$84 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 8, 2014 Check-out: Aug 9, 2014

Econo Lodge Glendale

2 stars
1437 E. Colorado St., Glendale, CA 91205
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
62 reviews
Solid stay with good complimentary amenities

Pretty much what you expect, but everything was "solid" overall. The bed was still firm and didn't... See full review

  • Dae-Ho
  • Jan 21, 2014
Glendale Econo Lodge

This was my second time staying their and again really no complaints. The rooms where kept clean,... See full review

  • Artist Man
  • Apr 17, 2013
The Econo Lodge hotel is conveniently located close to CBS Television City, Chinatown and the Pasadena Civic Auditorium. This Glendale hotel is also close to popular area attractions like Six Flags Magic Mountain, Disneyland, Exposition Park, Hollywood, Knott's Berry Farm and the Los Angeles Convention Center. Full-service amenities and features include: Free continental breakfast, Free coffee, Free local calls. All guest rooms have refrigerators. Coin-operated laundry facilities are located on the premises.

Hotel Map

34.1432 -118.2326
Nearby airports
Burbank Arpt., (BUR), 10.00, MI, NW; Los Angeles Int'l. Arpt., (LAX), 25.00, MI, S;
Area description
City Center, Los Angeles 7 Mi

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Econo Lodge Glendale also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Golf
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
Guest laundromat
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Outdoor parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (62)

Ratings and reviews for Econo Lodge Glendale

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
62 out of 62
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.4

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Econo Lodge Glendale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Crsr21
Granada Hills, Ca
Dec 17, 2012

Nice, Cean, Friendly

We enjoyed our stay. Room was clean and had everything we needed to be comfortable. We needed a taxi and the people in the office provided a number that resulted in a taxi in aprox 10 min, not bad for southern Calif.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Econo Lodge Glendale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Artist Man
Illinois
Nov 4, 2012

Stay at Glendale Econo Lodge

Stayed there for seven days. The room was clean and appealing. Each night i returned back to my room there were no issues.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Econo Lodge Glendale

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
HanSolo
Redlands, California
Oct 21, 2012

Great for the price

The staff has been great to us while we stayed here. Management is great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Econo Lodge Glendale

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
HanSolo
Redlands, California
Oct 14, 2012

Second time staying here.

This was our second time staying here. The room was nicer the first time. This time the "non-smoking" room smelled like smoke and orange spray. The smell was overwhelming and the room was impossible to air out. There were also long dark hairs on the towels. The staff stopped cleaning the room and just made the bed and switched towels by the second day. They didn't even take out the trash. The other guests were loud and some were kind of sketchy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Econo Lodge Glendale

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
HanSolo
Redlands, California
Oct 7, 2012

Good Value for the Price

The staff was nice. The hotel was pretty clean. It's not luxury, but it's a good value for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Econo Lodge Glendale

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Carol Seamstress
DFW Texas
Aug 6, 2012

Family Wedding

Nice friendly staff, adequit for what we needed. Close to lots of places

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Econo Lodge Glendale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Strat Attack 1970
St. Louis
Jun 25, 2012

Cheap but good

Everything was just fine. Staff was very nice and helpul and they kept the room clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Econo Lodge Glendale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Danny Boy1217
Twentynine Palms, CA, USA
Jun 24, 2012

Gotta have that one night stay

For needing a night at a hotel it was very satisfactory. The tv's that they have are outstanding flat screen about 32 inches or so, they are perfect for in the room viewing. The surrounding area has many places you can eat at, including a grocery store right across the street. the room was comfortable also. Overall very pleasant and I give a high recommendation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Grocery store right across the street.

Review of Econo Lodge Glendale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The DZ
Business
Detroit, MI
Jun 19, 2012

Great on a budget!

Please give the Patel family your hard earned dollars. The he and his staff are great , clean and wonderful to be around. Great location too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try KI im's Kitchen for authentic Koren BBQ! It's a great hole in the wall place!:)

Review of Econo Lodge Glendale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gonultas
San Jose, California
Jun 9, 2012

Great Place, Great Service

I stayed at this hotel 2 days. It was very clean and the staff was very kind. The owners of the hotel was very friendly. Also the breakfast at the hotel was great; bread, butter, jam, serials, milk, coffee, tea and waffles(you make them yourself). It's very close to the Universal Studios. I recommend this hotel to everyone who is visiting LA.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top