$84 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 20, 2014 Check-out: Jul 21, 2014

Econo Lodge Glendale

2 stars
1437 E. Colorado St., Glendale, CA 91205
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
62 reviews
Solid stay with good complimentary amenities

Pretty much what you expect, but everything was "solid" overall. The bed was still firm and didn't... See full review

  • Dae-Ho
  • Jan 21, 2014
Glendale Econo Lodge

This was my second time staying their and again really no complaints. The rooms where kept clean,... See full review

  • Artist Man
  • Apr 17, 2013
The Econo Lodge hotel is conveniently located close to CBS Television City, Chinatown and the Pasadena Civic Auditorium. This Glendale hotel is also close to popular area attractions like Six Flags Magic Mountain, Disneyland, Exposition Park, Hollywood, Knott's Berry Farm and the Los Angeles Convention Center. Full-service amenities and features include: Free continental breakfast, Free coffee, Free local calls. All guest rooms have refrigerators. Coin-operated laundry facilities are located on the premises.

Hotel Map

34.1432 -118.2326
Nearby airports
Burbank Arpt., (BUR), 10.00, MI, NW; Los Angeles Int'l. Arpt., (LAX), 25.00, MI, S;
Area description
City Center, Los Angeles 7 Mi

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Econo Lodge Glendale also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Golf
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
Guest laundromat
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Outdoor parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (62)

Ratings and reviews for Econo Lodge Glendale

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 62
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.3

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Econo Lodge Glendale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dae-Ho
Hayward, CA
Jan 21, 2014

Solid stay with good complimentary amenities

Pretty much what you expect, but everything was "solid" overall. The bed was still firm and didn't feel old or worn out. I heard minimal noise from neighbors if anything at all. The room came with a mini-fridge, small microwave, and free WiFi, which can't be said of some fancier hotels. Ice machine downstairs spits out free ice with a key card as well. The quality of everything overall is about what you expect at this price point, but I was still very happy for what I paid. The only thing that was kind of gross was with the free breakfast-the milk for the cereal came in a creamer pitcher and when I tasted it it had a sour taste and I had to throw out my cereal. Oh well. They have a waffle maker if milk isn't your thing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Econo Lodge Glendale

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
In need of sun
Seattle, WA
Apr 29, 2013

Nothing Special

Pros: Good central location to attractions and Burbank airport. Cons: Wi-fi did not work, walls are very thin, average continental breakfast, pool permanently closed which we found out upon check-in (was advertised on site that pool and hot tub were available), very limited parking (had to park in handicap spot and was woken up at 7 am to move our car), and fridge did not work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to Porto's! Definitely a must when you visit Glendale.

Review of Econo Lodge Glendale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
meegit
Fresno, CA
Apr 15, 2013

Great weekend stay

Staff was very polite and professional. The room was large, clean, and comfortable. It's in a central location in Glendale and there are several places to eat and even a grocery store within walking distance. The hotel is very quiet despite being located on a busy street. Continental breakfast was also very good. Overall a very pleasant place to stay. I would definitely stay here again. It was a great value for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Econo Lodge Glendale

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sali 49
Glendale
Mar 10, 2013

Needs that special something...

The staff/owners need to be more professional when talking to guests and they should learn the "customer service manners".

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Econo Lodge Glendale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
happy with motel stay
antelope valley, ca
Jan 31, 2013

good value for price

ours was just a one night stay. the people who checked us in and out were very nice, hard-working; the room was comfortable and well set-up; we were pleasantly surprised that this price room came with a microwave and a refrigerator - both of which worked well. the room's heater/AC also worked very well to keep the room warm at our preferred 73 degrees F. when we stayed, it was quiet. there was also breakfast included as well as newspapers to read while eating. thank you for a pleasant stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Econo Lodge Glendale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jessica R
San Diego
Jan 15, 2013

Comfort, cleanliness, and value!

We stayed one night after visiting friends in LA, and were very pleased at the quality of our inexpensive room. Big flat screen television, refrigerator, very effective heater, clean room, and comfortable bed. Even though we didn't take advantage, there was a full continental breakfast including waffles! I would definitely visit this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Econo Lodge Glendale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Crsr21
Granada Hills, Ca
Dec 17, 2012

Nice, Cean, Friendly

We enjoyed our stay. Room was clean and had everything we needed to be comfortable. We needed a taxi and the people in the office provided a number that resulted in a taxi in aprox 10 min, not bad for southern Calif.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Econo Lodge Glendale

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
HanSolo
Redlands, California
Oct 21, 2012

Great for the price

The staff has been great to us while we stayed here. Management is great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Econo Lodge Glendale

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
HanSolo
Redlands, California
Oct 14, 2012

Second time staying here.

This was our second time staying here. The room was nicer the first time. This time the "non-smoking" room smelled like smoke and orange spray. The smell was overwhelming and the room was impossible to air out. There were also long dark hairs on the towels. The staff stopped cleaning the room and just made the bed and switched towels by the second day. They didn't even take out the trash. The other guests were loud and some were kind of sketchy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Econo Lodge Glendale

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
HanSolo
Redlands, California
Oct 7, 2012

Good Value for the Price

The staff was nice. The hotel was pretty clean. It's not luxury, but it's a good value for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top