$84 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 23, 2015 Check-out: Sep 26, 2015

Econo Lodge Glendale

2 stars
View map of 1437 E. Colorado St., Glendale, CA 91205

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Econo Lodge Glendale

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
46 out of 46
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.4

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Econo Lodge Glendale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
meegit
Couples
Fresno, CA
Apr 15, 2013

Great weekend stay

Staff was very polite and professional. The room was large, clean, and comfortable. It's in a central location in Glendale and there are several places to eat and even a grocery store within walking distance. The hotel is very quiet despite being located on a busy street. Continental breakfast was also very good. Overall a very pleasant place to stay. I would definitely stay here again. It was a great value for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Econo Lodge Glendale

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sali 49
Couples
Glendale
Mar 10, 2013

Needs that special something...

The staff/owners need to be more professional when talking to guests and they should learn the "customer service manners".

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Econo Lodge Glendale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
happy with motel stay
Couples
antelope valley, ca
Jan 31, 2013

good value for price

ours was just a one night stay. the people who checked us in and out were very nice, hard-working; the room was comfortable and well set-up; we were pleasantly surprised that this price room came with a microwave and a refrigerator - both of which worked well. the room's heater/AC also worked very well to keep the room warm at our preferred 73 degrees F. when we stayed, it was quiet. there was also breakfast included as well as newspapers to read while eating. thank you for a pleasant stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Econo Lodge Glendale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jessica R
Couples
San Diego
Jan 15, 2013

Comfort, cleanliness, and value!

We stayed one night after visiting friends in LA, and were very pleased at the quality of our inexpensive room. Big flat screen television, refrigerator, very effective heater, clean room, and comfortable bed. Even though we didn't take advantage, there was a full continental breakfast including waffles! I would definitely visit this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Econo Lodge Glendale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Crsr21
Couples
Granada Hills, Ca
Dec 17, 2012

Nice, Cean, Friendly

We enjoyed our stay. Room was clean and had everything we needed to be comfortable. We needed a taxi and the people in the office provided a number that resulted in a taxi in aprox 10 min, not bad for southern Calif.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Econo Lodge Glendale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Artist Man
Friends
Illinois
Nov 4, 2012

Stay at Glendale Econo Lodge

Stayed there for seven days. The room was clean and appealing. Each night i returned back to my room there were no issues.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Econo Lodge Glendale

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
HanSolo
Couples
Redlands, California
Oct 21, 2012

Great for the price

The staff has been great to us while we stayed here. Management is great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Econo Lodge Glendale

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
HanSolo
Couples
Redlands, California
Oct 14, 2012

Second time staying here.

This was our second time staying here. The room was nicer the first time. This time the "non-smoking" room smelled like smoke and orange spray. The smell was overwhelming and the room was impossible to air out. There were also long dark hairs on the towels. The staff stopped cleaning the room and just made the bed and switched towels by the second day. They didn't even take out the trash. The other guests were loud and some were kind of sketchy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Econo Lodge Glendale

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
HanSolo
Couples
Redlands, California
Oct 7, 2012

Good Value for the Price

The staff was nice. The hotel was pretty clean. It's not luxury, but it's a good value for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Econo Lodge Glendale

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Carol Seamstress
Family
DFW Texas
Aug 6, 2012

Family Wedding

Nice friendly staff, adequit for what we needed. Close to lots of places

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top