$85 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 24, 2015 Check-out: Sep 27, 2015

Econo Lodge Glendale

2 stars
View map of 1437 E. Colorado St., Glendale, CA 91205

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
46 reviews
Reasonable. Meets Expectations.

Nice clean hotel. Good value. Close to where I needed to go. See full review

  • KP Smith
  • Jun 20, 2015
econo-lodge gelndale

Hotel was clean quite and comfortable which is what we needed for a business trip....not many... See full review

  • ltbslb
  • Jan 10, 2012
The Econo Lodge hotel is conveniently located close to CBS Television City, Chinatown and the Pasadena Civic Auditorium. This Glendale hotel is also close to popular area attractions like Six Flags Magic Mountain, Disneyland, Exposition Park, Hollywood, Knott's Berry Farm and the Los Angeles Convention Center. Full-service amenities and features include: Free continental breakfast, Free coffee, Free local calls. All guest rooms have refrigerators. Coin-operated laundry facilities are located on the premises.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Econo Lodge Glendale also booked these hotels.

★★
$85
3.4 / 5 65 reviews
★★★
$101
3.3 / 5 64 reviews
★★
$76
2.7 / 5 106 reviews
$70
2.8 / 5 24 reviews
$63
3.0 / 5 34 reviews
★★
$84
2.9 / 5 101 reviews
★★
$126
3.7 / 5 14 reviews

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Golf
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
Guest laundromat
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Outdoor parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Econo Lodge Glendale

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
46 out of 46
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.4

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Econo Lodge Glendale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ltbslb
Business
72118
Jan 10, 2012

econo-lodge gelndale

Hotel was clean quite and comfortable which is what we needed for a business trip....not many ammenities not real close to any sights but it was a business trip....would stay again in a heartbeat

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Econo Lodge Glendale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KP Smith
Single
Thousand Oaks
Jun 20, 2015

Reasonable. Meets Expectations.

Nice clean hotel. Good value. Close to where I needed to go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Econo Lodge Glendale

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Fernando B.
Couples
Jacksonville
Dec 21, 2014

Trip to a concert in LA

The building and everything in this building was very old. Bathroom was clean. The overall look was not pleasant. For the price paid is not worth the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Econo Lodge Glendale

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
sb1234
Family
vancouver, BC
Dec 3, 2014

Clean but needs some improvemants

The lodge was noisy from the street and parking noise, neighbors and some other noises that I couldn’t find out what. It would be great to have a coffee/tea machine in the room. The bed sheet had some stains on it too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a supermarket just near by to shop everything you need.

Review of Econo Lodge Glendale

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CA Dream
Business
Jersey City, NJ
Sep 10, 2014

Clean & affordable

No complaints about this location, it's nothing to write home about but it's clean. There is a grocery store right across the street which is nice if you want to save money and eat healthy. Near major highways, pretty easy to get to and from Hollywood and surrounding areas. Overall, I would recommend for someone going to LA for work or short stays.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Econo Lodge Glendale

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cincinnati Dad
Single
Cincinnati, Ohio
Jul 30, 2014

a convenient place to stay

My son lives nearby about 10 minutes from the hotel so I picked this one because of the convenience and because of the price. It was a little noisy, but the room was clean and I did not spend a lot of time at the hotel since I was on vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are several decent places to eat and a grocery within walking distance of the hotel.

Review of Econo Lodge Glendale

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Help me sing it
Friends
Alberta
Jul 6, 2014

Econolodge Glendale

Air conditioner is loud, hard to get a good nights sleep. Smelled cigarette smoke in the room the last 3 or 4 days. But location is good for me, room is clean. A coffee maker would be great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Econo Lodge Glendale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dae-Ho
Couples
Hayward, CA
Jan 21, 2014

Solid stay with good complimentary amenities

Pretty much what you expect, but everything was "solid" overall. The bed was still firm and didn't feel old or worn out. I heard minimal noise from neighbors if anything at all. The room came with a mini-fridge, small microwave, and free WiFi, which can't be said of some fancier hotels. Ice machine downstairs spits out free ice with a key card as well. The quality of everything overall is about what you expect at this price point, but I was still very happy for what I paid. The only thing that was kind of gross was with the free breakfast-the milk for the cereal came in a creamer pitcher and when I tasted it it had a sour taste and I had to throw out my cereal. Oh well. They have a waffle maker if milk isn't your thing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Econo Lodge Glendale

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
eclipzzz
Business
Santa Clara, CA
Oct 7, 2013

I probably won't stay here again

This motel got the job done. It's one of those open places where the front doors face a parking lot. The rooms was tiny. It seemed clean, but it was old and there was a half inch gap under the front door. Good thing it was hot that weekend or I could see the room getting really cold in the winter. Bed was serviceable. It's off Colorado St, so good luck getting out of the parking lot in the afternoon. Overall I was not impressed at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Econo Lodge Glendale

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
In need of sun
Couples
Seattle, WA
Apr 29, 2013

Nothing Special

Pros: Good central location to attractions and Burbank airport. Cons: Wi-fi did not work, walls are very thin, average continental breakfast, pool permanently closed which we found out upon check-in (was advertised on site that pool and hot tub were available), very limited parking (had to park in handicap spot and was woken up at 7 am to move our car), and fridge did not work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to Porto's! Definitely a must when you visit Glendale.

Review of Econo Lodge Glendale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Artist Man
Business
Illinois
Apr 17, 2013

Glendale Econo Lodge

This was my second time staying their and again really no complaints. The rooms where kept clean, including the bathroom. No real complaints and will stay their again on my next trip to the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top