$84 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 26, 2014 Check-out: Dec 27, 2014

Econo Lodge Glendale

2 stars
1437 E. Colorado St., Glendale, CA 91205
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
48 reviews
Solid stay with good complimentary amenities

Pretty much what you expect, but everything was "solid" overall. The bed was still firm and didn't... See full review

  • Dae-Ho
  • Jan 21, 2014
econo-lodge gelndale

Hotel was clean quite and comfortable which is what we needed for a business trip....not many... See full review

  • ltbslb
  • Jan 10, 2012
The Econo Lodge hotel is conveniently located close to CBS Television City, Chinatown and the Pasadena Civic Auditorium. This Glendale hotel is also close to popular area attractions like Six Flags Magic Mountain, Disneyland, Exposition Park, Hollywood, Knott's Berry Farm and the Los Angeles Convention Center. Full-service amenities and features include: Free continental breakfast, Free coffee, Free local calls. All guest rooms have refrigerators. Coin-operated laundry facilities are located on the premises.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Econo Lodge Glendale also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Golf
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
Guest laundromat
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Outdoor parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (48)

Ratings and reviews for Econo Lodge Glendale

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 48
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.5
Sort by:
Review of Econo Lodge Glendale

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cincinnati Dad
Business
Cincinnati, Ohio
Jul 30, 2014

a convenient place to stay

My son lives nearby about 10 minutes from the hotel so I picked this one because of the convenience and because of the price. It was a little noisy, but the room was clean and I did not spend a lot of time at the hotel since I was on vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are several decent places to eat and a grocery within walking distance of the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Glendale

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bcakg
Business
Fort Washington, PA
Jun 26, 2014

Trip to Hollywood for fringe festival play

Although I would consider the word "shabby" with this hotel, my room was very clean and comfortable. The staff were all friendly and took time to assist when needed. They even carried my suitcase upstairs when I found out there was no elevator. Breakfast was English muffins, make your own waffles, and packaged danish. It would have been lovely if they could have provided fruit. But the location was great - it is minutes away from the Americana, the Glendale Galleria mall, and all of the great restaurants in Glendale. Close enough to Hollywood to make this a great bargain. If I stay in Glendale again I will probably return to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are a lot of great restaurants in Glendale. Frida's had an awesome Margarita. And you can listen to the mariachi band playing at the Americana while you are sipping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Glendale

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Cibermama
Business
CA
Jun 17, 2010

Glendale Econo Lodge

I was able to check in as soon as I arrived because my room was ready early. It was difficult to get to the freeways because the location is off the "beaten path"

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Make the drive out to the coast to find decent dining options. There is a Burger King and Dennys close by..it does have free wireless and off street parking (parking lot is VERY small)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Glendale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Glendale
Aug 11, 2008

My review of Econo Lodge Glendale

Located in a good neighborhood and is an excellent value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Everything is a short drive away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top