$84 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 15, 2015 Check-out: Jan 18, 2015

Econo Lodge Glendale

2 stars
1437 E. Colorado St., Glendale, CA 91205
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
48 reviews
Solid stay with good complimentary amenities

Pretty much what you expect, but everything was "solid" overall. The bed was still firm and didn't... See full review

  • Dae-Ho
  • Jan 21, 2014
econo-lodge gelndale

Hotel was clean quite and comfortable which is what we needed for a business trip....not many... See full review

  • ltbslb
  • Jan 10, 2012
The Econo Lodge hotel is conveniently located close to CBS Television City, Chinatown and the Pasadena Civic Auditorium. This Glendale hotel is also close to popular area attractions like Six Flags Magic Mountain, Disneyland, Exposition Park, Hollywood, Knott's Berry Farm and the Los Angeles Convention Center. Full-service amenities and features include: Free continental breakfast, Free coffee, Free local calls. All guest rooms have refrigerators. Coin-operated laundry facilities are located on the premises.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Econo Lodge Glendale also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Golf
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
Guest laundromat
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Outdoor parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (48)

Ratings and reviews for Econo Lodge Glendale

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 48
Amenities:
2.5
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.3

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Econo Lodge Glendale

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CA Dream
Business
Jersey City, NJ
Sep 10, 2014

Clean & affordable

No complaints about this location, it's nothing to write home about but it's clean. There is a grocery store right across the street which is nice if you want to save money and eat healthy. Near major highways, pretty easy to get to and from Hollywood and surrounding areas. Overall, I would recommend for someone going to LA for work or short stays.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Glendale

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
eclipzzz
Business
Santa Clara, CA
Oct 7, 2013

I probably won't stay here again

This motel got the job done. It's one of those open places where the front doors face a parking lot. The rooms was tiny. It seemed clean, but it was old and there was a half inch gap under the front door. Good thing it was hot that weekend or I could see the room getting really cold in the winter. Bed was serviceable. It's off Colorado St, so good luck getting out of the parking lot in the afternoon. Overall I was not impressed at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Glendale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Artist Man
Business
Illinois
Apr 17, 2013

Glendale Econo Lodge

This was my second time staying their and again really no complaints. The rooms where kept clean, including the bathroom. No real complaints and will stay their again on my next trip to the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Glendale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The DZ
Business
Detroit, MI
Jun 19, 2012

Great on a budget!

Please give the Patel family your hard earned dollars. The he and his staff are great , clean and wonderful to be around. Great location too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try KI im's Kitchen for authentic Koren BBQ! It's a great hole in the wall place!:)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Glendale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ltbslb
Business
72118
Jan 10, 2012

econo-lodge gelndale

Hotel was clean quite and comfortable which is what we needed for a business trip....not many ammenities not real close to any sights but it was a business trip....would stay again in a heartbeat

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Glendale

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san fernando, ca
Mar 16, 2011

good experience

Clean, decent room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Glendale

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
sherpa
Business
Tacoma, WA
Jun 28, 2010

not nice

How this hotel got a three star rating is beyond me, The sheets were ill fitted, could not tuck them in the bottom bedpad was for a queen size bed,The bed I was in was kingthen woke up to a ball of the tesheets and blanket with the matress uncovered,the tevision was not functioning, there were no wash cloths, The room was otherwise clean somewhat looked to be minimal just passable, very low standards.I was at the point of leaving but I was there for only one day but if it was longer I would have not put up with it another day.Staff was friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Glendale

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
sherpa
Business
Tacoma, WA
Jun 28, 2010

not nice

How this hotel got a three star rating is beyond me, The sheets were ill fitted, could not tuck them in the bottom bedpad was for a queen size bed,The bed I was in was kingthen woke up to a ball of the tesheets and blanket with the matress uncovered,the tevision was not functioning, there were no wash cloths, The room was otherwise clean somewhat looked to be minimal just passable, very low standards.I was at the point of leaving but I was there for only one day but if it was longer I would have not put up with it another day.Staff was friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Glendale

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Foxy Brown
Business
Clovis, California
May 30, 2010

Decent bang for the buck

Average. No complaints. The TV reception was a little spotty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Glendale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brooklyn
Sep 7, 2008

Positive feedback

This hotel was a good hotel. The room was clean. The minor problems I encountered were the lights (the room was slightly dark) and the desk light wasn't working. Also the shower head was missing, but I was so tired when I arrived that didn't want to complaint or wait for a room change, especially that the water sprinkled more or less evenly even without the shower head. I-net connection very slow, but tolerable. I would recommend this hotel - it is very descent for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Grocery supermarket is right across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top