$84 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 29, 2014 Check-out: Oct 30, 2014

Econo Lodge Glendale

2 stars
1437 E. Colorado St., Glendale, CA 91205
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
46 reviews
Solid stay with good complimentary amenities

Pretty much what you expect, but everything was "solid" overall. The bed was still firm and didn't... See full review

  • Dae-Ho
  • Jan 21, 2014
econo-lodge gelndale

Hotel was clean quite and comfortable which is what we needed for a business trip....not many... See full review

  • ltbslb
  • Jan 10, 2012
The Econo Lodge hotel is conveniently located close to CBS Television City, Chinatown and the Pasadena Civic Auditorium. This Glendale hotel is also close to popular area attractions like Six Flags Magic Mountain, Disneyland, Exposition Park, Hollywood, Knott's Berry Farm and the Los Angeles Convention Center. Full-service amenities and features include: Free continental breakfast, Free coffee, Free local calls. All guest rooms have refrigerators. Coin-operated laundry facilities are located on the premises.

Hotel Map

34.1432 -118.2326
Nearby airports
Burbank Arpt., (BUR), 10.00, MI, NW; Los Angeles Int'l. Arpt., (LAX), 25.00, MI, S;
Area description
City Center, Los Angeles 7 Mi

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Econo Lodge Glendale also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Golf
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
Guest laundromat
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Outdoor parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (46)

Ratings and reviews for Econo Lodge Glendale

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
46 out of 46
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.4

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Econo Lodge Glendale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
happy with motel stay
Business
antelope valley, ca
Jan 31, 2013

good value for price

ours was just a one night stay. the people who checked us in and out were very nice, hard-working; the room was comfortable and well set-up; we were pleasantly surprised that this price room came with a microwave and a refrigerator - both of which worked well. the room's heater/AC also worked very well to keep the room warm at our preferred 73 degrees F. when we stayed, it was quiet. there was also breakfast included as well as newspapers to read while eating. thank you for a pleasant stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Glendale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jessica R
Business
San Diego
Jan 15, 2013

Comfort, cleanliness, and value!

We stayed one night after visiting friends in LA, and were very pleased at the quality of our inexpensive room. Big flat screen television, refrigerator, very effective heater, clean room, and comfortable bed. Even though we didn't take advantage, there was a full continental breakfast including waffles! I would definitely visit this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Glendale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Crsr21
Business
Granada Hills, Ca
Dec 17, 2012

Nice, Cean, Friendly

We enjoyed our stay. Room was clean and had everything we needed to be comfortable. We needed a taxi and the people in the office provided a number that resulted in a taxi in aprox 10 min, not bad for southern Calif.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Glendale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Artist Man
Business
Illinois
Nov 4, 2012

Stay at Glendale Econo Lodge

Stayed there for seven days. The room was clean and appealing. Each night i returned back to my room there were no issues.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Glendale

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
HanSolo
Business
Redlands, California
Oct 21, 2012

Great for the price

The staff has been great to us while we stayed here. Management is great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Glendale

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
HanSolo
Business
Redlands, California
Oct 14, 2012

Second time staying here.

This was our second time staying here. The room was nicer the first time. This time the "non-smoking" room smelled like smoke and orange spray. The smell was overwhelming and the room was impossible to air out. There were also long dark hairs on the towels. The staff stopped cleaning the room and just made the bed and switched towels by the second day. They didn't even take out the trash. The other guests were loud and some were kind of sketchy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Glendale

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
HanSolo
Business
Redlands, California
Oct 7, 2012

Good Value for the Price

The staff was nice. The hotel was pretty clean. It's not luxury, but it's a good value for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Glendale

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Carol Seamstress
Business
DFW Texas
Aug 6, 2012

Family Wedding

Nice friendly staff, adequit for what we needed. Close to lots of places

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Glendale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Strat Attack 1970
Business
St. Louis
Jun 25, 2012

Cheap but good

Everything was just fine. Staff was very nice and helpul and they kept the room clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Glendale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Danny Boy1217
Business
Twentynine Palms, CA, USA
Jun 24, 2012

Gotta have that one night stay

For needing a night at a hotel it was very satisfactory. The tv's that they have are outstanding flat screen about 32 inches or so, they are perfect for in the room viewing. The surrounding area has many places you can eat at, including a grocery store right across the street. the room was comfortable also. Overall very pleasant and I give a high recommendation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Grocery store right across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top