$128 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 23, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Glendale

2 stars
View map of 1377 West Glenoaks Blvd, 1377 West Glenoaks Blvd, Glendale, CA 91201

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
27 reviews
Awesome Stay for Great Trip

It was a great stay and close to everything I needed to get to! See full review

  • Bshu
  • Feb 11, 2015
Good For The price

Nice clean room. No complaints. In good quiet area. See full review

  • Tetorr
  • Jun 8, 2014
At Extended Stay America, only 11 miles from Los Angeles, guests find a friendly home away from home whether they stay a day, a week or a month. Fully equipped kitchens in each of our 86 spacious suites, free grab and go breakfast, and onsite laundry facilities offer guests freedom and ease, while free WiFi and flat screen TVs with premium channels allow both work and relaxation. Savvy business and leisure travelers alike find our hotel the convenient, affordable, smart choice. …Hotel requires a valid credit card on file upon check in for incidental charges or damages to guest rooms. If no valid credit card or guest is paying cash, a cash room deposit in the amount of 100USD per stay per room is collected. After satisfactory inspection at check out, room deposit will be refunded. Refunds over 100USD will be refunded by check within 14 days of departure.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Glendale also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Glendale Rooms

Deluxe
DELUXE STUDIO-KING BED
Standard
STUDIO-QUEEN BED
Standard
STUDIO-QUEEN BED
Studio
STUDIO-2 QUEEN BEDS

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Security
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Glendale

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
27 out of 27
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Glendale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Christopher S.
Business
Carson
Mar 10, 2015

All around a good choice

It was nice and comfy for a last minute decision. Would definitely return and recommend to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Glendale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bshu
Business
Burbank
Feb 11, 2015

Awesome Stay for Great Trip

It was a great stay and close to everything I needed to get to!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Glendale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
g rph
Business
california
Dec 3, 2014

hotel room with kitchen

Has kitchen, with 2 burners, microwave and full size refrigerator. Breakfast was only coffee and tea, cereal bars, muffins and fruit. Room was good size. Asked for receipt upon departure and was told it would be e-receipt and still have not received it yet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Glendale

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
TheXGuy
Business
Reno, Nevada
Sep 23, 2014

It could be better

I was not expecting something special for the money, but it could be better. There was no every day cleaning which we didn't know. Additionally, there was a leak in the bathroom somewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Glendale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bshu
Business
Cincinnati, Ohio
Aug 31, 2014

Great location!

Perfect location for where I needed to be! Clean, nice staff, sometimes a weird smell in the hallway, but overall was pleased with my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Warner brothers tour as well as other movie/TV studios nearby

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Glendale

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Twang
Business
Los Angeles
Aug 19, 2014

Disappointed Experience

We pre-paid and received THE confirmation for a king-size room (350 sq ft)for 4 nights at this hotel. Upon arrival, we were told the reservation was for a queen-size room (280 sq ft). We told the hotel that we had a confirmed reservation. But the lady manager was so unfriendly that she insisted it was not her hotel's fault, refused to provide us a king-size room, and told us: "You are welcome to check out tomorrow if you don't like this arrangement." So we ended up staying in a queen-size room while paying for the price of a king-size room for 4 nights. What a disappointed experience. TWang

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Glendale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tetorr
Business
Santa Clarita, CA.
Jun 8, 2014

Good For The price

Nice clean room. No complaints. In good quiet area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Glendale

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Chris from Berkeley
Business
Berkeley, CA
Apr 25, 2014

room REEKED of smoke

I didn't think to book a non-smoking room. The smell in this room was nauseating. Kept me up at night. I had red eyes in the morning. The guy at the desk said "sorry, we have no non-smoking rooms that are queens." Room was also missing a remote control. I called the desk, never heard back. Tried to use the iron, the first two outlets I tried didn't work. "Breakfast" was a complete joke. Coffee, instant oatmeal, and muffins wrapped in plastic. I skipped breakfast. Not a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Glendale

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JustAGuyInGlendale
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Mar 25, 2014

Good for the price!

While I only needed a hotel for one night while my apartment was being fumigated, the ES in Glendale was a very nice value. As opposed to some of the roach motels or "lodges" one can find near the mall, the hotel was clean & tidy and had ready access to a refrigerator, plates, silverware, and even a stove. (A boon when you don't want to just eat fast-food non-stop on a trip or vacation.) The TV had a decent amount of channels, however they used the [Most Hated Satellite Provider] and, naturally, some of the channels didn't have great reception as a result. given [The Most Hated Satellite Provider]'s less than stellar installation technicians. The breakfast in the morning is intended for early risers, and if you are a casual vacationer you may find yourself missing out. However, they are near an enormous amount of chain restaurants, drive-thrus, and diners, so this is not too much of an issue. The staff was extremely helpful, and although there seemed to be an issue with transmitting my reservation, they allowed me up to my room and called me once they had sorted everything out with the web service. With a decent price of only about 40 dollars more than most motels, it's a good place for a solo or two-person trip, but possibly not for a family vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Glendale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Santa Fe Enthusiast
Business
Watsonville CA
Dec 25, 2013

great place

This hotel was perfect for my needs. Room was clean, staff was friendly. The name is now Extended Stay America (I think that's right) so when you are looking to locate the hotel, it does not say Homestead. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top