010

go across the street

It was awful, dirty pool, no hot tub. rooms ok, clean. lousy lazy staff. not worth the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vagabond Inn Glendale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Silverthorne, CO
May 4, 2010

Clean and convenient

I was well-received. Found the Continental breakfast a little sparse; however, the coffee was excellent (fresh ground). On my second night, the TV remote did not work. I tried on three occasions to get new batteries, but was told by the kind desk clerk that the maintenance person wasn't in on Sundays. Possibly they could have some fresh batteries available for such an occasion.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vagabond Inn Glendale

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CSBusiness
Business
Phoenix, Arizona
Feb 8, 2010

Passable

Area was safe and convenient to shopping. The rooms were clean and the area quiet. Beds were comfortable. Lack of hot water and the breaksfast was donuts and instant coffee. Staff was not helpful with hot water problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vagabond Inn Glendale

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
srlmirea
Business
temecula, ca
Dec 17, 2009

Great if you like sleeping on a rock

It was a great location to where I needed to go. However the bed was so hard I could not sleep so if your looking for a restful nights sleep that may be a problem. The walls were thin and I could hear the lady's next door all night cough attack. When I finally managed to sleep I woke up excited for a free continental breakfast which turned out to be a few doughnuts and coffee. The breakfast started at 6am and I showed up exactly at 6 am and it looked like the food was already all gone. Why call it a continental breakfast at all? I reccomend another hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vagabond Inn Glendale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Papa Jimmy
Business
Arcata, CA
Oct 27, 2009

Great place to stay!

When I saw the Vagabond Inn[...], I looked at the map and saw its proximity to the Glendale Mall and to the busy intersection of Colorado & Brand. I expected a noisy location, but as soon as you drive through the carport-style entrance, it's like being in a Glendale neighborhood, pleasantly quiet. The room was spotless & everything was working.The staff was friendly. I stayed 4 nights and will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

If you want to shop, everything is within a short distance from the vagabond Inn.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vagabond Inn Glendale

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Painter girls
Business
Southern CA
Oct 17, 2009

Stayed again

We stayed again after booking last week. Good location. This particular room had some sort of leak in the refrigerator, which left the carpet in front of it damp at all times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top