$80 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 13, 2014 Check-out: Sep 14, 2014

Econo Lodge Glendale

2 stars
1437 E. Colorado St., Glendale, CA 91205
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
45 reviews
Solid stay with good complimentary amenities

Pretty much what you expect, but everything was "solid" overall. The bed was still firm and didn't... See full review

  • Dae-Ho
  • Jan 21, 2014
Glendale Econo Lodge

This was my second time staying their and again really no complaints. The rooms where kept clean,... See full review

  • Artist Man
  • Apr 17, 2013
The Econo Lodge hotel is conveniently located close to CBS Television City, Chinatown and the Pasadena Civic Auditorium. This Glendale hotel is also close to popular area attractions like Six Flags Magic Mountain, Disneyland, Exposition Park, Hollywood, Knott's Berry Farm and the Los Angeles Convention Center. Full-service amenities and features include: Free continental breakfast, Free coffee, Free local calls. All guest rooms have refrigerators. Coin-operated laundry facilities are located on the premises.

Hotel Map

34.1432 -118.2326
Nearby airports
Burbank Arpt., (BUR), 10.00, MI, NW; Los Angeles Int'l. Arpt., (LAX), 25.00, MI, S;
Area description
City Center, Los Angeles 7 Mi

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Econo Lodge Glendale also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Golf
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
Guest laundromat
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Outdoor parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (45)

Ratings and reviews for Econo Lodge Glendale

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
45 out of 45
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.4

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Econo Lodge Glendale

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Cibermama
CA
Jun 17, 2010

Glendale Econo Lodge

I was able to check in as soon as I arrived because my room was ready early. It was difficult to get to the freeways because the location is off the "beaten path"

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Make the drive out to the coast to find decent dining options. There is a Burger King and Dennys close by..it does have free wireless and off street parking (parking lot is VERY small)

Review of Econo Lodge Glendale

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Foxy Brown
Business
Clovis, California
May 30, 2010

Decent bang for the buck

Average. No complaints. The TV reception was a little spotty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Econo Lodge Glendale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cavebear
Norfolk, Virginia
May 25, 2010

Decent for the price

We visited friends and did interviews as well as some sightseeing in the mountains.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Econo Lodge Glendale

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Australia
Aug 10, 2009

Starting to look tired

The staff were very friendly and helpful. The general appearance of the room was basic and could do with a freshing up as ammenities (toilet and sinks) either broke or did not function well. The location was a 10 min walk to the cinemas, restaurants and night life of the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Head down Colorado to the west towards the Pacific Theatre and there are a number of great restaurants and other entertainment very nice area.

Review of Econo Lodge Glendale

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Mesquite, Nevada
Jun 17, 2009

Just a place to lay your head.

Visited Hollywood and Universal Studios

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Econo Lodge Glendale

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
idaho
Apr 22, 2009

high price for bad quality

Bad part of town and very expensive for a very icky room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Econo Lodge Glendale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Glendale,AZ
Mar 30, 2009

Close, but not too close...

Great value and location for the price! I stayed 10 nights. Staff was polite,friendly and helpful when another friend came to stay the night-and while I was there alone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Everything-shopping, dining, entertainment-all at a short drive away.

Review of Econo Lodge Glendale

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Peoria
Oct 10, 2008

Will Not Stay Again

Friendly hotel staff and in a good area of town. Close to freeways and shopping nearby Macy's and Target. It is an older hotel that has been remodeld the handicap room was falling apart with the bathroom door was not safe. The bathroom door frame was not connected well to the wall it was loose and sticking out someone could hurt their leg because a metal was sticking out. This hotel is not upto ADA requirements. There is only one handicap parkinging spot that is almost upto a rooms door which isn't even a handicap room. Just to keep in mind of the very small limited parking lot for all cars. The room was okay not very comfortable bed, the room seemed small too. Also the electric is not upto code the outlets were loose from the wall. Not all of the outlets worked in the room. There is a mini frig in the room handy except we found past guest food in the freezer which stunk up the room. We had to call the front desk and they didn't know what to say or do just said sorry. Just an FYI there is a fish market nextdoor to the hotel so in the morning it smells like fish outside. I would not recommend this place nor will I stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Mcdonald's down the street and shopping close by.

Review of Econo Lodge Glendale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brooklyn
Sep 7, 2008

Positive feedback

This hotel was a good hotel. The room was clean. The minor problems I encountered were the lights (the room was slightly dark) and the desk light wasn't working. Also the shower head was missing, but I was so tired when I arrived that didn't want to complaint or wait for a room change, especially that the water sprinkled more or less evenly even without the shower head. I-net connection very slow, but tolerable. I would recommend this hotel - it is very descent for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Grocery supermarket is right across the street.

Review of Econo Lodge Glendale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Glendale
Aug 11, 2008

My review of Econo Lodge Glendale

Located in a good neighborhood and is an excellent value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Everything is a short drive away.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search