$80 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 13, 2014 Check-out: Sep 14, 2014

Econo Lodge Glendale

2 stars
1437 E. Colorado St., Glendale, CA 91205
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
45 reviews
Solid stay with good complimentary amenities

Pretty much what you expect, but everything was "solid" overall. The bed was still firm and didn't... See full review

  • Dae-Ho
  • Jan 21, 2014
Glendale Econo Lodge

This was my second time staying their and again really no complaints. The rooms where kept clean,... See full review

  • Artist Man
  • Apr 17, 2013
The Econo Lodge hotel is conveniently located close to CBS Television City, Chinatown and the Pasadena Civic Auditorium. This Glendale hotel is also close to popular area attractions like Six Flags Magic Mountain, Disneyland, Exposition Park, Hollywood, Knott's Berry Farm and the Los Angeles Convention Center. Full-service amenities and features include: Free continental breakfast, Free coffee, Free local calls. All guest rooms have refrigerators. Coin-operated laundry facilities are located on the premises.

Hotel Map

34.1432 -118.2326
Nearby airports
Burbank Arpt., (BUR), 10.00, MI, NW; Los Angeles Int'l. Arpt., (LAX), 25.00, MI, S;
Area description
City Center, Los Angeles 7 Mi

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Econo Lodge Glendale also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Golf
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
Guest laundromat
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Outdoor parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (45)

Ratings and reviews for Econo Lodge Glendale

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
45 out of 45
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.4

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Econo Lodge Glendale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ltbslb
Business
72118
Jan 10, 2012

econo-lodge gelndale

Hotel was clean quite and comfortable which is what we needed for a business trip....not many ammenities not real close to any sights but it was a business trip....would stay again in a heartbeat

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Econo Lodge Glendale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gonultas
San Jose, California
Jun 9, 2012

Great Place, Great Service

I stayed at this hotel 2 days. It was very clean and the staff was very kind. The owners of the hotel was very friendly. Also the breakfast at the hotel was great; bread, butter, jam, serials, milk, coffee, tea and waffles(you make them yourself). It's very close to the Universal Studios. I recommend this hotel to everyone who is visiting LA.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Econo Lodge Glendale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lewisville, TX
Jul 27, 2008

Grat value..

Nice accommodations,really friendly staff and great location since it's very close to the highway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of options to eat from fast food to regular restaurants.

Review of Econo Lodge Glendale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jul 2, 2007

A GREAT DEAL!

My wife and I thought the value for the money of this motel was outstanding! My wheel chair bound mother of 93 years of age visited with us and found the room to be exceptional - space wise and ameneties. Hotel staff were very friendly and most accommodating. We requested some extra pillows and they were delivered very promptly - complete with a smile! Continental breakfast provided was fresh, full, and kept stocked all the while. Coffee was good, as was the rest of the breakfast which we enjoyed on the 3 days we stayed there. I would certainly stay at this motel again and recommend it to my friends withouit hesitation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Econo Lodge Glendale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Glendale
Aug 11, 2008

My review of Econo Lodge Glendale

Located in a good neighborhood and is an excellent value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Everything is a short drive away.

Review of Econo Lodge Glendale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
Jun 9, 2007

near my business meetings

I like the location because it is very near to restaurants, grocery, and other services. I just have to cross the street and I can get easily my needs. The hotel staff are very helpfull in terms of giving informations which is very important to me.I like the fact that in my room there is one big bed and the space is sufficient for me. I like the clean bathroom. That's number one in my consideration.Near also for all kinds of trasportation. I don't need a long walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

1.0 There's Ralp grocery accross the street. If you happen to forget bringing your medicine, toiletries or your tired and just wanted to grab drinks or easy food to eat, its always available and within your reach. 2.0 If your craving for home cook food, you can go to the seafood restaurant and grocery beside the hotel.

Review of Econo Lodge Glendale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dae-Ho
Hayward, CA
Jan 21, 2014

Solid stay with good complimentary amenities

Pretty much what you expect, but everything was "solid" overall. The bed was still firm and didn't feel old or worn out. I heard minimal noise from neighbors if anything at all. The room came with a mini-fridge, small microwave, and free WiFi, which can't be said of some fancier hotels. Ice machine downstairs spits out free ice with a key card as well. The quality of everything overall is about what you expect at this price point, but I was still very happy for what I paid. The only thing that was kind of gross was with the free breakfast-the milk for the cereal came in a creamer pitcher and when I tasted it it had a sour taste and I had to throw out my cereal. Oh well. They have a waffle maker if milk isn't your thing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Econo Lodge Glendale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Danny Boy1217
Twentynine Palms, CA, USA
Jan 9, 2012

Great Time

The room at this hotel reserved was very satisfying, between the cleanliness and the how spacious it was it was a great place to spend my night. The king bed was comfortable and for the price I got a big screen and continental breakfast was great. Pool and hot tub were very small, but overall was a great stay i recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a grocery store almost right across the street.

Review of Econo Lodge Glendale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Strat Attack 1970
St. Louis
Jun 25, 2012

Cheap but good

Everything was just fine. Staff was very nice and helpul and they kept the room clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Econo Lodge Glendale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Danny Boy1217
Twentynine Palms, CA, USA
Jun 24, 2012

Gotta have that one night stay

For needing a night at a hotel it was very satisfactory. The tv's that they have are outstanding flat screen about 32 inches or so, they are perfect for in the room viewing. The surrounding area has many places you can eat at, including a grocery store right across the street. the room was comfortable also. Overall very pleasant and I give a high recommendation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Grocery store right across the street.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search